Customer Reviews for

A Secret Wish (Wish Series, #1)

Average Rating 4
( 501 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(210)

4 Star

(143)

3 Star

(85)

2 Star

(38)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

43 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

A secret wish

One of the best books by B. Freethy I have read. LOVED it & would recommend

posted by Leah-books on December 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Sam

.............. *face palm* g'night....

posted by 10881177 on December 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 143 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Enjoyable

    A very enjoyable, easy read. Made you think about whats important in your own life.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Kaytie's review

    This book was highly interesting. It was so full of suspense. One of the best ebooks I've read.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Recommend

    Really enjoyed this book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Great read

    Read it in one day good book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    daddy yankie

    Y

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Excellent book!

    I loved this book! It's the story of three women, three birthday wishes and how lifes always has a way to work things out. I wish it was longer (t's a very quick read... I read it in about 4hrs). Sweet and inspiring...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Just okay for me... an un official B Freethy expert

    First, I loooovvvveeee B Freethy. I have purchased every book she has written that is available on Nook. I have loved all her books. This was just ok for me. I loved the stories individually but they were not connected. Also I read the wish series #2 book and it had absolutely no connection to book 1. So I am confused. Not sure what this is about. I wish it followed the author's usual pattern. This book wold have been amazing if it were 3 well developed books. It was rushed and sub-par for this author who I have always found A++. That being said, not a bad book. You will enjoy it. I am just being fastidious

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Great Author!!

    Good book, just wish it was a litte bit longer.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    GOOD

    GOOD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2013

    Very good read

    I enjoy all of Freethy's books; however, the worst thing about this book was all of the typo's! Please use a new editor! You can't always rely on spell check, if its' a word it doesn't notify you. The intense love scenes went a little too long at times, but very enjoyable story! I love a happy ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Recommend

    I really enjoyed the story. The characters, the harmony, and the little mysteries pull you into the town; a nice read. Heartwarming with mystery thrown in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I just finished this book today - I couldn't put it down. I real

    I just finished this book today - I couldn't put it down. I really enjoyed the 3 different stories, and how they all intersected. There were some good surprises as well. Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    Thoroughly Enjoyed all 3 Books in This series

    Well written interesting stories, with believable characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    Beach Read

    I have become a Freethy fan. She writes an easy read. Its not too predictable. You don't have to keep a piece of paper close by for a list of characters. When I need to relax one of Babara's books are always available in my Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Good Book

    Very light hearted story easy reading Good plot,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Nova

    Silver??

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Recommend - Loved the characters!

    Loved the story line. Has you thinking about and analyzing how you live you life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Good read

    Loved this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Recommend

    wonderfully tied togeher

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Sweet Read

    This is a great short read for an afternoon. I always enjoy Barbara Freethy books. She writes in a way that I just don't want to put her books down until I have finished. Thanks and keep them coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 143 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8