BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Question of Will (The Aliomenti Saga - Book 1)

Average Rating 4
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Nicely done!

Very well put together. Kept my interest throughout. Look foreward to the next in the series. This author has a good future!

posted by booklover59ca on December 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Interesting!

This book is a bit too "wordy" for me. I found myself scimming some chapters. Its a good book but very much on the strange and far fetched side. I havnt decided if I'm going to buy the next book or not!

posted by lexizahn on October 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Interesting!

    This book is a bit too "wordy" for me. I found myself scimming some chapters. Its a good book but very much on the strange and far fetched side. I havnt decided if I'm going to buy the next book or not!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Nicely done!

    Very well put together. Kept my interest throughout. Look foreward to the next in the series. This author has a good future!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    The book is very confusing to read. It changes the reasons why

    The book is very confusing to read. It changes the reasons
    why people are doing what they do so many times you get lost.
     The end helps somewhat but there must have been an easier way
     to get to the ending. If this review is confusing so was the book..

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Wow

    A bit slow in the middle but the ending is worth the wait!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Good book

    The paradigm of "present, past and future self" , is a bit confusing, but overall really good read.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    I thought this was a great book! I just finished it. At first,

    I thought this was a great book! I just finished it. At first, a little confusing, but it all clicks down the road, but opens a question for me that I hope is answered in the next book in the series.Looking forward to reading them to see if my question is answered.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Enjoyed

    I look forward to reading the next book in the series

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Minecraft Saga: Steve and Herobrine 5: The Emerald

    .....An Emerald. The first and only one I got had been taken from me, and I never could get another. I took the gem out of the box, and held it up to rhe sky. It sparkled well... like a gemstone. "Cool!!" I said after a while. "Oh yhea, and here," Herobrine said. He handed me a hastily wrapped box that must hav been what he was leaning over the side of his bed doing for the past five minutes. I opened it. "The Conplete History of Minecraft," the book's title read. Steve thumbed through it. It had, sure enough, the history of the game we lived in. A thought came to him. "Yo Notch, do you have one more Emerald?" I asked. "Well, yes, but---" "Could I use it?" "I guess so..." Notch tossed me another Emerald. I ran over to the crafting table and used the mallet to pound the ingredients together. "Saw this in a movie once!!!" He finished crafting and held up his masterpiece. A sword of pure Emerald. He tossed Herobrine back his old sword, and gastily got to work putting enchantments on this one. "Here, if you're gonna enchant," Herobrine commented, and tossed me a book titled "TimTheEnchanter." I used it on my weapon, and it got the same enchantments as his. Big surprise. I held up the weapons. I thought to myself, "So this is friendship... getring gifts from former strangers... getting the most powerful sword in the world... I really should do something." Steve puahes open the door and walks outside. He holds his swprd up to the sun, and as it gleams in the sun's golden rays, that his true potential here had been filled. Tear ran down his cheek from the good and bad memories, and Steve could no longer tell which was which. Good or bad. They were all the same now, all those memories. END OF STEVE AND HEROBRINE SAGA

    1 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2014

    Great read! I got it because I like the subject matter and love

    Great read! I got it because I like the subject matter and love reading series books. I was a bit disappointed that there were some unanswered questions at the end, but guess that's what makes a person keep reading. I bought the second book in the series and loved it. I would highly recommend this series to anyone that likes science fiction / fantasy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2014

    Good Read

    Very entertaining, a few good twists.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    this must have been really hard to write.

    E book was intracately written and cirled around and aroud thrrough time. I dodnt want to giv away the happenings that occured but this is a MUST READ!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2014

    Good

    I bought thre first three books but was bogged down by all the tech of creating in the past. Liked the story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    The book was a good read with some nice plot twists. It started

    The book was a good read with some nice plot twists. It started a little slow but, I began to like it the more i continued reading. I will agree with some other reviews that the book is a bit confusing at first but, the author does tie it all together by the end of the book. Overall I thought it was a good book. I am hping the 2nd book is as good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    Bought it again

    I got this book for free. It combines many old thoughts,myths, new age thinking and a little time traveling just to liven things up. I liked the characters you know enough about them but there was never a paragraph that just explained the person. I just bought it again because there was a special on the first three books hopefully there will be a special on the next ones when I am done with these.
    Another author to look for when you are stuck at the airport or where ever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    Worth a Read

    Unlike my fellow reviewers, I was not confused nor did I find it too wordy. I enjoyed reading about Will, his family, the authors ideas of the future. Give it a try.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Firsty first firsty first

    First one to right a review.

    0 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2