Customer Reviews for

A Night to Forget

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Endearing romance story! This is Jessica Wood's first book and

Endearing romance story! This is Jessica Wood's first book and it is really remarkable. This is easy reading, fun and engaging story of what happened one night during spring break in Cancun and the ramifications thereafter. Recommended to all who still remember their c...
Endearing romance story! This is Jessica Wood's first book and it is really remarkable. This is easy reading, fun and engaging story of what happened one night during spring break in Cancun and the ramifications thereafter. Recommended to all who still remember their college years, first romances and their first jobs.

posted by busymama49 on June 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I'm honestly not sure what to say about A Night to Forget. I did

I'm honestly not sure what to say about A Night to Forget. I didn't really get into it, but I didn't dislike it either.

The story begins with Emma having explicit dreams about a gorgeous man she's never met. A few days later, she literally meets the man of her dreams...
I'm honestly not sure what to say about A Night to Forget. I didn't really get into it, but I didn't dislike it either.

The story begins with Emma having explicit dreams about a gorgeous man she's never met. A few days later, she literally meets the man of her dreams, Brandon, on vacation in Cancun. They share one passionate night, and then she heads home. She's heartbroken. Months later, she begins a new job and, TA DA (!), he's her boss. But here's the catch, Brandon doesn't even seem to remember her. This confuses Emma, but she carries on and they get to know each other better.

There were different aspects to the story that initially confused me, particularly about Brandon and Emma's night in Cancun and his not knowing her when they come face-to-face months later. But happily, these issues make sense by the end of the story. That made me happy.

I'm still not quite sure what about A Night to Forget didn't quite work for me. Maybe it was Emma's melodramatic nature. I think part of it is because I wanted to know why and how Emma was having very specific dreams about a very specific person she'd never met. One she just happens to meet in the real world. Also, the story just kind of ends, at a big cliffhanger. I know this type of story seems to be really popular right now, but I think I might prefer to just read the two stories back-to-back.

So yeah...I guess that's it.

posted by Andreat78 on July 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Endearing romance story! This is Jessica Wood's first book and

    Endearing romance story! This is Jessica Wood's first book and it is really remarkable. This is easy reading, fun and engaging story of what happened one night during spring break in Cancun and the ramifications thereafter. Recommended to all who still remember their college years, first romances and their first jobs.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I had the chance and pleasure to read this book for an honest re

    I had the chance and pleasure to read this book for an honest review.
     When Emma goes on a trip with three of her best friends she finds the man who has been in her dreams.
    They share a passion filled night of her last night in Cancun.
    She awakes and leaves him a note. Fast forward after graduation and to her new job.....
    There is Brandon her new boss and team leader. Does he remember her or not?  
    I love this story and the fact of how hot the chemistry is between Brandon and Emma is incredible and sexy at the same time.
    I am extremely excited to see what happens with Emma and finding her love which I am hoping will be with Brandon.
    Jessica wood has done a great job with her first debut book and if the second book is anything like the first then I know
    I will enjoy it just as much.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Jessica's writing is amazing. You will be swept away and immerse

    Jessica's writing is amazing. You will be swept away and immersed in the characters lives. You will be drawn in. Emma is having dreams about an amazing man.. and then sees the man in real life. The rest of the story unfolds as Emma goes through some trying situations with Brandon and has to make some decisions about her life. I don't want to spoil the story for you, so check it out, and you will not be disappointed!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2013

    Emma has been having these vivid dreams of the perfect man and l

    Emma has been having these vivid dreams of the perfect man and lover. Shes going away on a trip to cancun with girlfriends before they all seperate for new jobs and starting life!  things heat up in cancun.....when she returns home....starts her new job...they seem to be getting hotter even on her first day at her new job....what happens in cancun dosent necessarily stay in cancun...this debut novel from Jessica Wood is brilliantly written and part of a series of two books! Get your copy today...you wont be dissappointed!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    In this debut novel from Jessica we follow the story of Emma and

    In this debut novel from Jessica we follow the story of Emma and how she literally finds the man of her dreams.

    It is a great story of how you can try and fight the attraction between one another but eventually you will give in.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Love Love Love this book. I could not put it down and was left

    Love Love Love this book. I could not put it down and was left wanting more!!! SO SO happy the sequel comes out in Aug. and we do not have to wait long. A huge fan of new author Jessica Wood. Hope she writes many many books in the future.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Love tthe book iit is a need to read book ccant wait for the new

    Love tthe book iit is a need to read book ccant wait for the new one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I am still sorting through all my emotions from this book! This

    I am still sorting through all my emotions from this book! This is author Jessica Wood's breakout novel and she has made me a major fan! L-O-V-E-D it!!! 




    Ok so the book starts off nice and steamy with Emma and Mr. Hottie and then we find out its a dream! I wish I had dreams like that!!! 




    Emma has had some very bad experiences early on and is still a virgin being a senior in college. Her boyfriend for a year Mike thinks he waited enough and they end up breaking up the day before she is to leave on spring break for Cancun. While in Cancun she is left behind and ends up meeting Brandon, who happens to be the man of her dream, LITERALLY!!! They spend the night together and she is pretty drunk and they have sex; or do they?!? 




    Emma wakes early and realizes she is going to miss her flight and leaves Brandon an note with her number, but never hears from him! :( She is heartbroken and confused.




    A few months later Emma starts her new job, and her new boss is none other than Brandon!!! Problem is Mr. Hottie can't seem to remember her! Was she that insignificant? She tries so hard to keep a brave face and pretend she doesn't care. She starts noticing little things and tries to convince herself she is imagining him caring to save her heart from another disappointment. One night in D.C. something happens to Emma that brings them closer and she learns what is really going on. 




    I kept waiting for the other shoe to drop, knew it was going to happen and imagined many different senerios. BUT.... What actually does happen I did NOT see coming!!! I will be on pins and needles waiting for book 2 in August!!




    This is a MUST read!! I could not put it down. I devoured it and it was delicious!! If this is the beginning for Jessica Wood I cannot wait to see where her talent takes us. :)




    Rating: 5 stars
                *** I was given an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review ***

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    OH MY FREAKIN WOW!

    I loved, loved, loved this book. The story line was so great. The characters were perfect. At times I was laughing out loud then at times I was crying my eyes out. Emma is so sweet and kind of naive. Her friends were so funny they cracked me up but she couldn't have asked for better friends. Brandon is sex on a stick and kind of mysterious. The chemistry between Emma and Brandon was off the charts HOT! I was so glad they finally got what happened in Cancun straightened out. The ending had my heart actually aching for Emma. I can't wait to start the next book to find out if they ever get their HEA. I extremely recommend this book to everyone. It has you feeling such plethora of emotions your sure to thoroughly enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2013

    Love it! Read it in one sitting and jumping into The Day to Reme

    Love it! Read it in one sitting and jumping into The Day to Remember (book 2) now! :) There was a lot of unexpected twist and tunes and it was very fast paced! Love! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Wonderful!

    I take a chance on authors I've never heard of and I'm so happy I took a chance on this book. I loved it! A very good, well written story. I will definitely be reading more from Jessica!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1