Customer Reviews for

A Little Less Girl

Average Rating 4.5
( 403 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(252)

4 Star

(92)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

Love how this author shows 2 sides to everystory, including the cousin who died. It is a fantastic portrayal of humans who are not perfect and that we are all worth forgiving and loving no matter what we look like, or how much money we make. Each book I read of Tess Oli...
Love how this author shows 2 sides to everystory, including the cousin who died. It is a fantastic portrayal of humans who are not perfect and that we are all worth forgiving and loving no matter what we look like, or how much money we make. Each book I read of Tess Oliver's I wish that she had 20 more books under her name because you learn to love a little more with each one!

posted by JLMaughan on October 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

My copy is all messed up

Is anyone else's copy messed up? Mine started in the middle of chapter twenty and its kind of hard to find the beginning of the book with all the chapters jumbled up.

posted by sharkle14597 on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 404 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 21
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    JUST READ THE BOOK!!!

    This story was awesome! I litteraly read it in one day. I couldnt stop reading it. The end is something you would never expect! They should totally make a movie out of this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Amazing

    This book is utterly amazing i could not put it down. Yes it wasthat good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Great Read

    This was my first read by Tess Oliver, but it isn't likely to be my last. I really enjoyed following Dani's efforts into uncovering the mystery of her cousin's death. While it was identified as a suicide, caused by cruel words murmured by the local heartthrob, Dani knew better. She and het mother moved to the town where her cousin died, which gave her the perfect opportunity to check out the locals and conduct her own investigation. The author weaves the life of Dani's mother in as the story develops, demonstrating the changes in their relationship which allows the reader to have evidence of the contrast of Dani's life before and after the move. And...what's a good whodunnit among high schoolers without some envy, a couple of love hits and misses, and serious drama?! Tess Oliver included enough of every element to keep it interesting. This page turner is appropriate for teens, but not so simple that adults are left wondering why on EARTH they chose to read it. TWO THUMBS UP

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Must read

    What a great book! I loved it, it took me two days to read because i just couldnt put it down. If u r looking 4 a similar book read Chasing Mcree

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Great Read!

    I read tons of books, and tend to forget about them as months pass. This book does not fall under that category! MUST READ! Great story line!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Hannah carey

    I absolutely lived this book. Could not put it down. It was one if the best books i have read on my nook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Unbelievable

    From the first word of the book to the last, I just knew that I would fall in love! I loved how the author, Tess Oliver, incorporated all the different emotions of all the people who had effected Dani's late cousin, Amy's, life. I also enjoyed the two sided story line, between Jake and Dani. But in the end, I have to say that my favorite part had to be the mystery in it all. Whether Amy really killed herself or was it caused because of someone else? Or just maybe the rumors are true and Jake was what caused Amy's life to end. I highly recomend this book because, you can't help but fall in love. <3 ;D BTW my name is Danielle.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Very sweet book

    499 pgs a must read. A touching story great for young and older book lovers

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Amazing!!!

    I couldnt put this book down. Its a great one. Read it in 3 hours. I fell in love with jake too!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Awesome book

    I really enjoyed this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Fantastic read

    Absolutely loved this book. Definitely worth your time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Omg!!!!!!!

    This book was so good. So romantic,with powerful feeling from each character! This book was soo mysterously hot!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2012

    A good quick read

    The book was very suspenseful which I enjoyed a lot, however throughout all of the twists and turns some points were brought up and never elaborated on. That bothered me because I'm a stickler for the little details but overall its a very good book. If you're just looking for a nice light book with love, drama, and mystery- this is it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Missing something...

    It was a cute story, but I never thought Jake was to be blamed for Amy's death, because that would have made Amy overly dramatic and I would have thought she majorly overreacted. I mean, I've never been fat, but if I was, I would never do something as stupid as that. Anyway, it was all right, but something I would get from the library and not buy. That's what I did and I don't regret it because I probably won't reread it. Get it if you're bored. :)
    P.S.- anyone think it was ironic that the reviewer who said it had a lot of grammatical errors and typos also misspelled a lot in her headline? LOL, get the stupid police :) That mistake was as bad as that joke I just did there^

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Quality

    Quality story line for girls of all ages. I recommended it to my sister in high school, friends in college, & even my mom. Although it has a "tween" feel to the storyline, it still brings out important morals on the power of harsh words, rumors, and character in troubling times.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    What ages is this ok for?

    I dont want to waste mony on something too inaproprite to even read so please help me!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Great Read, Not Perfect though of course

    I admit the book was a great read. It had a really nice plot and really interesting turn of events. It was fascinating for me to read all the different sides, especially Amy's. However, I found the character designs a bit too... perfect. The characters really did not have any deep flaws and had too many good qualities that made them a bit unrealistic in my opinion. At times, the book drones on and it can get a little hard to get through. I enjoyed the romance as well, even though it was put on heavily but what Romance novel doesn't? Overall I really enjoyed the book and had a nice time reading it and finding out what really happened with Amy.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Ending RUINED it

    This book was awesome. Had me guessing for the plot twists, rooting for the main characters.... I was pulled in. Entertained. And then just when the story picks up and there is this great oppurtunity for action and excitement its over. Abruptly. Its like waiting in line for hours to ride a rollercoaster that only goes flat....


    It killed the entire book for me how the author ended it. I would not read a follow up book for the risk of another disappointing ending. Had the book ended with more of a climax i would have been forever hooked. Now I will be more hesitant to purchase another title from this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    This book was truley amazing

    A fantastic book that keeps getting better every line . Tess oliver us a great author!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 404 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 21