Customer Reviews for

A Hero for WondLa

Average Rating 4.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

OH MY GOSH.

I loved the first one. I mean it is like my favorite book ever that I got on my birthday of 2011, and now the new one comes to me exactly a year later! On my bday! Well that is what the date published is impling. I am so excited.

posted by 11566700 on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Eh

First book better. This one had slow start.

posted by JSwacker on May 17, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    OH MY GOSH.

    I loved the first one. I mean it is like my favorite book ever that I got on my birthday of 2011, and now the new one comes to me exactly a year later! On my bday! Well that is what the date published is impling. I am so excited.

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    OMG

    I am so siked.I loved the first one so im pretty sure i would like this one!! :)

    10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Cant whate.

    Gunu be awsome!

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    wow

    I loved this book as much as the first one and i am glad that i decided to pick out that funny looking book in the school libery

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Awesome!

    We read both books and can't wait for the next one. We found the story to be highly creative and innovative with just the right amount of suspense. The emphasis on livingand being a compassionate being is amessage we should all embrace and take to heart. The use of technology had many parelles to our every day life that makes you wonder.....
    Read it today!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Couldn't put it down!

    The first book was absolutely amazing! I couldn't put it down. And now with this one, I find myself continuously craving the book! A great sequel!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    I am so excited!

    I love the first book a lot so hopefully this one will be amazing too!

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    I loved WondLa

    I greive for Muthr :( post this if you care.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    C:

    I can't wait to read this one! I loved the first one! Let's hope it
    is good!

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Anonymous

    Awsome book i tell u ur going to love it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2013

    This sequel refuses to stay in any pre-established genre box. Wh

    This sequel refuses to stay in any pre-established genre box. Where book 1 was pretty firmly in the "adventures on another planet" category, this book flirts with dystopia, alien battles, and creepy spiritual creatures. Somehow,  Tony DiTerlizzi makes all of these pieces fit together seamlessly. 

    I really enjoyed how the story of Eva Nine has grown more complex. Eva's character is really evolving and her world has grown from the tiny Sanctuary to a world witb inter-species politics. At first I thought DiTerlizzi was going to spend most of the book in the human city of New Attica and that it would take a while for Eva to see that something's not right. But DiTerlizzi gets us through this portion of the story quickly, while managing to build a satisfyingly disturbing "utopia." The pacing was perfect and the technology was intriguing and creepy. 

    The real focus of the series continues to be Eva's growth. Though some of tbe new characters, Hailey and Eight, really frustrated me, Eva remained true and strong. One of my pet peeves is when female protagonists hit the whiny stage (usually in book 2). While Eva had a short period of trying to fit in, it didn't last long and the experience just made her stronger.

    I'm anxious to see how DiTerlizzi concludes this trilogy, especially now that he's introduced some pseudo-magical powers and a god-like Mother Nature creature.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Must read

    You have to read this! It is the best book ever!Personally I think that this book was better than the first. You have to read this. It is a great read aloud.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    You have got to read this book

    This a great book. I could not but it down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Awesome

    I read the sample and it is so cool! But why is Eva a 'reboot'

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Eh

    First book better. This one had slow start.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2014

    Beautiful story

    Just as good as book 1.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    Muthr

    I miss muthr but great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    WOW!!! This book is awesome

    I just finished this book and this is way better than the first one. This book is more dysopian than scifi. Read it today

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Smile

    THIS IS THE BEST HEART TOUCHING BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!! PLEASEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE RRRREEEEEAAAAAAAADDDDD!!! IM NOT KIDDING! THIS IS THE BEST BOOK I HAVE READ AND I READ ALOT!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Finish The series

    The books where great. Just one of the most amazing things i ever read. But is that it does she not defet cadmas. Please make more :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3