Customer Reviews for

A Naked Singularity

Average Rating 4
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    For select readers only!!

    The strength of this author's writing ability is apparent. But, his approach to a "story" is a difficult path to follow. There are times where you become totally immersed in his story line and then he jumps to a what seems a completely different plot line. I sometimes find myself skimming across the waves flipping my iPAD almost instantaneously; then in another section I find my self in a bog as if i were lifting my feet laboriously one at a time from mud sucking at my feet and I put it down to gather more strength...

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Ranger

    Cleans his arm from the cut and goes to the weaponry res three.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Keep going

    Keep going

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    To shy writer: AWSOME!

    Keep going!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Shy Love ~ Chapter One

    Sunlight wafted radiantly through the window, creeping up Rainbow Dash's bedsheets and slowly but surely, it roused her from her slumber. Dash opened her eyes, yawning.
    <p>
    "Wha...? Oh - ur...It's morning." She stuttered, blinded by the beam of light in her eyes.
    <p>
    Flying downstairs, she made herself a bowl of 'NiteSky cereal - with Marshmallows!' Dash finished eating in a flash, gulping down her milk with a few strong swallows.
    <p>
    No sooner had she finished, a knock sounded at her door. "Oh, come on!" Yelled an annoyed Rainbow Dash, her pink eyes glazed over with fury. "It's only 8 in the morning!"
    <p>
    With a tired sigh, Dash opened the door. Fluttershy hovered in front of it, smiling shyly. "Um, I know you're probably just getting up, but...um, I wanted to just drop by to say hi because...I have a little something I wanted to tell you."
    <p>
    Dash nodded, a bit tiredly. "Sure, Flutters. Just make it quick. Don't have all day."
    <p>
    Fluttershy faltered, her bottom lip quivering. "Rainbow...I need to go inside to tell you this. It's really....important."
    <p>
    Dash raised an eyebrow at her pegasus friend. "Alriiight. Please, just make it quick. I need to go to Wonderbolts training practice today."
    <p>
    Rainbow led Fluttershy into her house, closing the door. "Kay. What is it?"
    <p>
    "Uh, well...I...Dash...I wanted to take it into my hooves to tell each of you the...news. That's why I came here."
    <p>
    Dash looked confused. "News. What...news?"
    <p>
    "The news....That...I'm....that...I'm Leaving."
    <p>
    Rainbow Dash nearly fell over with shock. "Whaaat? Why?"
    <p>
    Flutters hung her head, her pastel pink mane cascading over the left side of her face. "I have to... leave... because... The EPAAW, Equestrian Pony Association of Animal Welfare, has chosen me to be their representative and head animal trainer."
    <p>
    Dash's mouth hung open. "That's - That's incredible! But...you're leaving..."
    <p>
    Fluttershy looked tearful. "The EPAAW's main area is all the way on the other side of Equestria. I'm going to go live there in a large mansion that's big enough for all of my animals and me. It hurts me to leave all of my friends...but...I.....I just couldn't say no. It's such an....opportunity. You can come visit me, Dashie."
    <p>
    Dash's heart panged when Flutters used her favorite 'pet name.' "Flutters...I...I'm going to miss you...so...much..."
    <p>
    Fluttershy blushed as Dash hugged her in a warm embrace. She could feel Rainbow's strong chest against hers, and her forelegs squeezing against Fluttershy's soft back.
    <p>
    There was a soft sniff, and Flutters realized Dash was crying. When Rainbow finally broke away from Fluttershy, she was still crying a little. They sat there, looking into each other's eyes, together as one. It seemed like eternity until Dash broke the silence.
    <p>
    "Fluttershy - " Oh, how could she say this? She wanted to express her feelings for Flutters, but it was so hard.
    <p>
    "Fluttershy. What if I told you...um...a little something along the lines of...um...our...relationship?"
    <p>
    Fluttershy blushed a deep crimson. "Go on, Dashie."
    <p>
    Dash looked into Fluttershy's eyes. "We're really...really good friends. I like you. A lot. But...not just in a friend-like way. Like...like in a special way. Like in a way I feel in my heart for you. Whenever me and you are together." Her voice cracked. "Fluttershy....I love you." In a swift, passionate movement, Rainbow locked lips with Fluttershy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2014

    There were some funny moments, interesting characters, and occas

    There were some funny moments, interesting characters, and occasional lovely writing, but nothing like enough.

    I found this long winded and tedious, and struggled through to half way before giving up - which is something I very rarely do.

    I received a free book in return for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Cool cover

    U should try enlargeing the cover.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2012

    how can you not read this book?

    how can you not read this book?

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1