Customer Reviews for

Scaly Tale (Ripley RBI Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 233 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(140)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(34)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

Kids will love this

I got this for my 7-year-old son and he loves it. It is easy for him to read and he enjoyed the actual facts that are given throughout the story. The few pictures that are in the story brought the story to life for him. I would recommend this to any child or parent.

posted by bpyle1313 on December 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Good book

Interesting plot idea good book for girls or boys. I will be reading more of this series

posted by 5996517 on February 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 140 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Kids will love this

    I got this for my 7-year-old son and he loves it. It is easy for him to read and he enjoyed the actual facts that are given throughout the story. The few pictures that are in the story brought the story to life for him. I would recommend this to any child or parent.

    39 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Aventrer

    I like the kids that are in it.To me it is a very fun and exiting bookto read.They go on misstions that nobody else go's on.The kids are very found of exploing the world.It was a gret book to read!

    28 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Cool Book

    I just discovered this book because it was free. I thought ok I will try it. Man I am glad I did. Awesome!!

    23 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Of interest to all ages

    Even though this is quite a story and geared towards a grade school aged kid, I enjoyed it alot and found the pictures and facts very interesting. I recomend it to everyone!

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Enjoyable

    It was interesting

    11 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    I love this book

    This book had me so crazy to see what was going to happen next

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    buy it

    it looks good so bbbbbuuuuyyyyy it now

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    5 ***** stars great book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I liked it. Very interesting. Love it.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Idk

    I havent read it yet but anything from ripleys i will read. I dont know what the book is about but, i hope i like it.

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Greatest book ever!!

    This is a great book filled with action, adventure, suspense, mystery, and some very suspicious fishermen!! But if you saw the reviews that say it suks, please keep in mind it is a book best suited for 8-13 year olds.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Bnjjjgnuuh

    Great,awesome,love it and its free

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    :)

    Greatbook

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    To it sucked balls:

    Then why did you give it 4 stars?

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Sorry i lied i am not usher this is a good book

    Sorry i just wanted attention this is really a good book

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Hi poo people

    Awesome

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Tave Money

    Good Book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Awesome

    I have read other ripleys books and they are of the hook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    it is about being the advedurer and seing the other createtures of god

    Good because i want to see other god creature

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz

    Hey is it posibel that u can type with looking and it does auto correct and what age group is this

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Love!

    My two boys loved this book. They keep askingme to read it for our family readingtime! Thank you formaking such an adventure! Can't wait to start the next book tomorrow!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 140 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7