Customer Reviews for

A SEAL's Surrender (Harlequin Blaze Series #739)

Average Rating 4
( 121 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I fall in love with every charcter this author creates. And Cade

I fall in love with every charcter this author creates. And Cade and Eden were no exception. They were perfect! I felt like I knew them and the story was believeable. The story is very emotional, it's heart tugging and they both have much to lose. Cade is the perfect he...
I fall in love with every charcter this author creates. And Cade and Eden were no exception. They were perfect! I felt like I knew them and the story was believeable. The story is very emotional, it's heart tugging and they both have much to lose. Cade is the perfect hero, especially for Eden. I can't wait for the next sexy Seal read!!

posted by toncalli on March 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

.

If you are going to write a book where the main character is in the military then you should do better research. Someone who enlist after high school and doesn't have a college degree would not be an officer let alone a LT Commander. Also the book takes place in CA yet ...
If you are going to write a book where the main character is in the military then you should do better research. Someone who enlist after high school and doesn't have a college degree would not be an officer let alone a LT Commander. Also the book takes place in CA yet the new vet at the end of the book wants to expand her practice from Ft Bragg. Well that is a serious commute since Ft Bragg is in NC. Maybe I'm just nit picking but get facts right!!,

posted by Anonymous on June 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted March 16, 2013

    I fall in love with every charcter this author creates. And Cade

    I fall in love with every charcter this author creates. And Cade and Eden were no exception. They were perfect! I felt like I knew them and the story was believeable. The story is very emotional, it's heart tugging and they both have much to lose. Cade is the perfect hero, especially for Eden. I can't wait for the next sexy Seal read!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2013

    LOVED this book! It was sexy and sweet. I read it in one sitting

    LOVED this book! It was sexy and sweet. I read it in one sitting! I really liked the characters. Eden is down to earth and relatable. Cade is just...well, a hero--caring, strong, with a heart. Their story is emotional and touching and hot at the same time! I can't wait to read more of Tawny Weber's sexy tales!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This book was fantastic - touching, emotional, and hot all at on

    This book was fantastic - touching, emotional, and hot all at once. Cade was a man going though a lot if life changes, not to mention confronting a love from his past, a love all grown up.  Eden was a woman struggling to keep her bonds with family, even when family had all but deserted her. Together, they had a touching and hot love affair that grew not true, long lasting love. Great book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Super

    Great read

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Loved it!

    Great summer read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Great story...lots of romance and just downright HOT!

    Cade has rescued Eden most of her life...be it from trees she manages to get stuck in, embarrassing boyfriend situations, or...??? And now Cade is back and ready to rescue her again. WOW!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Loved it

    Read Blakes story and had to buy this one too. It was worth it!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Loved

    This was an awesome read, I fell in love with Cade instantly!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    I recommend

    Good romance read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    Highly recommended

    Wonderful work. Enjoyed the settings and conflick.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    Loved it. A must read

    Had me hooked within the first chapter. I couldn't put it down once I started. Made me think of love, acceptance, dreams, sex and of course gorgeous muscular men.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Great

    A great read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    To the June 26, 2013 post

    1) The book you commented about is fiction, therefore people without a stick stuffed up their ass, usually let the author have a little leeway with the facts. 2) The book is a light hearted romance not a military biography, the purpose of the book is to entertain not inform the general public of the in's and out's of the military pay scale (so not what I look for when purchasing a book). 3) And finally I in noway see the afore mentioned problem with the facts in anyway disrespectfull to our brave guy's and gal's that make-up this countfies armed forces!!!! That being said I enjoyed the book, it was a hot and steamy romance book. I highly recommend it to the non-military biography reading public!!!!!! SQ

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Really good

    Great character development and great chemistry!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2014

    Love this book! Cade's my new book boyfriend. He's HAWT and the

    Love this book! Cade's my new book boyfriend. He's HAWT and the book is a very enjoyable read. I'd recommend it to anyone who enjoys a fast-paced, pleasurable read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Great

    Great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Nice romance stories with the sexual tension twist!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    A Great Read

    This is a very good story. Well worth it, couldn't put it down. Read the series. I promice you, you won't be disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Anonymous

    Couldn't put this book down.loved it !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    blazing hot

    They don't call this the Blaze series for no reason. HOT! HOT! HOT!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4