BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Price for a Princess

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Can't wait for the next book in this series

I love all the books I read by this author. I can't wait for the next one to be released on Barnes & noble, they get books much later than Amazon for some reason.

posted by Bambi_Red on July 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Some what disappointing.

It was good but rushed. Like the author wanted to tell the story and be done with it. The best way to describe is like a one night stand. It'll take care of the itch but there is that empty feeling afterwards.

posted by Leigh-Anne on January 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Can't wait for the next book in this series

    I love all the books I read by this author. I can't wait for the next one to be released on Barnes & noble, they get books much later than Amazon for some reason.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2012

    Love these books cant wait for the next one the books by this au

    Love these books cant wait for the next one the books by this author are wonderfu l

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Great read!

    Enjoyed reading this just as much as the first 2 books in ths series, but the book was to short. R.E. Butler can write a good read but needs to write more then short stories. Just when you are settling into the story it ends. Can't wait for the next book in the series :).

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Yum...sexy shifters

    Enjoyed reading Daeton's story and how she found her true mates in Perseus and Ekho. Now on to the sexy brothers! ;-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Yay!

    Another great book! They just get better and better. Best author I have read in a while!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2014

    For her protection, Daeton Stalking Horse finds herself in a rea

    For her protection, Daeton Stalking Horse finds herself in a realm full of unique creatures and a danger she never knew existed and told that she’s a princess. Along the way to the Prince, she finds something more important than a kingdom…she finds her two mates in this captivating paranormal romance. 
    This fast paced and smooth flowing plot keeps readers on their toes with lots of action, suspense and romance. The story comes to life with well written scenes and details and the suspense and intriguing realm draw the reader deeper into the story. The strong compelling and magical characters grab the reader’s attention and ensure that they want to know more.
    Daeton had to leave her family and her world behind and she’s understandably unsure about what’s really going on in the new world she finds herself in. The reader can’t help but get caught up in Daeton’s story as new discoveries are made and she meets her two mates, a centaur and leonman and the passion between them explodes into a feeling of rightness and belonging that assures Daeton of her place in this new world.
    Suspense builds as the group head to the palace and the danger escalates adding lots of spice to the story and the author has introduced a fascinating new realm and intriguing new characters to her series that adds excitement and lots of future possibilities to the series.  I really enjoyed Daeton’s story and I must say she’s a very lucky young woman in regards to mates….yummy. Where was I? Oh yeah, I can’t wait to read the next one.
    4 ½ STARS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Good

    A great series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    R.E. Butler is amazing!! Loved the hot M/F/M interaction!! All

    R.E. Butler is amazing!! Loved the hot M/F/M interaction!! All series are great and can't wait for more!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    This series is excellent!

    This series is excellent!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2013

    highly recommend

    loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Good

    I really like it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2013

    A Piece for the Princess Daeton Stalking Horse steps into a rea

    A Piece for the Princess
    Daeton Stalking Horse steps into a realm that is full of unique creatures and danger she never knew existed in the safety of her were-bear den. Having been around magical beings for her 18 yrs does not prepare for what she will find while on the run from a Wizard that wants to sacrifce her. She must trust the 2 men who will give their lives to protet her. Her dreams continue to haunt her of 2 sets of hands bringing her pleasure. She will find love in unlikey places and with beings that she never knew exsited.
    This book was Awesome. I felt like I was right there with Daeton as she journeys through another realm.
    The author was so descriptive that is took no imagination to picture the sights and sounds of Daeton journey.
    M/F/M and Hottttttt!!! I loved this story line! What fantastic story telling! This realm that Daeton is in right out of some of the best magical paranormal reads I have ever read. I wish R.E. Butler would write more of this realm. The story was to short!! I want No I need more of this this realm!
    5 STARS
    Patchess
    complimentary book given for a free review. Julies Book Review @ blogspot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Loved it.

    I love how Butler writes her stories, I always feel like I'm in the middle. I wish it was longer but still great, the characters were all likable and it was easy to follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    more r. e. butler

    we want more r. e. butler. amazon kindle has already posted book 4 a bond of brothers. why are "you" barnes and noble taking so long to play catch up. its time to lead the pack guys. your loyal customers are always left waiting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Great read

    Again, like all the others; this author leaves me wanting to read the next story!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    highly recommended

    This is a very good book and the author has a way of making the characters seem real yet fantasy at the same time. I could not stop reading until it was finished.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2