Customer Reviews for

A Little Harmless Fascination

Average Rating 4
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

You'll love it!!

A Little Harmless Fascination is the seventh book in Harmless series by Melissa Schroeder and it’s a strong showing in this delicious series. Conner Dillon is a Dom who doesn’t realize how much he needs a sub, pair that with Jillian, a sub who doesn’t know if she can h...
A Little Harmless Fascination is the seventh book in Harmless series by Melissa Schroeder and it’s a strong showing in this delicious series. Conner Dillon is a Dom who doesn’t realize how much he needs a sub, pair that with Jillian, a sub who doesn’t know if she can handle a Dom and it’s a delicious thrill ride. This book was hot and kept you guessing the whole time. If you haven’t read any of the Harmless books, just dive in and fall in love. I can’t wait for the next installment, each book just keeps getting better and better.

posted by SheriV on May 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

So bored!!!

I'm on page 116 and cant get through this book!!! I havent read any of the other books and maybe that is the problem. I just dont find the writing to be great either. I'm so sick if hearing the word "dom" described for every man, especially when I'm not sure of het defi...
I'm on page 116 and cant get through this book!!! I havent read any of the other books and maybe that is the problem. I just dont find the writing to be great either. I'm so sick if hearing the word "dom" described for every man, especially when I'm not sure of het definition of the word. I may try to read it again when I have absolutely nothing else to do or read. Save your money and don't buy this book!!

posted by Anonymous on May 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    You'll love it!!

    A Little Harmless Fascination is the seventh book in Harmless series by Melissa Schroeder and it’s a strong showing in this delicious series. Conner Dillon is a Dom who doesn’t realize how much he needs a sub, pair that with Jillian, a sub who doesn’t know if she can handle a Dom and it’s a delicious thrill ride. This book was hot and kept you guessing the whole time. If you haven’t read any of the Harmless books, just dive in and fall in love. I can’t wait for the next installment, each book just keeps getting better and better.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2012

    Security expert and former FBI Agent Conner Dillon is in the hos

    Security expert and former FBI Agent Conner Dillon is in the hospital suffering from chest pains ~ the result of being a complete workaholic. Doctor's orders: A month of rest and relaxation away from the stresses of his job!! Connors' sister, Maura, nags him into going to Hawaii for that rest. Her best friend and former college roommate, Jillian, owns a home on Oahu and rents out the upper floor to tourists occasionally. Jillian is a writer of erotic books. She is free-spirited with tattoos and piercings ~ the polar opposite of Conner.

    Conner rents the upper floor of Jillian's home and she resides on the floor below ~ close enough to get their imaginations running wild. Jillian has had a crush on Conner since college and knows he is a Dom. Even though interested in him, she is unsure if she could ever give complete control to anyone, as she has major trust issues and lots of family problems. Conner is afraid to approach her romantically knowing she is his sister's best friend and the last thing he wants to do is ruin that friendship if things go badly.

    Hawaii is the perfect 'garden of Eden' for these two characters and you can just imagine the surrounding beauty as Melissa Schroeder writes out Conner and Jillian's story. Their story also has a bit of mystery, as Jillian's life if being threatened and Conner must find out who before he loses Jillian.

    Melissa Schroeder has, once again, written a well thought out, hotly romantic, and suspenseful read. When you can read a book cover to cover in one sitting ~ that is a good book!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2012

    Highly Recommend!

    Melissa Schroeder has once again written a fantastic story in the Harmless series. I admit I’m a little addicted to this series and eagerly await each installment. Not only because I can’t wait for the “new” story but because I know Melissa will also “check in” with previous characters which makes the stories all the more fascinating to me!

    This book opens with Conner Dillon (who we met previously in A Little Harmless Lie) lying in a hospital bed following some chest pains. His sister Maura, along with his business partner, and his doctor insist that he needs a vacation and some relaxation. Maura arranges for him to rent a place from her ex college roommate and best friend, Jillian Sawyer. Jillian has always been attracted to Conner but she knows she will never get involved with him because of her friendship with Maura.

    Conner is and ex-FBI agent and part owner of a security business. He’s a workaholic who doesn’t take time for himself, relationships (other than with his sister), or any thing fun. He’s strong, capable, and a Dom. He also knows he’s going to have a hard time keeping his naughty thoughts about Jillian from becoming a reality.

    Jillian…..I can’t help but wonder if Melissa was channeling her own self here. Jillian is an erotic romance author who loves to write and enjoys the research aspect of her job. She’s tattooed and pierced and wears dreads. (Okay, maybe that’s not Melissa!) Her mixed heritage leads to her interesting good looks. She has distanced herself from what she refers to as her “crazy family”. She lives a fairly antisocial life although she remains in contact with Maura and has immersed herself in the Hawaiian culture.

