BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Little Too Hot

Average Rating 4.5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Carrie

    Hey lani

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    Andy

    Walks in

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Sandra

    She closes her eyes.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    Firekit

    Troughs up

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Willow

    She walks in. Her blond hair tumbled down to her shoulders. She then glances around with bright blue eyes.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Are you here.

    Im ready when you are baby

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Ocean

    Stoo up and ran to 'rise from the ashes' res.1

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Darkclaw

    *he smiles and licks her again*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    YardieBookFanatic

    I really liked this author's, LD writing style. Great read with all the components you need to hold the reader's attention. Mystery, suspense and hot characters: Blake and Sam. Not your typical run of the mill romance, but roller coaster thrills and hot chemistry.... Good job well done. Will read books 1&2.

    LOVETOREAD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Anonymous

    WOW! HOT,HOT,HOT! Enjoyed this story immensely!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Good.

    Some good twists and turns. Didn't quite do it for me though. Needed more heat, like in the beginning.

    S.A.K.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    A Little Too Hot is the third book in the A Little Too Far serie

    A Little Too Hot is the third book in the A Little Too Far series but can be read without reading the previous books, it´s considered a stand-alone.

    This book tells Samantha´s story, her life is a mess at the moment, she was expelled from college, her parents kicked her out and she just lost her job, so she ask her best friend Jonathan for help, who suggests her a work in a gentleman's club as a dancer. And once she realizes that it isn´t an actual strip club, but a place where she must dance with scantily-clad clothes (but she doesn´t have to strip) so she decides to take a chance on this new job and ends up loving it because she starts earning enough to solve her immediate problems. There she meets Harrison, an attractive man on her first day one, and he shows interest in her and no one can deny the strong attraction between them, but they can´t break the rules of the club, he cannot touch her and he must stay at a distance from her.

    But don´t worry because it is not instant-love, because the first time she dances for Harrison, she mistakes him with her ex-boyfriend, so she dances for him while trying to seduce him, but once she realizes her error, they just flirt and then in the private dances they get to talk and sort of know each other, and after several private dances, things get out of control and from then her life changes forever.

    The book is told from Sam´s POV, she´s very honest, strong, sexy but she hasn't got over her ex boyfriend. While Harrison is a confident man, who feels a great attraction for Sam, but he has a secret that threatens will complicate Sam´s life.

    Overall, I loved it! This book is fast-paced, with a plot full of action, suspense, danger and of course romance (which initially was sexual tension) and must say I really did not expect the twist that takes the story. I highly recommended this book and I will definitely read the other books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    Sh

    Gh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Wow

    Is it really that good? I should read it then now should i? I bet this is going to be a lovely book so ta ta cherio lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Great

    Fabulous read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2014

    Samantha West was desperate. She needed to find a job to afford

    Samantha West was desperate. She needed to find a job to afford rent. Life was a little harsh when she flunked out of college, was dropped by her parents and now, she just lost a job. Her rocker best friend, Jonathan (whom I really like despite the naughtiness) hooks her up with a dancing job at a gentleman’s job. Again, she was desperate, she needed CASH, ASAP. Beggars can’t be choosers. After all, there were set of rules: she gets to keep her clothes, there was no touching involve and there was a distance of three feet that needed to be maintained. BUT on her first client – she realized that she MIGHT want to break all these rules.




    Harrison Yates is dangerous. He was sexy, attractive and he could seriously cloud her judgment. When he’s at the club, everyone would just simply vanish, and it was like she was dancing just for him. But he just got out of heartbreak after his fiancée left him at the altar. She was determined to make him forget. The attraction was strong, but Sam was afraid to act on it: she was afraid to lose her job, afraid she might be the rebound girl, and afraid that he might reject her. When she finally decided to act on it – all hell broke loose. Harrison Yates was not the person she thought he is…




    THIS ONE IS HOTTER, SEXIER and MORE DANGEROUS. A little warning though – this book may have you transfixed from the first page, down to the last. I love the characters, the twists and the surprises in between. Just as when you thought you have the idea of who might be the dangerous guy, you are once again proven wrong. It had kept me guessing, kept me wondering, I need to fight the temptation to skip and get to the final page to see how it all ends. The sexual tension was smoking through the pages, indeed, we always long for something we couldn’t have. It was slowly building, slowly rising – until it exploded into their faces, and they couldn’t hold it much longer.




    Lisa Desrochers had done it again. She already had me hooked from the first book in this series, and now on the third installment – I am still mesmerized on how good it turned out. I was not disappointed. 




    ¿ARC Copy was given in exchange for an honest review.¿

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Ewww

    Negative infinity stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Fg

    I wished this book was more steamy and sexy 69 go so har

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Sha

    Walks in

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4