Customer Reviews for

A Matter of Choice

Average Rating 4
( 335 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(105)

4 Star

(137)

3 Star

(67)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Good

This was a lovely read. The writing is beautiful, the story heartwarming. I am glad I gave it a try.

posted by BookaholicTracy on August 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Not recommended

I was looking for a clean easy read and was disappointed to find steamy love scenes throughout. Not recommended for those who want a CLEAN read.

posted by 3119086 on November 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good

    This was a lovely read. The writing is beautiful, the story heartwarming. I am glad I gave it a try.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    Don't miss this one!

    This is a well written short story. Great for the beach or trip. If you like romance in the 1800's this is a excelent read. It almost made me cry.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Great book

    I loved this historical romance, lots of twist and turns, so please enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Recommended author! This is my first experience with this autho

    Recommended author! This is my first experience with this autho and I found her to be very good, good enough for me to search for more of her books and archive this one for future reading pleasure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Liked this book

    Laura landon is a great author- this book will not dissapoint

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Great book!

    So i have never really liked historical fiction type books, i actually began reading this for school, but this book is great! I loved it! It was hilarious, sweet, suspensful and much more! Yet the nook version had plenty of mistakes but with a great book, such as this, it could be over looked. The author did an extraordinary job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Loved it

    Great book couldnt put it
    Down

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    excellent

    This was my first NOOK read. It had me the first few pages. It began with mysterious action right off the bat. I couldnt put it down.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Great Book

    I really enjoyed reading this book. A story about trust and love. One of my favorite books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Great read

    Good story. Very much enjoyed reading .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Good book!!

    Good read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    Awesome read

    Sweat. Easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted October 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love this!

    A story of a young woman with a huge dowry who must wed by a certain date to keep her fortune. A man she meets at a party whom she despises falls upon ruin when his loveless father tries to spend away his inheritance to leave him broke. The two marry to save each other's fortune but realize a spark is there that inflames a love both are afraid to convey to the other. Heart-stopping at times where you must read on to see what happens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love the characters. Want more!

    The errors are format based...no matter there. Importantly, the book is very well written with a lovely depiction of Victorian-era life, and expectations. The beauty of two wanting to keep what they have, not willing to compromise on what they want, and then discovering they have more than they could have ever asked for...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    Real enjoyed

    The characters were wonderful. Story was well developed. I enjoyed this book so well I bought another book by Landen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    A MUST-READ!!!!

    This book was incredible! I read it, then went back and found myself re-reading my favorite parts over and over (which was nearly the entire book). This romance is sweet and tender, curling your toes and melting your heart all in one. The ending is so satisfying, and the story build-up is so enjoyable as well. You will love this delightful book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Fun romance!

    I love historical romance. This was a good one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    Great read fir the price!

    Love this book! A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6