Customer Reviews for

A SEAL's Seduction

Average Rating 4
( 450 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(210)

4 Star

(131)

3 Star

(73)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

This book immediately grabbed me with emotional intensity of her

This book immediately grabbed me with emotional intensity of her hero, Blake. The book went deeper on an emotional level than I expected and I couldn't wait to turn the page and read more about her hero. While the sex was scorching, the relationship between the hero and...
This book immediately grabbed me with emotional intensity of her hero, Blake. The book went deeper on an emotional level than I expected and I couldn't wait to turn the page and read more about her hero. While the sex was scorching, the relationship between the hero and heroine was based on real emotions and not just the physical. For me, this book was a page turner and an emotionally satisfying read!!

posted by HeidiU on February 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

77 out of 107 people found this review helpful.

SEALS are not soldiers

While the story itself is fine, it is getting on my very last nerve to see a Naval Officer or a Navy person of any rank called a soldier. The Army has soldiers. The Navy has sailors. The Air Force has Airmen and the Marines are Marines. Seeing NAVY SEALS called soldiers...
While the story itself is fine, it is getting on my very last nerve to see a Naval Officer or a Navy person of any rank called a soldier. The Army has soldiers. The Navy has sailors. The Air Force has Airmen and the Marines are Marines. Seeing NAVY SEALS called soldiers is worse than typos in a supposedly edited book and this seems to be common issue in military romance no matter who the writer is (well, except Merline Lovelace and a few others who've actually served in the Armed Forces). Please re-edit this book and replace soldier with sailor.

Sincerely, an Army Officer

posted by Meloni on April 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 450 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    SEALS are not soldiers

    While the story itself is fine, it is getting on my very last nerve to see a Naval Officer or a Navy person of any rank called a soldier. The Army has soldiers. The Navy has sailors. The Air Force has Airmen and the Marines are Marines. Seeing NAVY SEALS called soldiers is worse than typos in a supposedly edited book and this seems to be common issue in military romance no matter who the writer is (well, except Merline Lovelace and a few others who've actually served in the Armed Forces). Please re-edit this book and replace soldier with sailor.

    Sincerely, an Army Officer

    77 out of 107 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Okay

    Since when is a Navy Seal a soldier?

    30 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This book immediately grabbed me with emotional intensity of her

    This book immediately grabbed me with emotional intensity of her hero, Blake. The book went deeper on an emotional level than I expected and I couldn't wait to turn the page and read more about her hero. While the sex was scorching, the relationship between the hero and heroine was based on real emotions and not just the physical. For me, this book was a page turner and an emotionally satisfying read!!

    23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2013

    I read this book in one sitting. For me, A Seal's Seduction was

    I read this book in one sitting. For me, A Seal's Seduction was a page turner.
    The relationship between Blake and Alexia was real and emotional.
    And the sex, so hot! I had to grab a glass of wine to finish the rest of the scene. 
    I would recommend this book to anyone looking for a hot, steamy read!

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Can't resist a man in uniform

    My name is Bri. I have a lot of family members and friends in the military so I've grown up with military drilled into my head. I have always been with guys who are in the military so I can't imagine anything different. I can understand where Alexia is coming from with not wanting to get involved with a guy in the military. It's hard when they get deployed or have to leave for any reason. I miss every single person I know who is in the military when they are away. I love getting surprised by them when they come home. That is the best surprise in the world! I love seeing my triplets faces when their daddy comes home. I'm currently waiting for my husband to come home. He hasn't met our 2 month old daughter yet. He got deployed right after I found out I was pregnant. It sucked not having him there with me when she was born but it helped having him on video chat the entire time I was in labor. One of our 2 year old triplets (the only boy) keeps telling me "Daddy will be home sooner than we think." All three triplets tells everyone that their daddy is a soldier. They truely couldn't be prouder of their dad. It makes me ecstatic to look at our kids and know that they have the most amazing dad in the world. I couldn't imagine a better life. I wouldn't trade my life for the world. ~Proud Military Wife

    12 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Awesome!!!

