Customer Reviews for

A Prodigal Return

Average Rating 5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 29, 2010

    452 pages of pure bliss....

    A book that is extremely hard to put down once you've started it. It's amazing just how personal, accurate and deep the stories will touch your spirit and soul. If you can't relate and reflect back on your own life after reading just the first few chapters, you've lead the absolute perfect Christian life, which I'm sure doesn't include 99.99% of us. Do yourself a big favor and anyone else you know who is in need of solid spiritual guidance and get this book! You won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2010

    Read This Book for Spiritual Guidance

    Ken Jones first effort is great. I have given copies to several friends and all have had a positive reaction. It is a good daily reading and will start a positive day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2010

    Love it!

    This book is great for a little or a lot! You wanna sit down and be inspired or you just need to catch some inspiration on your way out the door, this is the book for you! Short sections for the A.D.D. riddled, but a page turner that keeps you coming back! I recommend this book to everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2010

    A wonderful down to earth read.

    This is a great book. It's definitly a spiritually based and personal account of the authors experience. Which is what makes it so interesting. These are his experiences, and you can't deny them or debate them. The wonderful thing about these stories is that you feel like you are there with him as they are happening. It gives hope, makes you laugh and brings back memories. I would recommend it to anyone looking for the answers to why life happens...everyday.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Like eating a Thanksgiving feast of God, one nourishing morsal at a time!

    These reflections expose so much of what I am without Him and of what I can be by grace through faith. As Ken opens his heart, you will find your heart and mind opening to the power, guidance, comfort, and love of the Lord! Sweet feasting for all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2009

    A Prodigal Return

    This an excellent book that encourages us to follow Christ. I have purchased copies for family and friends and they all have commented how much it helps them in their daily lives. I use it in my daily devotionals.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2009

    A must read for daily inspiration!!

    This is easily one of my favorite books ever! The daily readings are so motivating, so humbling, so relatible, and so life changing! I feel so fortunate to have come across this book and feel a genuine connection with Mr Jones- a very gifted, and very spiritual author.
    I have incorporated these daily readings into my morning quiet time and feel well armed and fully charged to approach any difficulties that life may throw at me during the day.
    I would wholeheartedly recommend this book to anybody who wants to really appreciate the gift of life, and how important it is to be of service to others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Inspiring, motivating and from the heart.

    Ken Jones is a man who has "been there done that." His struggles in his younger days combined with his faith in a living Lord have coalesced into book full of life-giving and inspirational anecdotes for handled life with a tilted halo. You will be encouraged to press on in spite of difficult circumstances. You will be challenged to go deeper in your faith in spite of your own fears. You will be blessed as you read these true life stories of one man's journey into a deeper life in Christ.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Sharing Life Experiences. Now thats how to get God's message across!

    Ken shares his own life experiences in this book and what happened to him. Everyday stuff, from small things that happen to us to the large decisions in life. He doesn't just try to tell you what God wants you to do. I also know that he telling the truth, I've been in parts of he's life and have seen the things Ken speaks off. Great book! I Love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A Prodigal Returns is an excellent book about real life, And The Journey of one man,,, Will Touch all hearts of all gender and ages.

    This book has inspired me... Made me cry, made me think, made me laugh,
    and made me change my heart and mind,,,'
    This is a real down to earth book,,, I Pray everyone gets the blessing of reading.. You will never forget the experience...
    Ken Jones Is a great man... A good man And gives the credit where credit is due...
    Please read,, You will love it,

    Vanda :o) Loving The Book !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Inspirational

    I love the way Ken takes scripture and applies it to everyday real life situations for normal people. That's how Jesus was too; he walked with the normal people and not just with the hierarchy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A prodical Returns

    Wow! Incredible glimpses of real lives and real solutions from a writer not afraid to bear his soul and share all. A great resource to any ministry!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1