Customer Reviews for

A Little Harmless Fascination

Average Rating 4
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

You'll love it!!

A Little Harmless Fascination is the seventh book in Harmless series by Melissa Schroeder and it’s a strong showing in this delicious series. Conner Dillon is a Dom who doesn’t realize how much he needs a sub, pair that with Jillian, a sub who doesn’t know if she can h...
A Little Harmless Fascination is the seventh book in Harmless series by Melissa Schroeder and it’s a strong showing in this delicious series. Conner Dillon is a Dom who doesn’t realize how much he needs a sub, pair that with Jillian, a sub who doesn’t know if she can handle a Dom and it’s a delicious thrill ride. This book was hot and kept you guessing the whole time. If you haven’t read any of the Harmless books, just dive in and fall in love. I can’t wait for the next installment, each book just keeps getting better and better.

posted by SheriV on May 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

So bored!!!

I'm on page 116 and cant get through this book!!! I havent read any of the other books and maybe that is the problem. I just dont find the writing to be great either. I'm so sick if hearing the word "dom" described for every man, especially when I'm not sure of het defi...
I'm on page 116 and cant get through this book!!! I havent read any of the other books and maybe that is the problem. I just dont find the writing to be great either. I'm so sick if hearing the word "dom" described for every man, especially when I'm not sure of het definition of the word. I may try to read it again when I have absolutely nothing else to do or read. Save your money and don't buy this book!!

posted by Anonymous on May 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    really enjoyed it

    I love the "Harmless" books and this was no exception.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2012

    Highly recommended.

    Have them all and liked everyone of them. Waiting for the next one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This is a well thought out, romantic, suspenseful, smoking hot r

    This is a well thought out, romantic, suspenseful, smoking hot read.

    A Little Harmless Fascination (Harmless 7) by Melissa Schroeder
    We meet security expert Conner Dillon in a hospital suffering from chest pain. Conner is in his late 30’s. He is a former FBI agent now building a security company with his best friend Zeke. He is a total workaholic. The doctor orders a month off and Connors’ sister convinces him to go to Hawaii where he can learn to relax and stay in the apartment her former college roomie rents out.
    Jillian is an erotic author with family issues. With her braids, tattoos and piercings she looks like the opposite of uptight, bossy Connor. But in reality she has just as much stress in her life. Attitude is everything.
    Connor isn’t happy to be on forced vacation but when he sees Jillian he thinks it might not be so bad after all. Jillian has had a crush on Connor since college. After scratching the itch they find once is not enough. Top it off with a threat to Jillian and Hawaii gets even hotter.
    I get a kick out of this series. I was tickled to catch up with several of the characters of the previous books in this one. Connor is a Dom but he is also really bossy. It is done with a good heart but he is bossy anyway. It is going to take someone as well centered as Jillian to put up with and deal with him. I really liked Jillian. I think it would take someone with history, like Connor, to help her get over her trust issues. This is a well thought out, romantic, suspenseful, smoking hot read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    B rated

    My Review:
    An erotica writer and an uptight, overworked security expert....um, yes! I really liked the H/h combo in this book. Be sure to read the story overview, because no one writes better story blurbs than Mel...much better than any overview I could give you of the story in this book. Which means I can get right to the review portion.


    I love that Jillian is an erotica writer in this book. She's an erotica writer with the most messed up family situation ever. As a result, she moved to the islands and never let any of them know where she lives. In fact, few people know where she lives, but her college roommate Maura is one of those few. So when Maura's older brother, Conner, has an attack brought on by high stress and too long of working hours, she sends him to Jillian to rest and recuperate.


    I love how high strung Conner is..this is a guy who is Alpha and Dom all the way, but there's a certain vulnerability to him when he first arrives because he's so exhausted. It definitely made my heart go pitter-pat. I also love how he gets so thrown off his game by his feelings for Jillian. You have to love a guy who can completely lose all those Alpha genes in the face of a gorgeous woman. The level of caring is gorgeous.


    Of course, this is a Harmless book set in Hawaii, so it has all that gorgeous Hawaiian ambiance as well as the standard trip to Rough 'n Ready and cameos from a lot of the other beloved Harmless couples...and their kids. I love that this crew is getting so big. I also love the glimpses we get to see of a few future Heroes...this series is definitely not going anywhere soon because there are some yummy hunks coming up...YUM!


    There was a lot happening in this book, but it was still really hot and sexy. There's even a suspense story line interwoven throughout...I would have liked the tension there to have been ratcheted up a notch or two, but it was still done pretty well. Overall, it was an enjoyable book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    As the seventh book in Ms. Schroeder's Harmless series we are re

    As the seventh book in Ms. Schroeder's Harmless series we are reintroduced to a cadre of characters from many of the previous books and it was enjoyable seeing the progression of their lives after their stories ended. Like the other books in the series, there's a bit of lite BDSM amongst danger to the heroine amping up the sexual tension while searching for the villain.

    The BDSM club Rough N' Ready makes another appearance and becomes a meeting point for old characters and one or two new ones. The mysterious Aussie Eli continues his brief yet intriguing appearances that have me dying to hear his whole story. Along with the likable secondary characters comes our main hero and heroine who appear to be exact opposites but actually make a perfect match. Conner's rather uptight and overly obsessed with business which has led to a medically necessitated vacation to Hawaii. He's loyal and willing to give up everything for family, strong both physically and mentally and the quintessential hero. Jillian's a free spirit with tattoos and piercings that don't normally appeal to Conner, but everything about her appeals to him and she ends up being just what the doctor ordered. Like Conner, she lost her parents at an early age but didn't have the close-knit feeling of family he did. Her family is racist with many vices that have led to her being the odd man out. Conner gives her that feeling of family, always has since the first day they met. So their coming together now feels natural and believable in how quickly things evolve into the bedroom. The sexual interludes are intense and nicely spaced throughout the story, but for Conner being a serious Dom these scenes are extremely lite in that department.

    The danger to Jillian appears very late in the story and felt a bit tacked on. The identity of the villain was a well-kept secret with a very believable red herring thrown in to keep it interesting. This part of the story allowed for a slew of new characters to be introduced. Of particular interest is Jillian's sexy neighbors/lovers Mick and Alex and I look forward to their menage story with yet another neighbor.

    All-in-all this was an enjoyable story full of sexual tension and satisfying steamy sexual interludes. The hero and heroine are a great match and their differences brought out interesting facets of each other. There are plenty of appealing secondary characters as well that have me looking forward to the continuation of this series. So here's to my continuing fascination with the Harmless world Ms. Schroeder has created!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1