BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Sinister Game

Average Rating 5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Wow. there is no other way to begin. Drama, love, action, confus

    Wow. there is no other way to begin. Drama, love, action, confusion, surprise and out right passion. I had to force my self to put it down in order to sleep. Heather never seem to have some trick up that sleeve of hers and this book is no different. I loved it and will reread a number of times I'm sure. Great job Heather. Its a book you can not afford not to read. Happy Reading Maryanne

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    An exceptional read!

    OGM? What a page turner this book is. I literally had to reread some scenes! The anticipation is to die for. The game is twisted and the stakes are high. Heather does a great job. The plots are twisted. The character are wonderful and darkly dangerous. The romance is drooling. And in every way possible... i absolutely loved this book. Really great read and i highly recommend. Heather never disappoints. (Review by Amanda Sue)

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2012

    I loved this book. The story was exciting, fast paced and suspen

    I loved this book. The story was exciting, fast paced and suspenseful. Right from the beginning of the book I was sucked into the world that the author created. I felt like I was running right alongside of Victoria as well as chasing with Victor. I lost several hours of sleep while reading this book. I just had to keep going to see what happened next with the characters. I recommend this book to anyone that is ready for an adventure.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2012

    This book was fantastic. The characters are vividly written. The

    This book was fantastic. The characters are vividly written. The storyline is fast paced, thrilling and suspenseful all at the same time. I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    A must read

    I throughly enjoyed this story. The scenes pull you in taking you to a suspenseful, fast moving world. This is a book I will enjoy reading over and over again.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Love the book Great read

    Love the book Great read

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2012

    Now, how to review a book without giving anything away? This is

    Now, how to review a book without giving anything away? This is a must read! Done... LOL
    Guess I have to give you more than that, huh? Well, I really didn't know what this story was about when I started reading it, and I'm so glad I went in to it with no preconceived ideas, because that made it all that much better. The story takes us through a journey of discovery, with some results I never expected. The main characters Victor and Victoria are well defined and their journey is believable in the context of the story. I fell in love with these characters.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    A must read!

    I'll admit that the beginning of the book threw me off a bit. Despite my misgivings I continued to read until I happened to glance at the clock and saw that it was well past midnight and only 5 hours until I had to get up for work! The story is complex, at times both sad and sweet and the characters and their abilities are fascinating. Well done HKW, well done.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Killough-Walden does it again!!!

    Another great story from this gifted author! Killough-Walden, probably best known for her Big Bad Wolf and Kings series, gives us a surprising, fun, sexy, and fabulous story with action from start to finish in A Sinister Game. According to the author is the a reworked version of one of her early books and it holds its own with her more current work. Killough-Walden is imaginative and has an off-the-charts ability to keep an elaborate story uncomplicated for the reader.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Loved it! Omg!

    Knocked it out of the park again, Ms. Walden. The characters are well developed and complex. From the first sentence to the last the reader is enloped in a torrid mix of emotion and mystery. The underlying love story is HOT! GREAT JOB HEATHER

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Great Authress

    Fantastic book. I would love to see more in this world. Alas, there are always the Wolves, the Angels, the Kings, the Demons, the Pirates and so much more. Different worlds. Different good guys. Different bad guys. BTW- Did I mention the Pirates..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Okay, I'm a little delayed leaving this review, mostly because I

    Okay, I'm a little delayed leaving this review, mostly because I've been working 3 jobs and have barely had time to sleep... but you do what you gotta do. :)
    But despite that, A Sinister Game had me hooked from the get go. The story was unlike anything I have ever read, and I got really thrown for a loop at some of the twists and turns. With paranormal abilities that are endless, Victor has finally met his match in Victoria. Unbeknownst to everyone around her, Victoria's powers are growing as well. Victor has decided that he must have Victoria, both for personal and other reasons. So he makes a proposition, play The Game. If she wins, he steps down from his leadership role. If she loses, she must spend a night with him. So in reality, she wins either way. :) This story captures all of the emotions, from humor, to sadness, to anger, to joy. Books like this one, that actually make you feel something don't come along all of the time, so read this & enjoy the ride!


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Captivating

    HKW's ASG keeps readers on the edge of their seats with the twists and turns in this book. The characters are well written. I love the character of Victoria Red. The overall feel of the book comes to a perfect conclusion. At the beginning of the book it is mysterious by not devolging the background to the story. The twist are unique and captivating. Leaving the readers wanting more. Another wonderfully written novel Heather.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    I love this book and the Author

    I have a hard time finding books that are written so well that they can take me from my crazy world and into a place where I can have a real adventure. Heather Killough-Walden had never failed me in this aspect. When I pick up one of her books I know I’m in for a great adventure. “A Sinister Game” is no different. The book will suck you in and keep you guessing to the very end. I love this book and any other book by Heather. They don’t disappoint.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Great adventure and twists!

    I absolutely loved this book. I was given a copy for an honest review. The story was unique, and a great change from the usual for HKW. I love the details she puts into her books. Reading along, you get a full vision of her new world and it's exciting! The twists and turns keep you always wanting more. It took me longer to read because of things in my life, but it was something I truly did not want to put down. The love story and mythology was a great plus for sure! Great job! Definitely a recommended book!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    good read

    This was a lot different than Heather's usual story line but, as with everything she writes, I loved it!!! The way she put two entirely different worlds together was ideal. The Si-fi part of the book was a pleasant surprise from Heather. Of course now I want more of these characters:-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    LOVED IT!!!

    Absolutely loved this book. I had to force myself to go to bed and read the rest the next day. I have read all of her books that have been published and can’t wait for more. Fantastic author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Loved it!

    A grown up game of hide and seek.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Love it!!

    Another great book by Heather. This book leaves you hooked from the first by, not only the relationship of the main charactors, but the world in which they live. Heather has a knack for pulling readers in from the begining while still creating the world and backround that goes with them in detail. I love the fact that i can just dive right into the story without the slow build up. If you have not read her books yet, give her a try. I read a lot of books and I tell you, its worth it. If you have already read some of her works, than you already know what I'm talking about:) Happy reading!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This book is another amazing read by Heather Killough-Walden. I

    This book is another amazing read by Heather Killough-Walden. I love all of her books. A Sinister Game is different than any of the other books she has written, and it is fantastic. This book is wonderfully written, with vivid descriptions that suck you into the book. It is fast paced, action packed, and had some twists and turns that I never saw coming. It kept me up past my bedtime just so I could see what happened next. I had a really hard time putting the book down. Thank you for another great read, HKW!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3