Customer Reviews for

A Sinful Proposal, The Billionaire Seduction Series Part 1

Average Rating 3.5
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good free Nook

However they suck you into a 79 page story hoping you will purchase the 2nd part.

posted by 14846484 on October 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

32 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Trend

What is this new trend to rip of e readers by selling books a few pages at a time i for one will not be buying books like this please join me to stop this disturbing trend

posted by 8819752 on October 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Trend

    What is this new trend to rip of e readers by selling books a few pages at a time i for one will not be buying books like this please join me to stop this disturbing trend

    32 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Bad

    Well, to say I'm mad is a understatement!!!!! I read the first book, and was considering buying the second only to find out there are 4 more installments at $2.99 each. That is $12.00 for a WHOLE book!!!!!!! In this economy it is hard to come up with the money, to buy an expensive book. I thought that is why I buy on my nook!!!!!!! It is cheaper for e-books. At least that is what I thought. I will not finish this book. J...... :(

    22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    What the hey!

    Understandibly, this is a free book but it's ridiculous that they are trying to sell a few pages instead of the whole book/story, this is a rip off! No Bueno :^(

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    More like a chapter than a book

    I love a series as much as the next girl, but I felt cheated at the end of this. I liked the story and the characters, but am not willing to purchase a book in parts like this. Sad I won't find out what happens.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Shame

    Shame on all these authors that can't release an entire book at once. BEWARE: this is not a complete story!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    NOT COOL!

    Writing a little at a time & then expecting you to buy the next few chapters?!? Series Part 1? Really? More like Series part 1/4! Not impressed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    Thanks

    Thanks to the reviewers for saving me from yet another disappointing piece meal read rip-off. This new trend in ebooks is extremely annoying and under handed. I am not even going to read this first free portion. Its the authors loss. Soon they will realize they are losing readers because we refuse to be played/ripped-off like this. I agree with the reviewer who calls for readers to protest this type of piece meal story selling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Not Impressed

    I don't care if there is a second part. Didn't like the first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Sucks.

    Tired of getting ripped off...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Yuck

    Read the expert and any body whreads this book is eather gay or a pervert

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    do not waste time

    not recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1