Customer Reviews for

A Moment

Average Rating 4.5
( 338 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(204)

4 Star

(83)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

A Moment by Marie Hall The Moment Series Book 1 Ryan Cosgrove is

A Moment by Marie Hall
The Moment Series Book 1
Ryan Cosgrove is a man with demons. The biggest night of their haunting is on Valentines Day and it has once again arrived. This year he’s tired of fighting them, at twenty-five he’s been fighting this battle for fifteen y...
A Moment by Marie Hall
The Moment Series Book 1
Ryan Cosgrove is a man with demons. The biggest night of their haunting is on Valentines Day and it has once again arrived. This year he’s tired of fighting them, at twenty-five he’s been fighting this battle for fifteen years. He’s made the decision this will be the last year. Then the unexpected happens, a green eyed beauty enters his life and she’s determined to save him.




Liliana Delgado has had quite a hard life. Pregnant at a young age, an autistic son, her mother is ill and more. She has chosen not to date in the seven years since her son was born. The one night she agrees to go out with Alex, only as friends, her life changes. Lili likes to try and save people and Alex’s cousin Ryan is definitely in need of saving.




This story is intense at times. It is worth reading but don't go into it thinking it's a warm and fuzzy romance. You'd be disappointed. There is definitely romance but the road to love is definitely an unkept back road, bumpy with plenty of deep ruts. Ryan had something really bad happen when he was young and he’d rather bury it then tell Lili the truth. Only when you bury things that aren’t dead, they find a way to always come back. Book two in the series will be Alex's story, Right Now.
**Sexual Content and Language

posted by Jutzie on April 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Headache Inducing

Ryan is dark and has a horrible secret. Yeah, I got that the first 50 times it was stated....just get on with the story already! The story just lagged and then dragged for me. I have read reviews that said people cried while reading this book and I'm completely perplex...
Ryan is dark and has a horrible secret. Yeah, I got that the first 50 times it was stated....just get on with the story already! The story just lagged and then dragged for me. I have read reviews that said people cried while reading this book and I'm completely perplexed by that notion. I was able to finish the book by just skimming. The author doesn't explore the victim's feelings other than to say he hates himself and feels dirty. I'm sure the second book will be something along the lines of 'Alex feels guilty and hates himself'. No thanks, I'll spend my time and money elsewhere!

posted by Anonymous on September 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted April 9, 2013

    This romance is far from a fairy tale, and yet it is full of rea

    This romance is far from a fairy tale, and yet it is full of real emotions.

    In an instant, everything changed. Fatality or destiny are playing good or bad pranks to get you on the path laid out for you.
    Believe it or not but how many times have your hear strangers say: "it had to happen", "it was written" ... Fate ? Or coincidences ?
    Here the author focuses on the intersecting roads. Moments that make the difference.

    The characters have difficult, traumatic lives and are trying to fight with the cards dealt always advancing to become a better person. Of course, sometimes the demons and agonizing fears resurface and take over. But there is always someone out there for you.
    Certainly, having been burned by the harshness of life, it leads people to be more suspicious, more cautious but the only thing that one can not control, it is love.

    I liked that the characters are dented by life. This gives depth and relief to this reading, may be a bit heavy on the sad emotions but it's a beautiful love story. 
    Despite strong and poignant subjects, pity has no place in this story. And it's a good thing!

    I also liked that the author speaks openly about autism, suicide, illness without falling into excessive pathos but just to make the picture real and plausible. Life is not always a fairy tale. Princes and princesses sometimes come with emotional baggages but that does not stop them to try to be happy.
    Lucie
    newbooksonmyselves.blogspot.fr

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2013

    **I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review** Warning:

    **I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review**

    Warning: This Book talks about difficult subjects
    This is a Series Book (I can’t wait for book 2!)

    Like any book this book has its grammatical errors. But the book definitely has a lot going on from just about every angle, and neither character had a dull day.

    Liliana; no whiny heroin here and I loved it! She is a young determined mother who does not by any means have an easy life. However, with everything on her plate she is able to persevere and show how dedicated she is in providing a life for her family. I loved watching her son blossom; I hope there is more with him in the second book.

    Ryan is a definitely a man with his demons. However, I love that Marie Hall was able to shine the light on his humanity and how he is an Alpha male through and through. The scene with his father made me feel absolutely horrible for him to the point where I wanted to reach into the book and shat the sheyet (Thanks Alex) out of him.

    Speaking of Alex, loved him also. The weight he carried on his shoulders was in no way meant to be lessened I hope that he was able to heid his own advice and speak with someone (in the second book maybe?).

    I was sad to discover that Lilliana never realized where she knew Ryan from (maybe in the second book?)

    Over all I really enjoyed this book. Two Thumbs up from this avid reader!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    A moment

    It was a great love story of Liliana and Ryan. They been through a lot and still ended together. I really enjoyed it and couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Surprise

    I was surprised that a free book had such complex characters. Well written. I'll definately read the next book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Surprisingly Good

    Good read. Nearly 600 pages. If you hear people mention a second book its because she is writing about another character. No cliffhangers or sequels here thank goodness.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2014

    Anonymous

    Good story, strong characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2014

    Very good story

    This is a very good story but some of the dialog Emeliene has with her self could be cut, as she hashes the same thing over and over. All in all I liked the characters and the story very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    A Moment by Marie Hall

    Really enjoyed,hooked early from first chapter. Loved all the characters. Wanted to learn more about each one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Really liked this book!

    Great detail and an easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    g Great

    Found it hard to put dowm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I wasn¿t sure what to make of it. There¿s one of three things th

    I wasn’t sure what to make of it. There’s one of three things that drive me to choose a book. 1. The Blurb. 2. The Cover 3. The Title. So when this book landed in my hands for a review request I confess, I didn’t read the blurb. I didn’t look at the cover. The title is pretty basic, not very foretelling. I started reading with no pretense, and I didn’t want to stop. Unfortunately, I had to sleep.
    This book is emotional, gripping, and inspirational. It tackles not one, but two difficult subject matters. Hidden in those subjects is “the fight”, to never give up. To be strong and carry on. Even in the darkest of times.
    I suggest snatching a box of tissues when you read this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2014

    Loved this story, a great love story...a must read

    Loved this story, a great love story...a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Heavy

    I found myself wanting to cry from beginning to end on this book. I did enjoy how it was written and with each character I just wanted to jump in the book and hug them. I don't normally like to read such heavy (real-life) situations but I couldn't stop reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    AWESOME

    I'm always looking through the free books on my nook, and I just randomly clicked on this one and it was such a great book!! I finished it in two days such a grest easy read and you'll never put this book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    Touching!

    This story grabbed your heart and held on to it. They both had so many burdens to deal with. I loved the fact that Ryan ended up turning to God, whether he believed in him or not. Can't wait to read Alex's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Amazing

    This story was really touching, the author was real descriptive, and it is a great read, the only thing I had wished was that the author would have incorporated the fact that they had laid eyes on eachother in the beginning of the story, so they would have really read into the "fate" of their being together!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Great read and story line!

    Great read and story line!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    This was a wonderful book! I couldn't put it down, I hope there

    This was a wonderful book! I couldn't put it down, I hope there will be a next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    Liked it,

    It was a good story, kept you entertained the entire book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    A Moment

    Cant remember if I reviewed this before so here it is again. This book was awesome. To know that you are worthy of love no matter where you came from in life is an amazing feeling. Sadly not everyone knows this and makes choices from that place of pain. Oh to find the on who will love you in spite of...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5