BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Hustler's Wife

Average Rating 4.5
( 230 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(155)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 155 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    This book is a MUST HAVE

    I do not know how this book got in my mailbox but I am thankful for getting it because this book was good from start to finish. I read this book in one day. It's very interesting. It's almost like watching a movie because I actually pictured the characters and the things that were happening throughout the story. I always talk about this story among my friends. I highly recommend this book.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    PHENOMENAL SERIES

    Nikki Turners entire collection of urban novels isn't easy to praise because its extremely hard to find the right words to describe such exceptionable stories. A Hustlers Wife is a wonderful read, keeps u turning pages and wanting to know what happens next. I truly did not want this book to end and the only comfort I had was that there is a part 2(Heartbreak of a Hustlers Wife) and a part 3(Forever a Hustlers Wife)! Multiple times throughout this book I found myself relating to the main character Yarni, and relating my husband to Des(Yarni's man). I could actually picture them in my head, and I truly root for them through the entire story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read

    This was a great read I love any thing from nikki turner and triple crown.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    i

    Friends can change your life rather you know it or not. Yarni, for example she is from a well off family and ends up with Richmonds dope boy. But even the best drug dealer get caught up sometimes when he is sent to jail to do life in prison. When the roles changed she tried her luck at the game something winning and sometimes losing but she had to pick up her surviver skills somewhere since her provider was gone facing life. Throughout the whole story its going to keep you on your toes and pay close attention or you might miss something. This is real life and you may beable to relate to this story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2008

    A Hustler's Wife

    This is the best book bar none published under triple crown....If you read this book you will not be disappointed. Usually when a author outdo themselves in a book its no need to come out with a sequel but thats amazing too. U gotta read this it deserves 10 stars.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    J

    I have read all three books. ..I bought them just to read them again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Wow

    One of the best books I've read in awhile. Yarnis loyalty was limitless and proved that Love truly does conquer all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Great book!

    Great book! Also loved the others that followed it; but can Nikki come out wit the fourth book please! I know it has to be a fourth one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Great Read

    This book is very good. Nikki Turner is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2009

    I loved it

    You will not be disappointed in this book. Yarni was a woman of my own heart. Despite all the set backs and trials and drama, she rised to the occasion and still came out on top.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2008

    A Hustler's Wife

    Des & Yarni will take you on a journey like no other. This book is a page turner. You will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2007

    MGRL, AWESOME BOOK!!!!

    Once I started reading this book I could not put it down.This is a must read book and while your purchasing this book you might as well purchase the sequel with it because you are going to want to continue reading.I didn't know there was a sequel I found out by accident but I did drive an hour to the nearest B&N to purchase it right after I found out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2007

    A reviewer

    I read about 3 books a month....but this one here I could really relate to I was put in similiar situations after my fiance was arressted over a year ago. Especially the whole thing with his mother. You find out who your true friends are....def. a page turner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2007

    OFF THE HOOK !!!

    This book is so good.I just love to read these kind of books even though i'm 13.This book is a page turner and keeps you guessing.I truly reccomend this :'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2007

    Huslers wife . Great.

    I am not a reader but this book I could not put down. I cant wait read to to forever a hustlers wife.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2007

    A Hustler's Wife

    I absolutely loved this book...i can't wait to get my hands on Forever a Hustler's Wife.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2007

    JUST READ IT!!!

    This book is AMAZING!!! Better than any zane or anything eles. those others are goood but this is ...... WOW!!! You wont regret it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2007

    Off the hook

    I really love this book as a matter of fact I love all of Nikki Turners book but this one is my all time favorite a page turner it is and it keeps your attention from beggining to end I just love it and can not wait for the sequel to see waht becomes of yarni and Des relationship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2007

    It's Great

    If you haven't read this your crazy...It keeps you guessing the whole way through and i would never believe any of this stuff would happen to her.....I'm glad it ended like it did....i'm ready 4 part 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2007

    great book

    i havent read a book this good since the coldest winter ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 155 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8