BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Little Too Far

Average Rating 4.5
( 120 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

You should have seen my face the entire time I was reading this

You should have seen my face the entire time I was reading this novel. I was confused. Lexie has a thing for her step-brother and an up and coming priest, and both of those are short of a social Taboo. But, I really enjoyed these characters including Lexie. The story st...
You should have seen my face the entire time I was reading this novel. I was confused. Lexie has a thing for her step-brother and an up and coming priest, and both of those are short of a social Taboo. But, I really enjoyed these characters including Lexie. The story starts off on a pretty good note in my opinion, you see Lisa Desrochers starts the romance off early, and I was really ok with that because...it was hot. The entire novel is filled with hot romance, awkward situations, and sexual tension. I like, I like, I like. And, Lexie goes away out of the country and she has to deal with things in a foreign land. Even long distance her emotions can’t seem to calm down and figure themselves out. There are late night text messages and phone calls from people back home that make her think she should just move on, but the crazy sexy moments keep replaying in her head and she can’t escape. I don’t want to spoil it too much, but the book is filled with hot moments, hot step-brothers, hot priests, and crazy hormones and I just loved it.




Good:




Trent- He really cares about Lexie. I love the curl hair, the built bod from wrestling and...the guitar.




Alessandro- A hot priest. What could be worse for the heart? He’s nice, and built from boxing. And he’s confused about whether or not his future lies with the church. *Sigh




Bad: 




It’s two pretty big social taboos in one book. I was confused and still am about how I feel  about the two situations. I want to say “hey if they love each other”, but part of me still finds it weird. 




Overall (Writing style, story line, and general):




Overall I did enjoy the book quite a bit. I found myself forgetting about how these things were taboos and found myself falling in love with both Trent and Alessandro and completely understanding Lexie’s feelings. The writing was very well done and easy to follow. There was some humour and a lot of sexy sexy romance. I’ll say that Lisa Desrochers is pretty good at writing those scenes. 

posted by Jetches on September 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Very juvenile

Even with the taboos and sexual tension, I felt I was reading a teen book

posted by CCV on October 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 120 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Weird.

    The book was starting to get interesting, but I hated how it ended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Cool!

    ~Cori

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Loved it! Very well written

    I even laughed my head off with the main character during some parts it was so engrossing! Will be looking for more from this aurhor

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Disappointed by the ending; loved it otherwise

    I loved this book right up until the last couple of chapters. I was disappointed by the ending. It fits the book, and the characters, but I still didn't care for it.

    But at least my favorite character form this book gets a book of his own: A Little Too Much! ^_^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Sooo good

    Loved this twisted romance! Torn between two awesome dream guys!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Sucks!

    Sucks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    I need a boyfreind...

    I need to squeeze a penis...
    I need a kiss...
    I need to see a cute boy naked...
    I need to have a cute boy squeeze my breast...
    I need to have sex...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    good read

    What a way to find your soul mate. I would hope all parents and their young adult children were so understanding

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    To Writer

    One little problem. Epilogues end a story. Prologues begin them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    The Legend of the Flaming Arrow: Epilouqe by TucKiD

    (Lllllllets write a story. Whats up guys this is Tuckid and this is my first ever story on a nook so i will only post a next chapter when i hae at least to comments. Also character application place is at fus result first come first serve four maybe five spots left so hurry up.) Jet: When I fell asleep I thought I would wake up a few seconds later. But I did not when I awoke I wa falling trying to reach out to something at the top of the cliff with six faces staring as I fell. Then I was in my cabin but something wasn't right there were fires and bodies all over camp. Six people were fighting what seemed to be a titan. The titan whose mini-sun eye could be seen anywhere was reconize as Helios. Helios swiped and took out five of th demigods and the last one standing was impaled through the leg on his spear. I then charged at Helios with somethin in my right hand. When I looked as I ran it seemed to be a arrow made of fire. Helios chuckled and said "Yes young Apollo bring me the tool of my destruction." I jumped when I got close and yelled "SPECIAL DELIVERY!" As I jammed the arrow into his right eye. As I landed he started to scream as if he was being burned from the inside out. I turned to go help the others when one of them screamed. As I turned to look I felt something thud into my chest and when I looked down there was a spear there. I was impaled all the way through. Then the pain hit me like a train wreckand I fell down bloid trickling out to make a wider and wider pool around me. As I lay there bleeding out I reach and place something in a female's hand then I blacked out.
    ~~~~~~~TucKiD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Screw what anyone says about taboo topics... I freaken love this

    Screw what anyone says about taboo topics... I freaken love this book and everything about it. I was so happy with the outcomes of every situation and I truly believe that you should never be afraid of who you love because no one can help who they love. This book was pure sexiness, and fun, and full of angst, and I honestly could not put it down. I mean I was literally walking the grocery store and reading it! So happy that this was my first book of the new year!




    In the beginning of the book where Lexie starts off with Rick, I instantly clicked with her. I know that situation and couldn't help but put myself in her shoes. Then, when she goes to Rome, I loved watching her have the confidence to take that leap. Plus, the art aspect in her, I just adored. Of course while she's there she meets the handsome Alessandro, and I love the ease of these two. Alessandro has such a back story and troubles of his own to fight and I loved watching these two figure out where their hearts truly are.




    There's also her step-brother Trent. Oh my musical god, sexy Trent, you. I loved him the moment we meet him. You instantly can tell that he's got a perfect heart, that he always has and always will be one of the good guys. I was constantly, while reading saying to myself, 'Okay, where's the next Trent scene?' Because I needed more, I constantly wanted more Trent! I was rooting for him from the very beginning. UNF!




    The ending. Oh my the ending... just so gosh darn satisfying. I absolutely love when a book ends the way you want it to. When the story and ride as a whole just pulls so much emotion from you and then at the end you're sighing with contentment. Believe me, it's not a easy road to get there and I absolutely ADORE that Lisa Derochers had the guts to take a taboo topic and not only write about it... but ace it. I loved every part of this book and will definitely being buying the next two, ASAP!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    First time I've ever read a book by Lisa Desrochers and I don't

    First time I've ever read a book by Lisa Desrochers and I don't think it will be the last! This book was so good I could not put it down I highly recommends this book if you looking for something a little different from the average love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2013

    I really enjoyed the characters and I had to come find the next

    I really enjoyed the characters and I had to come find the next in the series. I could relate to the characters and even though it is targeted towards a younger audience I loved it. I still remember those times. I remembered the title which for me is impressive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    I really liked this book. The storyline in well thought out, the characters are very real, and the authors ability to decribe locations makes you feel like you are there. I was very pleased with this book and will read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    Love this book, right from the start... good job

    Love this book, right from the start... good job

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Made me cry

    When i first start reading this book i felt like it would never start but the crazy thing was i cried and fell so hard for everyone in this book
    All i can say is push to read this book you will never put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    3.5 stars

    ...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    A Little Too Slow

    Unless this is your first novel, you know how it's going to end, yet it moves at a snail's pace. I gave up halfway through to skip to the predictable and all too pat ending. Unfortunately the many undeserved good reviews led me to buy the sequel as well, so I hope it has more originality to offer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Amazing read!

    Highly recoommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Jewel

    A girl with light light blue hair sits in a cornar hugging her knees.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 120 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6