Customer Reviews for

A Project Chick

Average Rating 4
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good read

Started off slow but ended up being really good.

posted by Anonymous on May 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

very unrealistic

omg....where do i begin i enjoy many triple crown publications books but a project chick was a sleeper.i will admit it is a page turner but theres so my typos,you have to understand hood lingo to know what was meant to be said.not only that the ending is soooooo unreali...
omg....where do i begin i enjoy many triple crown publications books but a project chick was a sleeper.i will admit it is a page turner but theres so my typos,you have to understand hood lingo to know what was meant to be said.not only that the ending is soooooo unrealistic and i woudnt encourage any body to read this book.....PURE TRASH!!

posted by Anonymous on August 4, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2008

    Wasn't My Fav

    I thought the book was very slow. Not as good as hustlers wife, forever hustlers wife, or glamorous life. not my type of book. wouldn't suggest it. it dragged

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    Anybody else find that the print is too small to read? Any way t

    Anybody else find that the print is too small to read? Any way to fix that?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2012

    Recommend

    If you have a Nook Color Tablet, the print is extremely small and difficult to read. However reading this book was very slow but once it got going became pretty good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2004

    I WAS ALRIGHT

    THIS BOOK WAS OK I GUESS. IM NOT USED TO READING GHETTO BOOKS BUT IT GRABBED MY ATTENTION. I FINISHED IT IN ABOUT 4 DAYS.L TRESSA IS A WONDERFUL MOTHER AND IT I HAVE TO SAY , I NEED A LUCKY IN MY LIFE, WITH THE EXCEPTION TO THE KILLING

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2004

    Myra.

    The book was written well with good ideas, however the editing SUCKED!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2004

    A Project Chick

    I just think that this book was okay. The reason that it wasn't great is because it was your typical book with a happy ending. If this book was truly a street book, the the author would have let the reader know that sometimes there are no happy endings. In my oppinion the actual story was alittle far fetched. To any reader looking for real urban drama, i would suggest you read Without Saying Goodbye, written by oakland newcomer Kendra Willis. that's a similar book but it makes you think and it makes you use your emotions. So all in all this book was okay, but it could have been better if it were more realistic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2004

    Good story line, editing terrible

    I really enjoy this author, but who is doing the editing? I read this book in two days, but there are some many misspelled words. I really regret the money I spent on the purchase of this book and I will think twice before I purchase another one. The characters were interesting which made you want to read on. So if you can live with this editing, by all means read the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2004

    CRAZY /FAST PACE

    I LIKE THE BOOK. WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND HE LIED TO HER BROTHER & STATED HE WOULD NEVER HURT HER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2004

    Besides the grammar errors, the book was ok

    Not one of the best books out, but it was okay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2004

    Borrow it

    This book was okay but not the best I've read so far. I won't say that I didn't like it but I wouldn't recommend anyone go out of their way to buy it. If you happen to borrow it from someone, it is a nice book to read if you don't have anything else to do

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2004

    awesome, but needing help

    I really enjoyed this book, however I was highly displeased with grammar and spelling. I was wondering about the editing. It really makes us look bad as african americans. This is exactly what Bill Cosby was talking about. Why are people reacting to his opinion that way? It is totally true. I'm not hating on Ms Turner, she's making more bank then I may possibly see in my lifetime. I get upset when I think about my hard earned money I spent to purchase her book and I get super typos in my book. But, like I said I loved the story. Where was the editor? Slow down and read before you print!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1