Customer Reviews for

A Hairy Tail

Average Rating 4.5
( 178 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(135)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

This book was a great short read, only 105 pages. In this short but sweet book the main character is anything but normal, she enjoys things a normal teenageer would hate and hates things they would love. I would definately reccomend this book and hope the author gets pr...
This book was a great short read, only 105 pages. In this short but sweet book the main character is anything but normal, she enjoys things a normal teenageer would hate and hates things they would love. I would definately reccomend this book and hope the author gets proper recognition, though I wish there was more detail available because I was confused at times.

posted by Anonymous on March 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

An editor would help

I was reading this with my nine-year-old, and I was appalled by the poor grammar. So many sentences were actually multiple sentences strung together by commas. I think some of the spelling may be British English, but there is no excuse for poor grammar.

posted by 4128257 on June 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 135 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Love it!

    This book was a great short read, only 105 pages. In this short but sweet book the main character is anything but normal, she enjoys things a normal teenageer would hate and hates things they would love. I would definately reccomend this book and hope the author gets proper recognition, though I wish there was more detail available because I was confused at times.

    24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Awsome!

    Really good short book. Im ten and i loved this book. Its about a girl who tries to find a dogs home. Im not a spoiler.

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    A Great Story!

    It was a great story! I love animals and i have a bunch too! (Ozzie, my dog; heidi, shiloh, po, baby, my cats; and the pips, my fish) i've always wanted to do somethin to help animals but there are no strays around here. I hope this book inspires many people to help animals!
    Animallvr52 XD

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Great

    I really liked this story. Imagine young youth can make good things happen. Great story. Thanks for the good read. J.... :)

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Wonderful

    I love this story. It was something I was read in the car on the ride between my mom's and dad's and able to finish. This story might be short but it is worth reading. I love this author and her books they are amazing.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Good

    Good but too short.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Best book!!!!!!

    I love this book and i only read i chapter i bought the 2nd and then are hoping to buy the 3rd hope you buy it and love it. It is a childens book and its amzeing love it!!!!!!!!!!!:)

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    So adorable

    This book kept me hanging on every word. It was 105 pages long. Short and so sweet. I found a new found love for animal sheltors.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    aww

    I love this a mix of a dog and love story

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Awesome

    This book is a great thirty minute book read it its awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Awsome man

    This is an good book

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Awesome

    IT IS AWESOME AND CUTE

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    Paris Love

    Love this book it really moved me !!!! I wish it was longer becuase I finished it in 1 hour & 30 min

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2014

    Anonymous

    This is a great book, mostly about 3 characters ( Harry, Hannah and Basil). Hannah, the main character, is a teenage girl thet is totally opposite than most teenagers( except for maybe Harry)! As Hannah and Harry fight to find Basils family they themselves become good friends. I could not put this book down amd i finished it in 1 day! Only 105 pages, great for a short read for any ages and animal lovers. Pick up this book and find yourself wrapped up in the adventures that Harry and Hannah encounter! Love this book and love Basil!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    Good

    I loved this book sooo cute

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Awsome

    This a inspiring story for a nine year old

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Love this book!

    This book was so cute! I loved every second of it. It took me approximately 30 minutes to read. A super short read only 105 pages. I recommend this book to anyone and everyone looking for a cute and simple read! GREAT BOOK!!(:

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    !

    This is a very good read! I enjoyed every bit of bit! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    ? ? .

    .

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Romantic

    •I like romantic stories, and this one is one of my favorite. Jamie Campbell writes love stories, so I think she is a great author!•

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 135 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7