Customer Reviews for

A SEAL's Seduction

Average Rating 4
( 455 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(213)

4 Star

(131)

3 Star

(74)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

This book immediately grabbed me with emotional intensity of her

This book immediately grabbed me with emotional intensity of her hero, Blake. The book went deeper on an emotional level than I expected and I couldn't wait to turn the page and read more about her hero. While the sex was scorching, the relationship between the hero and...
This book immediately grabbed me with emotional intensity of her hero, Blake. The book went deeper on an emotional level than I expected and I couldn't wait to turn the page and read more about her hero. While the sex was scorching, the relationship between the hero and heroine was based on real emotions and not just the physical. For me, this book was a page turner and an emotionally satisfying read!!

posted by HeidiU on February 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

80 out of 110 people found this review helpful.

SEALS are not soldiers

While the story itself is fine, it is getting on my very last nerve to see a Naval Officer or a Navy person of any rank called a soldier. The Army has soldiers. The Navy has sailors. The Air Force has Airmen and the Marines are Marines. Seeing NAVY SEALS called soldiers...
While the story itself is fine, it is getting on my very last nerve to see a Naval Officer or a Navy person of any rank called a soldier. The Army has soldiers. The Navy has sailors. The Air Force has Airmen and the Marines are Marines. Seeing NAVY SEALS called soldiers is worse than typos in a supposedly edited book and this seems to be common issue in military romance no matter who the writer is (well, except Merline Lovelace and a few others who've actually served in the Armed Forces). Please re-edit this book and replace soldier with sailor.

Sincerely, an Army Officer

posted by Meloni on April 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    To be honest, I don't often review, but after I posted a comment

    To be honest, I don't often review, but after I posted a comment to the author's FB page and it was hidden from view, I felt the need to review where she couldn't control the content. The only reason I gave it 2 instead of one as outside of the errors that jolted me from my reading enjoyment, it was a decent read for a Harlequin novel.

    The following is the comment I placed on her FB page and touches on both the previous book and this one:

    "While I appreciate your trying to make the hero of a book the correct age for the heroine and a dashing naval officer, might I suggest a moment or two researching before writing a military based character?

    I read the free SEALs book out of curiosity and borrowed a copy of the second because I had to see if you included more detail about Cade's career in it. I always enjoy a good romance, so long as there is realism of some sort when based in current settings, but when there are glaring factual errors, it decreases the enjoyment. Other people outside of the military community may not notice, but those within certainly would. That being said, I would like to provide a brief education that while I am aware of as a former member of the service with several family members still in, you may not be without the use of a service such as google. You see, there are set time requirements necessary for promotions in the military, especially at the officer ranks.

    Blake's timeline is just this side of believable, if he was a superman. You stated he joined just out of high school, which meant he went in as enlisted. In order to become and officer, he must have possessed at least a bachelor's degree which as I'm sure you are aware takes 4 years. When you consider the amount of time an enlisted man does not have, it's not a reasonable expectation that he was a full time student and would have likely taken longer than that to complete his degree if doing it while in the service. To achieve the rank of Lt in the Navy (An 0-3) there is a minimum 4 year time in service requirement (as an officer, not cumulative) that he would have to achieve. Could it happen for a dedicated individual, absolutely. Is it likely that in 10 years he completed initial entry training, college, OCS and the achieved that rank? Possible, yet highly unlikely.

    I was however willing to give the benefit of the doubt until I read the excerpt from the 2nd book and there was a mention of raising in ranks and putting in time for Captains Bar's and a bump in pay grade to have the certification and a year as a trainer.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    .

    She needed to do better research regarding the military. No one who enlist after high school would be an officer without a college degree. Also Navy SEALs would not walk around wearing Tshirts saying they were Navy SEALs

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    No thanks

    ## I didn't care for this book. The conversations between the hero and heroine were just confusing and odd. The hero barely spoke and I found it ironic that his specialty as a Seal was communications since he sucked at it so bad. I absolutely hated when the book jumped to: 8 months later....and of course then we had to hear how the hero had bedded "plenty" of women during that time. That is in no way sexy or romantic. He was so wishy washy with his feelings...I want her, I don't want her, let's try this, we have no future....Ugh. And the ending was awful as well. The only reason I gave this book 2 stars was because the couple had great sexual chemistry. Even free this book is not worth the time.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Skim-read

    The storyline was very boring!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    Great read!

    Loved this book, will look for more from this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    To nook sex

    Kk call me ;)

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Disappointed

    I had high expectations for this book but found it slow and predictable. It did improve as I kept reading but not enough to make it a great read. Do not think I will read the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2