    Jillian feels somewhat responsible for Conner since she has promised Maura that she will “look after” him. They spend quite a bit of time visiting the local sites and enjoying each others company. Conner also meets up with old friends at Rough & Ready (the local BDSM club) and while there discovers that Jillian is there “doing research”. Conner doesn’t like the attention Jillian has garnered at the club and his dominate and very bossy personality comes to light. Jillian pretty much tells Conner she knows he’s a Dom. Things heat up and they fall into a relationship. While there are elements of BDSM in this book, it’s not quite as heavy or as much as some of the other books and there is no “public” play. Everything they do is in private.

    Soon Jillian finds herself receiving threats. Conner and his local buddies try to figure out where the threat is coming from and Conner finds himself caring way more than he intended to for Jillian. Jillian flat out tells Conner she loves him which of course freaks him out a bit. Eventually things come to a head and they stop being stubborn and work their way towards being happy together.

    It’s just so hard not to like these books. The great Hawaii setting, the wonderful cast of current and past characters whose lives all seem to overlap, the snappy dialog, and the hotter than hot sex scenes mixed with some BDSM elements makes this a must read offering from Melissa Schroeder. If you haven’t read this series, I highly recommend it. Start from the beginning you won’t be sorry and make sure you check out the “shorts” that Melissa regularly releases. I love the “shorts” as they give us even more insight into the characters we’ve grown to know and love!

    4.75 Stars

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2012

    This series just seems to get better with each installment. Co

    This series just seems to get better with each installment.
    Conner Dillon is ex-FBI, and has opened his own security firm. Working non-stop makes Conner a victim of stress that lands him in the hospital. His Doctor and sister Maura, insist that he take a month of long overdue vacation and do nothing job related.
    Jillian Sawyer is Maura best friend from college, living in Hawaii away from her crazed family and enjoying her life writing erotic romance.
    Maura enlists Jillian's help in getting Conner settled in and relaxed in Hawaii by becoming his landlady. Sparks seem to fly immediately as they meet after not seeing each other for years. Jillian's secret crush since her days in college has ignited again. Conner can't believe that Jillian is flirting with him. Jillian knows that Conner is a Dom; she's hopeful that she'll be his Sub. Conner knows Jillian doesn't trust easily and he knows that there is something between them, but he stubbornly ignores it. Then everything changes when Jillian is threatened and her life could be in danger.
    This book is a page turner. I especially like that we get to catch up on the lives of the couples we've met in previous Harmless stories. It just gets better and better. Be sure to have a cold drink, a ceiling or hand fan available and good lighting as you'll want to finish this story in one sitting!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Great book

    Sweet addition to the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    From the beginng of the book, you can feel the connection betwee

    From the beginng of the book, you can feel the connection between Conner and Jessica. Every time they came together, you could feel their love growing. Conner refused to believe he couldn't live without Jessica, but when he thought he would lose her, there was nothing that would ever keep them apart. Such a good book. Can't wait to read more of the Harmless books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    SPICY !!!

    A racey story of love and great sex. Conner and Jillian have been in each others life because of Conner's sister Maura. Jillian has a thing for strong male Dom's, and Conner is in need of a woman who can meet his sexual needs. That woman is Jillian. They meet when Conner's sister ask Jillian to rent her spare room to Conner for one month. The sexual need they have for each other will not be denied at any cost. Conner and Jillan have found they fill each others needs, Jillian craves a strong Dom. Conner knows Jillian is the perfect Submissive and women he needs in his life. Can Conner keep Jillian a live long enough to make this Happen? Read this book, it's a fast Read. Enjoy !!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Melissa Schroeder's A Little harmless Fascination is HOT and sh

    Melissa Schroeder's A Little harmless Fascination is HOT and she added intrigue to this one.The twists and turns I did not expect and was pleasantly surprised by it.It is a must read for all fans of romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Harmless

    Loved the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2013

    Sexy book!

    I enjoyed this book a lot. I always enjoy how polar opposites can be so attracted to each other - and I'm not speaking about skin color but just over all personalities. This book was very sexy - I loved the slow burn of their attraction and I SOOOOO loved that the lead male was a Dom which is uber sexy to me!!!! Mix in some serious drama with hot love scenes and you've got yourself one good read! Very glad I bought this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    This was a great book.

    This was a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2012

    Recommend

    I liked this book, read it twice. A nice blend of romance and intrigue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2