Customer Reviews for

A Romantic Ghost Story

Average Rating 3.5
( 107 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Great Read!

This book is suspenseful and unique in its storyline. I like the fact that it's not to long and keeps you drawn in to find out what happens. I recommend this book to anyone who likes a good ghost story.

posted by agear on February 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Ugh

This is a waste of time, while I can overlook spelling and grammar errors it was the horrible timeline that drove me crazy - imagine this it is present day and a 93 year old woman is dying she flashes back to when she was 19 (that is over 70 years) and actually says she...
This is a waste of time, while I can overlook spelling and grammar errors it was the horrible timeline that drove me crazy - imagine this it is present day and a 93 year old woman is dying she flashes back to when she was 19 (that is over 70 years) and actually says she wants to be a famous singer just like Taylor Swift - wow I didn't know she was an immortal (LOL). Ok this was just stupid and a 12 year old could write something better.

posted by Loves_to_readLW on May 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Greta book Great book

    Loved the book but it went a little to fast, the author should have made it longer and went into more detail. Ending was sad but good at the same time. Titanic kinda thing. Great book i would reccomend it

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Anomyus

    This book was amazingly good for an 11 year old I think this book was easy for my to read,very vivid images, I highly recommend this book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Wow

    Omg! This is one of the best stories ever writen.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Awesome

    Loved it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Love this book

    This book really brought me in!!! I about cried at the ending! At least she is happy! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    FUTURE, PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!

    To everybody who is like this was probably back in the past u beed to read this book again becuz the old lady is dying in the future. There are too many present sayings like about Taylor Swift, Celine Dion, and also about Supernatural. So basically the old lady dies in the 76 years later after this book came out. Hopefully people get it now. Oh yeah the girl talks about us weekly and people.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Luv it

    Best book ever

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    To Loves_to_readLW: So because of one anachronism, you can dismi

    To Loves_to_readLW: So because of one anachronism, you can dismiss the entire book? Do you have a blemish on your face or body? If so, maybe we could dismiss you entirely as a person. I, for one, enjoyed this paranormal love story, in spite of its faults.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Goodo goodie happy me me from bookie

    Good ausome great loving book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    ;) awsome

    This book was so sad and happy. Thank you for expiring me to achive my dreams.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Romantic ghost story

    A really nice book. Great characters and I could feel it every time the weather changed in the story. Draws you in to the story with great energy, lovely locales and indepth descriptions. I recommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Wonderful

    I look forward to reading more from Jason.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Great!!!

    I dont see why all of you guys hte this book. I think its sweet, caring, and sad but this is coming from a 14 year old. All of the haters of this book have stone cold hearts! -_-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Lynn

    Loved the story real good book makes u thank of your life

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Killa

    Love it. I thought when i started it it wouldn't hav interested me. Boy was i wrong!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Amanda

    I loved. Cant wait for the episode ones to come out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Thi Heathed Heather

    This book was amazing if you dont believe in this before you read it you will when you are done reading it it really touched me which usually doesnt happen because i am soo spirital we need more auyhors like jason chan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    I have not read it. But...

    Need nook friend hers my info
    first name kayla
    Laat name rossee
    Email dmrosser@hughs.ner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Amazing

    Im so glad i read it it was awesome i love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Awesome

    I really loved this, it is very romantic I hope everyone will read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2