Customer Reviews for

A Practical Guide to Affiliate Marketing: Quick Reference for Affiliate Managers and Merchants

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 24, 2011

    Great Book- Must have tool for the Affiliate Marketer

    Not only does this book do a great job explaining affiliate marketing to the beginner, it identifies concepts and methods that pertain to advanced affiliate professionals. Any person thinking about starting an affiliate program should consider this book as a first step. There are so many great take-aways and reference information that this book will get quite a bit of use from both publishers and advertisers. The writing style lends to the "easy to consume" information flow, in a clear and almost intuitive structure, sometimes absent in this type of literature. This might be the most resourceful book I have ever purchased, on any subject. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2007

    A reviewer

    I've been in the affiliate marketing business for many years. This is probably the best book I've ever read on the subject. It's directed primarily at affiliate managers. I wish all the affiliate managers I work with would read this and take it to heart. Geno has been the best manager I've ever worked with. Unlike most of them he's continually learning, testing new things, asking for feedback, and most importantly, learning from his mistakes. This book shares what he has learned. For an affiliate this is an interesting, somewhat useful book. For an affiliate manager it should be required reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2007

    A reviewer

    Such a well written book! I finished reading this book in 2 sittings. It was very easy to follow, and shoots straight from the hip in its delivery of how to manage a successful affiliate program. I recommend this book for anyone starting an affiliate program for their business, as well as to anyone who has been taking advantage of having an affiliate program for a long time. I have already been recommending it among my peers as a ¿Required¿ read if they wish to enhance the depth of their already existing programs. Kudos to you, Geno, and thanks for writing it all down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2007

    Excellent Reference Guide

    This book provides a great selection of ideas, tips and guidelines for running an affiliate program. It is an excellent guide for affiliate managers, and merchants considering opening an affiliate program. It's not a book that you'll read once and toss into your books shelf, but one you'll want on your desk top for referencing on a frequent basis

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2007

    The BEST book on the business subject!

    This is the BEST business book I have ever read. Although I am not a professional businessman, I found this book very user-friendly and easy to understand 'for anyone who is involved or thinking of getting involved in Affiliate Marketing'. I literally could not put the book down. Initially, I had not been planning on getting in the Affiliate Marketing but this book made me want to do it and conduct further research on the subject. This is a GREAT book for those who are starting out their businesses as well as those who are involved in it already! Very educational and PRACTICAL in all aspects. This book is bound to improve your business and increase your revenue. Dr. Alex M.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2007

    Did I just rip this guy off?

    I feel totally indebt to Geno¿and even a bit guilty, like I just got my fingers caught in the cookie jar! I didn¿t earn these pointers and tricks through years of experience¿ am I ripping the guy off? I have read and reread and underlined his book a million times and I¿m still flipping back to his advice every time I have a question. I have been citing his advice by page number and preaching like a broken record. He is a genius. And to be able to put it into words that the average joe, like me can understand and enjoy reading is¿ well¿. did I mention how much I love his book? Having someone like Geno to look up to is a gift. GO GENO!!!!!!!!! Congratulations on your success and the best to you- you deserve it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2007

    A reviewer

    I enjoyed this book quite a bit. It was an easy read. Geno¿s insight into taking time to develop a quality TOS was meaningful, but I most enjoyed his ideas of how to spark interest among affiliates in pushing your product. Geno¿s examples helped open my mind to some of the possibilities of affiliate management, and provided a strong springboard in the development of my own unique ideas. I bought this book as place I could start in learning about how to manage an affiliate program. I'm looking to launch my own program soon, and am trying to acquire as much knowledge as I can about the subject before I drop a considerable investment 'in time and finances' in the project. Needless to say, I will keep ¿A Practical Guide to Affiliate Marketing¿ close by, and plan on rereading it a couple of times prior, during, and post launch. Thank you very much for the valuable resource.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2007

    Best Affiliate Manager Book To Date

    Save yourself the hassle and buy two of 'A Practical Guide to Affiliate Marketing'. You'll wear out your first copy thumbing through all the great examples, ideas, and other priceless affiliate info. Geno does a terrific job explaining all the important details needed to start a program. He even includes several templates and real world examples that you can easily adapt to your own situation. A must have source for new and experienced affiliate managers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2007

    A reviewer

    Good solid reading from a trusted author and affiliate marketing expert. A must-have book for any merchant that runs (or is considering starting) an affiliate program.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2007

    A reviewer

    A Practical Guide to Affiliate Marketing is a must read for anyone running an affiliate program! The tips and advice Geno provides will help affiliate managers run more effective programs and avoid costly mistakes. If you¿re contemplating launching an affiliate program this book will save you time, money, and frustration. If your existing affiliate program isn¿t getting the results you had hoped for, you¿ll find tons of ideas that will help you get the most out of your program. Even if you¿re a seasoned affiliate manager, you¿re bound to pick up several priceless nuggets.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1