Customer Reviews for

A Sheriff's Legacy: Book One (A Love-Inspired Historical Romance)

Average Rating 4
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Loved it

Great love story. Really enjoyed it..

posted by Wendy1972 on February 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good book, but...

I have read lots of books by this author and never been disappointed but this one left me wonderdering the story was good but the overview stated it was 253 pages. It was a mere 72 pages and titled "Wanted Dead or Alive" on page 1 and not "Sheriff's Legacy" chara...
I have read lots of books by this author and never been disappointed but this one left me wonderdering the story was good but the overview stated it was 253 pages. It was a mere 72 pages and titled "Wanted Dead or Alive" on page 1 and not "Sheriff's Legacy" characters were same as mentioned in overview. Quick read good book otherwise 3 stars because I was expecting a longer book I've never encounted this before.

posted by Anonymous on July 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Loved it

    Great love story. Really enjoyed it..

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2012

    Very GOOD!

    I enjoyed this story about Logan and Daisy, and I think I even learned something about Tombstone AZ in the 1800's while I was reading it!!
    This is a very sweet story. I highly recommend it for Christian romance readers.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Historical Romance

    The perfect book to read over a leisurely weekend.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2012

    Endearing Love story

    I could not get enough of this book! I never wanted it to end.
    I'm eager to read the next book in the series.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    So GOOD!

    Great example of how love and forgiveness and faith can cover over a multitude of past hurt.
    Daisy and Logan were such lovable characters. The whole book I was cheering for them.
    I recommend this book to all who love historical romance with a Christian theme.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2012

    Highly recommended

    What a great historical romance. Loved it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2012

    Heartwarming

    This tender love story has it's tough side when Logan has to prove his worth as one of new deputies.
    I loved this book and can't wait for the next in the series.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Good book, but...

    I have read lots of books by this author and never been disappointed but this one left me wonderdering the story was good but the overview stated it was 253 pages. It was a mere 72 pages and titled "Wanted Dead or Alive" on page 1 and not "Sheriff's Legacy" characters were same as mentioned in overview. Quick read good book otherwise 3 stars because I was expecting a longer book I've never encounted this before.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    AW SHUCKS, A DARN GOOD WESTERN

    A handsome cowboy turned sheriff,a pretty school teacher, outlaws and no sex and dang it's still good!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Thoroughly enjoyable. I love that this book takes place in Tombs

    Thoroughly enjoyable.
    I love that this book takes place in Tombstone AZ.
    Very interesting story line.
    I can't wait for the next book in the series.
    I highly recommend this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2012

    This story is so gentle and endearing. The love story is excitin

    This story is so gentle and endearing. The love story is exciting. God is the center of their lives and that makes all the difference.
    I highly recommend this book for historical fiction fans.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Endearing romance

    Really good historical romance

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Good

    Nice short story

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Highly recommended

    I really enjoyed this book. It was very interesting. I have purchased several more of this author's books. A good CLEAN romance!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    I like the book it is recommended to all reader!!!!

    Its a good law stoy & its was nice too see a father and son get back together after 15 years.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    good would recommend.

    I enjoyed this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Highly recommended

    A very enjoyable and clean book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2012

    recommended

    I recommend as nice comfortable read and enjoyable

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    It was a chritian based Good spiritual book

    Not sure if i would read another one. It was tedious in parts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Yuck

    This book read like it was written by a teen. Waste of time and money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4