Customer Reviews for

A Season of Love (Kauffman Amish Bakery Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Great Series of Books

    Enjoyed everyone in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2012

    I imagine it will be another 5 star!

    This book isn't available yet! I'm looking forward to the continuing story though!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Poor Katie Kauffman has found herself in one of the worst predic

    Poor Katie Kauffman has found herself in one of the worst predicaments imaginable. After returning back to Bird-in-Hand, Pennsylvania, back to the bakery she loves, she finds her best friends Lindsay and Lizzie Ann have found great Amish men to begin their courting. Katie on the other hand seems to think that she will grow old and only have the love of baking to keep her warm at nights. After finally being baptized as part of the Amish faith alongside her friends, she suddenly finds herself a bit of the odd person out. While Lindsay and Lizzie talk about wedding plans and of what type of life they envision for their families, Katie can't help but feel left out.

    When she finds comfort in Jake Miller, a boy that works for her grandfather's shop as a carpenter apprentice, she finds herself attracted to him in ways she would have never imagined. She knows there isn't any possibility for them to go any further than just friends. Jake is a Mennonite while she comes from a strong and strict Amish family. They can never been anything more than just friends. However when Katie and Jake find themselves in a compromising situation, Katie's father, Robert rages out of control and ground Katie for a month. He forbids her to have anything to do with Jake even as just friends. However with Jake working with Katie's grandfather Eli on a cabinet for the bakery, it seems that there is more than fate pulling them together. Will Katie find a way to forget what can never be between Jake and herself? Or will Jake's long lost first love, Jessica be the only way out for them both?

    In the conclusion to the Kauffman Amish Bakery Series, A Season of Love by Amy Clipston takes the reader in the 5th book to see how the remaining characters we've come to love and adore wrap up their lives. Lindsay Bedford returns from Virginia Beach with her GED in hand believing she can be just as smart as her sister, Jessica and finds a way to prove it. Now returning back to Pennsylvania where Katie has been caring for her ailing Aunt Rebecca who has been confined to bed rest due to complications with her pregnancy. Lindsay believes she is finally read to become Amish and in the process will see if love awaits her on the other side. Katie has to deal with her father's issues about dealing with what he believes is proper without waiting for all the facts to come in. It shows how damaging rumors and perception can be to an Amish family and must in fact cost her to be shunned. This is truly an unforgettable novel to wrap up life with the Kauffman family. You can read this one as a stand alone but trust me, you will want to go back and read them all. This is truly an exceptional ending to this series.

    I received A Season of Love by Amy Clipston compliments of Barbour Publishing and Net Galley for my honest review and I have to say, I gladly give this one a 5 out of 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2012

    Another great book from a Great Author! just could not put it do

    Another great book from a Great Author! just could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2012

    Review: A Season of Love by Amy Clipstone 4 STARS I liked this

    Review: A Season of Love by Amy Clipstone
    4 STARS I liked this book. Now I would like to read the other books that Amy Clipston has written. A Season of Love is the 5th and final book of the Kauffman Amish Bakery Series. In this book starts with Lizzie Anne and Samuel have decided to get married. Lindsey has decided that she does belong in the Amish church and she is going to be baptised. Katie Kauffman is feeling left out with her friends new life starting. None of the Amish guys are right for her. Katie runs into Jake Miller and enjoyed thier talk. Jake is a Mennonite and after Katie been baptised its not right for her to be alone with Jake. Jake and Katie's grandfather are building new cabinates for the Kauffman Amish bakery that Katie works in. Katie,Jake and a couple of the bakers are eating lunch together outside of the bakery. The next day Katie makes Jake something for lunch and her mother tells her she can't just make something for him. One after work Katie comes out from the closet and finds everyone has left work. They all travel together by hired car service. Jake offers her a ride home because its raining so hard. Katie is forbidden to talk to him. Her parents don;t believe that it wasn't an accident that she was left behind at work. Katie and Jake both watch each other and try to stay away because they know what happens if Katie gets in more trouble. Lindsey now that she is baptised a member of the Amish church dates Mathew. So both her friends are always talking about thier boyfriends. Katie is more alone then ever. The story lines are good. I wanted to shake Katies family sometimes. Other times I could see thier point. They had a lot of reciepes in the book as you go. That if I wanted to make them would have to search this ebook. I should have saved them. I like the book club questions in the back make me think of things that I did not pay attention to at the time. I don't think I could live without my electric appilances.phones or car. That would be hard to change. But is you feel thats what Heavenly Father is leading you then thats the path to take. Thier was bible verse to help the girls when they were facing hard times and talk of prayer helping. It fit the storyline. Thier is nothing that should offend anyone from reading this novel. I was given this ebook to read in exchange for honest review from Netgalley. 07/01/2012 PUB Zondervan 304 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1