    This book was awesome! Everyone was right this book does grab you from the very start! It is a great deeply love story! I am one that believes you should always take a chance when presented! So i really related! Sooooo sweeeeettttt!!!!
    HappyReading

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Guest

    This was a wonderful story. It had quite a few twists that I certainly didn't expect. That just made it harder to put down! I was sad when it ended simply because I could have enjoyed reading much more. Very sweet/romantic yet intense with obstacles the characters faced at times. I definitely recommend this book!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Love a man in a uniform so this book for me was a good read. Emo

    Love a man in a uniform so this book for me was a good read. Emotionally satisfying.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Very satisfying read. Daughter of an admiral, Alexia Lane did

    Very satisfying read.
    Daughter of an admiral, Alexia Lane did not want to be involved with a military man. Enter Navy SEAL Lieutenant Blake Landon who is on leave. Steamy sex scenes were throughout the book. Emotions were up and down like a normal relationship so you can relate to the characters. Some suspense in this book also, which I love.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Great

    For free

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    To be honest, I don't often review, but after I posted a comment

    To be honest, I don't often review, but after I posted a comment to the author's FB page and it was hidden from view, I felt the need to review where she couldn't control the content. The only reason I gave it 2 instead of one as outside of the errors that jolted me from my reading enjoyment, it was a decent read for a Harlequin novel.

    The following is the comment I placed on her FB page and touches on both the previous book and this one:

    "While I appreciate your trying to make the hero of a book the correct age for the heroine and a dashing naval officer, might I suggest a moment or two researching before writing a military based character?

    I read the free SEALs book out of curiosity and borrowed a copy of the second because I had to see if you included more detail about Cade's career in it. I always enjoy a good romance, so long as there is realism of some sort when based in current settings, but when there are glaring factual errors, it decreases the enjoyment. Other people outside of the military community may not notice, but those within certainly would. That being said, I would like to provide a brief education that while I am aware of as a former member of the service with several family members still in, you may not be without the use of a service such as google. You see, there are set time requirements necessary for promotions in the military, especially at the officer ranks.

    Blake's timeline is just this side of believable, if he was a superman. You stated he joined just out of high school, which meant he went in as enlisted. In order to become and officer, he must have possessed at least a bachelor's degree which as I'm sure you are aware takes 4 years. When you consider the amount of time an enlisted man does not have, it's not a reasonable expectation that he was a full time student and would have likely taken longer than that to complete his degree if doing it while in the service. To achieve the rank of Lt in the Navy (An 0-3) there is a minimum 4 year time in service requirement (as an officer, not cumulative) that he would have to achieve. Could it happen for a dedicated individual, absolutely. Is it likely that in 10 years he completed initial entry training, college, OCS and the achieved that rank? Possible, yet highly unlikely.

    I was however willing to give the benefit of the doubt until I read the excerpt from the 2nd book and there was a mention of raising in ranks and putting in time for Captains Bar's and a bump in pay grade to have the certification and a year as a trainer.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Help

    How do u delete books from ur library?

    3 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    great read!

    I loved the plot and the characters

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Pretty Good "Harlequin Blaze"

    I usually steer away from Harlequin books. However, this Harlequin Blaze book surprised me a tad. You get 166 pages of a steamy conflicted romance between Sexy Lieutenant Blake Landon and Sassy Scientist Alexia Lane. You also get and excerpt of about 18 pages of the next book in the series. This was a fast easy read and the love scenes were hot, but not crude. The author didn’t thoroughly invest time in researching military protocol/hierarchy but I’m willing to over look that. Others that are sticklers might not be so forgiving. I take these books for what they are Romance/Fantasy Novels so it didn’t bother me much. That’s not to say a little research isn’t necessary. If this is your craft, sink your teeth in it.

    Enough of that, back to the story, we all love a man in and out of uniform so that was a plus. There is constant reference to Alexia being so intelligent in her field of communications however; in her personal life she was crappy at it. Some of her issues with her parents at her age, to me, seem juvenile. She was stubborn and held on to her grudge like a dog with a bone. That was a bit annoying. It felt like Blake’s issues were secondary. I understand his issues were not the focus of the story however, I felt the reader was kind of left hanging.

    Like I said above this is a Romance/Fantasy Novel and they author did just that. I was taken away into a fantasy for a few hours and for the most part, enjoyed it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Recommend

    Excellent story despite the in depth sex scenes. Amazed at what is allowed to be in print today comparred to when i was a young lady. Certainly grateful to have read this book while at home for I know the was blushing when reading the explicit sexual details told like a playbook. Oh My!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    .

    She needed to do better research regarding the military. No one who enlist after high school would be an officer without a college degree. Also Navy SEALs would not walk around wearing Tshirts saying they were Navy SEALs

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Great

    A really well written story

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Love me some seals

    Really enjoyed this read it was a good romance and blake wasnt to bad to visualize either .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Good book

    I really enjoyed this book. Romance and suspense all in one.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Great Story!!

    Love and excitement. I enjoyed it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 450 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23