BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Kind Of Magic

Average Rating 4
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great

Really good read, great characters, wonderful story - very thought provoking.

posted by dmd53 on February 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

pricy

i saw this same book on Kindle for $1.49 i guess i have to download that way and read on my phone...

posted by mmsd on July 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Great

    Really good read, great characters, wonderful story - very thought provoking.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    Double check with amazon

    I also bought this book at Amazon, but for $1.49. I love my Nook but I have the kindle app on my laptop for just this reason.

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    pricy

    i saw this same book on Kindle for $1.49 i guess i have to download that way and read on my phone...

    3 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    very sweet

    Cute story 665 pages but the plot moved pretty quickly

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Very good read!

    This book has everything you could want in a story....humor. intrigue, conflict, romance. This was not a short story by any means but it ended too quick for me. Just when I thought the author was going to get predictable, she threw me for a loop and another and another. I loved it. Highly recommend to read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    This is a great time travel romance. A modern 21st centuray woman finds love in the Scottish Highlands, even eventually presented with a way home she decides to stay with her new highland clan.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Was k

    Was ok book very long ienjoyed it to a point i found myself skipping pages

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Nice

    Well written. Great story line and characters. Good length. Easy read. Recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    Good Scottish time travel book over 600 pgs

    I enjoyed this book. It got a little long-winded between dialog to theh point where you forgot what they were talking about since there were 2 pages of thoughts in between. Other than that, it is a good read and plenty going on to keep you interested.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Good book

    Read it twice and enjoyed every moment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Very well written

    The characters were believable. I love that her background ( being of Scottish descent and an engineer) accounted for all of her knowledge.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Good story

    Good Story and well written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2013

    AWESOME! I'm not big into time travel, but this is the best one

    AWESOME! I'm not big into time travel, but this is the best one yet! I will read more by this author - fantastic read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Good

    I liked it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    A GOOD READ

    A good book . Just ended to abruptly.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Loved It!

    Strong but stupid hero and strong but self-image problem 21st century heroine with a MASTER'S DEGREE take each on in Medieval Highlands!!! Awesome

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    Not that great of a read. I'm writing this mainly to remind myse

    Not that great of a read. I'm writing this mainly to remind myself that I already read this so-so book. The haraters didn't fell that conneted to me. Not to mention the romane didn't work in my opinion.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    ?

    Did not enjoy-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2012

    Check this out

    good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Anonymous

    Great read a little long but worth the time you spend reading. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4