Customer Reviews for

The Little Prince

Average Rating 4
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Where are the pics

So the book was awsome but one thing no pics so u can buy it but no pics so you know

posted by 5311666 on July 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

You can get the pictures

If you archive the book the redownload it the pictures will show up, it worked for me.

posted by 14611557 on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    You can get the pictures

    If you archive the book the redownload it the pictures will show up, it worked for me.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    Great book, but NOT on the Nook!

    None of the famous pictures, lots of typos... B&N butchered this masterpiece. I want my $3 back!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    Poor quality ebook

    The story is great, but the famous illustrations do not appear in the ebook. There are placeholders, but a graphic x appears in their place. Also, a special character is presumably used whenever two f's are written, thus "off" reads as "o?"

    There are numerous other small typos that are distracting. Is there no quality control at bn?

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Where are the pics

    So the book was awsome but one thing no pics so u can buy it but no pics so you know

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Anonymous

    I have the book for real and i was mad the book on Nook didn't have pictures and it had typos . I WANT MY 5$ BACK !!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    ?.. ?...

    Microscopic pics. Horrible formatting. Want my money back

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Wonderful story, but I missed the pictures.

    I had read this novella many years ago with my nephew, and reading it again for our book club brought back fond memories. For first time readers, I don't recommend reading it on a black & white Nook. There were no pictures, and that is 1/2 of the story.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    About the Illustrations

    Double tap the pictures to see the full size illustrations

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Very confusing

    Most confusing book ive ever read.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2011

    Says its illustrated

    But its not. REALLY disappointed.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    The pictures!

    This book is super cute and has a great message but I really wanted to see the pictures in this book but the dont show up on my nook color....do i need an update?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Awesome

    The Little Prince is on Netflix with Rose,Fox,and an evil snake.Really cool.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Hftftfycycy gooooooooooood book

    Chggbk hgcllhghhg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Great book, highly recommend

    Full of life's meaning. Great book to read no matter what age you are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Book, the little prince

    Epicbook

    I love this book!!
    I think anybody would like this book
    If they are any age

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    I forgot how great this book is

    It remimds me it really is how we see adults and i really dont want to grow up anymore

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Lol read this comment

    Good book but very confusing

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Poor quality, but great book

    It's really cute but the nook version is in serious need of an editor. And the pictures are so small...i

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Amazing

    So good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Fav

    This book is an alltime fav, but the ebook version on the NOOK kind of "butchered" it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3