BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Matter of Choice

Average Rating 4
( 335 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(105)

4 Star

(137)

3 Star

(67)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Good

This was a lovely read. The writing is beautiful, the story heartwarming. I am glad I gave it a try.

posted by BookaholicTracy on August 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Not recommended

I was looking for a clean easy read and was disappointed to find steamy love scenes throughout. Not recommended for those who want a CLEAN read.

posted by 3119086 on November 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 336 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Great book!

    So i have never really liked historical fiction type books, i actually began reading this for school, but this book is great! I loved it! It was hilarious, sweet, suspensful and much more! Yet the nook version had plenty of mistakes but with a great book, such as this, it could be over looked. The author did an extraordinary job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Loved it

    Great book couldnt put it
    Down

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    excellent

    This was my first NOOK read. It had me the first few pages. It began with mysterious action right off the bat. I couldnt put it down.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Great Book

    I really enjoyed reading this book. A story about trust and love. One of my favorite books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Great read

    Good story. Very much enjoyed reading .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2011

    What a good romance should be

    well written with full characters that make you want to know what happens in the end - and the middle for that matter! Quite enjoyable.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    A Good Read minus two or three pages.

    I liked this story. I enjoyed the characters. It dragged me in fairly quick and the author did a good job of telling the story. The only thing that I noticed was that the heroine lost her strong character attributes once she was married and smitten with her husband. She turned into a mild mouse. The two or three pages that I did not care for had to do with "content related to marriage". I did not feel they were even really necessary. Having said that...they at least were short so I could skip over it fast.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Good book!!

    Good read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    Worth The Read

    A nice period romance, where opposites (yet were they really?) attract. The pieces came together a little too easily, yet who doesn't enjoy a good romance, where the guy finds the girl and vice versa. The digital format (where words were broken at the end of the line etc) was distracting at times, but once you can you overlook that, it was an good read. Overall, I enjoyed the setting and story, and found myself rooting for this couple!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    Good read

    One of those books you don't want to put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    good read

    good book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Very enjoyable!

    I found this book very enjoyable, easy read and very interesting story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    Awesome read

    Sweat. Easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2011

    A fast and easy read

    I really enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    enjoyable

    I really enjoyed this book. Perfect for a quick read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Cute Love Story

    Loved the characters & story. Not sure if I git this free or paid .99 but It was worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love this!

    A story of a young woman with a huge dowry who must wed by a certain date to keep her fortune. A man she meets at a party whom she despises falls upon ruin when his loveless father tries to spend away his inheritance to leave him broke. The two marry to save each other's fortune but realize a spark is there that inflames a love both are afraid to convey to the other. Heart-stopping at times where you must read on to see what happens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2011

    Was a good romantic read.

    Enjoyed the store, a little predictable. Writing style very nice and will read author again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    Love the connection between them.

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 336 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 17