BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A SEAL's Seduction

Average Rating 4
( 452 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(212)

4 Star

(131)

3 Star

(73)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

This book immediately grabbed me with emotional intensity of her

This book immediately grabbed me with emotional intensity of her hero, Blake. The book went deeper on an emotional level than I expected and I couldn't wait to turn the page and read more about her hero. While the sex was scorching, the relationship between the hero and...
This book immediately grabbed me with emotional intensity of her hero, Blake. The book went deeper on an emotional level than I expected and I couldn't wait to turn the page and read more about her hero. While the sex was scorching, the relationship between the hero and heroine was based on real emotions and not just the physical. For me, this book was a page turner and an emotionally satisfying read!!

posted by HeidiU on February 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

79 out of 109 people found this review helpful.

SEALS are not soldiers

While the story itself is fine, it is getting on my very last nerve to see a Naval Officer or a Navy person of any rank called a soldier. The Army has soldiers. The Navy has sailors. The Air Force has Airmen and the Marines are Marines. Seeing NAVY SEALS called soldiers...
While the story itself is fine, it is getting on my very last nerve to see a Naval Officer or a Navy person of any rank called a soldier. The Army has soldiers. The Navy has sailors. The Air Force has Airmen and the Marines are Marines. Seeing NAVY SEALS called soldiers is worse than typos in a supposedly edited book and this seems to be common issue in military romance no matter who the writer is (well, except Merline Lovelace and a few others who've actually served in the Armed Forces). Please re-edit this book and replace soldier with sailor.

Sincerely, an Army Officer

posted by Meloni on April 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 452 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 23
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    No thanks

    ## I didn't care for this book. The conversations between the hero and heroine were just confusing and odd. The hero barely spoke and I found it ironic that his specialty as a Seal was communications since he sucked at it so bad. I absolutely hated when the book jumped to: 8 months later....and of course then we had to hear how the hero had bedded "plenty" of women during that time. That is in no way sexy or romantic. He was so wishy washy with his feelings...I want her, I don't want her, let's try this, we have no future....Ugh. And the ending was awful as well. The only reason I gave this book 2 stars was because the couple had great sexual chemistry. Even free this book is not worth the time.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Great read

    Its alot to take in when u meet someone and you dont know them at all. The characters meet have a romp with eachother. Each just enjoying eachother until reality crashes in on them. Can they over come their own personal struggle so they may both find happiness or will they choose to leave eachother again?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Wow

    a "do not put down until you are finished" book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Its ok

    Alexia could not get over her prejudice towards navy seals. She was annoying to me.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Anonymous

    Good read.jas

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2014

    Lt. Blake Landon is a 'by the book' Seal, he follows orders beca

    Lt. Blake Landon is a 'by the book' Seal, he follows orders because if you don't you put those around you at risk. Well he followed the rules and their latest mission cost them one of their own and after attending the funeral he is determined to never let someone go through that for him.

    Scientist Alexia Pierce has carved out a successful career for herself but her latest career choice has been another disappointment to her parents especially her Admiral father. Alexia gave up trying to garner their approval a long time ago as she will never meet the standards required and she will never be one of his seal's.

    Alexia sees Blake on the beach and he wakes something inside her she hadn't expected and when they run into each other again it's obvious to both of them their attraction is mutual. Things between them will as quickly as it begun though when Blake attends his Admiral retirement party and who they are comes to light. But when Blake is called in for a solo mission to rescue a woman who has been kidnapped he doesn't hesitate and when he sees the face in the picture his time with Alexia is still forefront in his mind. Can Blake and Alexia move past the barriers they have set up for themselves or will they throw away their chance at happiness.

    A SEAL's Seduction is a great read. I enjoyed the story, loved the characters and would recommend this book to others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2014

    While on two weeks of enforced leave after a mission ends badly,

    While on two weeks of enforced leave after a mission ends badly, Navy SEAL, Lieutenant Blake Landon meets sexy physicist Alexia Pierce. A tall redhead whose dark eyes suggest that the rules—especially those in bed—are made to be broken. And for the first time in weeks, he feels alive, wanting nothing more than to lose himself in her—over and over again.

    Alexia’s only stipulation when it comes to relationships is … no military men! After a steamy romp on the beach, and two incredible, sex-filled, erotically intense days between the sheets, Alexia discovers that Blake is a SEAL under her admiral father’s command. Having made her feelings clear about being involved with a military man, she can only assume that not sharing that he's a SEAL—a job that requires a level of dedication steeped in blood—was a deliberate choice on his part. So she walks away, effectively slamming the door shut between them.

    But eight months later, when Alexia is kidnapped by a terrorist dead set on manipulating her research on subliminally enhanced emotional response, Blake is assigned the mission to rescue her. And he's determined to get her back ... safe, sound, secure, and with any luck, in his bed.

    I just love a man in uniform! And I was surprised how much I enjoyed this book. It certainly had more depth than others in this genre. A SEAL’s Seduction is a fun, sexy, steamy read with a satisfying HEA, perfect for the beach or a lazy afternoon. Uniformly Hot! The Few. The Proud. The Sexy as Hell!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Could not put it down!!!

    Soooooooo good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2014

    ok

    I enjoyed the read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Great read

    Couldn't put it down. Spent the whole day on it. Haven't done that in way too long.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    READ

    All young scientists go to "science" result one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    5 stars

    Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Don't bother. This is outright...

    ...pornography masquerading as a romance in search of a plausible story line.

    Yep, that about sums it up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this book. I enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Navy Seals are hawt

    This is a great book especialy because it was free

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Ahhhhhmazing

    this book had a great storie it was a great read i would totally recommend this book to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2014

    This book was a lot more than I expected. A fun sexy read filled

    This book was a lot more than I expected. A fun sexy read filled with emotion. Very enjoyable read I recommend for everyone 18+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    200

    Seen 199 reviews had to write 200th obe

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Terreble

    Terrable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Ok

    166 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 452 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 23