Customer Reviews for

A Smart Girl's Guide to Boys: Surviving Crushes, Staying True to Yourself and Other Stuff

Average Rating 4.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

I loved it. Like, Really loved it.

This was a good book for me! It explained a lot of stuff, and helped me out a lot. I think it is a good book for all you people with crush trouble.

posted by Anonymous on April 25, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

this book was okay. it was a little too basic but the pictures were cute so it help children understand better. give this to your 11 year old.

posted by Anonymous on April 20, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2008

    I loved it. Like, Really loved it.

    This was a good book for me! It explained a lot of stuff, and helped me out a lot. I think it is a good book for all you people with crush trouble.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    SUPER HELPFUL!!!

    I got some money from my grandpa and got this book. I've been wanted it for a while. I read this book in about 2 days. I just couldn't put it down. It tells you what to do when you have a crush on a boy. It tells you how you can get together with a boy or with your friends and him and his friends. It help me realize (DING DING) it's not gonna be much longer till me and my friends will be hanging with boys together. I HIGHLY recommend it for 6th graders like me.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2009

    Boys are so cute after i read this book.

    This book rocks! I used to think boys were ugly and after I read this book, they're really nervous around girls and are trying to act tough!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2009

    WOW!

    I love boys now! This book tells you techniques of how to win a boy over if you're stuck. This book is NOT for nerds.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2009

    A smart girls guide to boys

    I simply LOVE this book !!!! I think its educational and fun to read .

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2008

    Perfect

    I thought this book was so good i passed it on to all of my friends, we all agreed that this was a good book for boy problems. You really need to read this book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2007

    A reviewer

    I loved this book! It tells you how you could talk to a boy that you like, and how to be yourself when you're around a boy. I think that this boy guide is great!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2007

    Helpful to girls

    I've been dating this REALLY nice, smart, cute, and funny boy(sounds like i'm bragging about my boyfriend) for about 3 years now, and our relationship has been going REALLY good, it's just... I get kind of shy around him. But sometimes I get over being shy, and this book helped me get over it quicker than usual. It is AWESOME :-)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2010

    AWESOME BOOK!!!

    When I started middle school this year in the 6th grade back in September my mom bought me alot of these books and this one was very helpful for my friends and I.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2007

    Perfect for ANY girl!

    It tells you about , what to do if you freeze, what to do if you don't know what to say! You get hooked from the title!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2007

    A reviewer

    this book is great. you get great facts and information about boys. i loved it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2006

    Having trouble cause of crushes? READ THIS!

    This book gave me somehow a lot of advice about crushes. But it seems complicated to do those things in that book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2006

    A great book for girls

    It is a good book for pre-teens and teens. It can help them a lot in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2005

    USEFUL IN TEEN YEARS!!!

    If you're 11-14 or so, I totally recommend this book. I like three guys in my class. I've danced with two of them at a school dance. I used to be all nervous and sweaty around them, but now I know why. I'm comfortable around boys. This book taught me that and many other things. Whenever I'm confused, I flip those pages and surely find what I'm looking for. If you have a crush, are dating, or whatever might envolved hearts and boys, this book is very helpful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2004

    Crushes, so over!!!!

    I read the book on crushes and stuff and now I have a boyfriend and we've been togother for 1 year now!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2004

    This is book is best for girls ages 11-15

    This book has good advice on crushes, and ways to stay true to yourself!!! I definitley reccomend this book to girls ages 11-15 because girls younger than that shouldn't have to worry about this type of stuff until they get into middle school! So all parents who read this it may not work for kids younger than 11!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2004

    It is helpful!

    This has helpped me so much with so many of my crushes I had to deal with. Plus it had alot of very helpful information that is really helpful that I can use in future. That's all Icould say about this helpful handguide for surviving crushes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2003

    LOVE IT

    this book helped me so much with THE BOY THING.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2003

    2 thumbs up

    I think that this book is great for any teen, they will understand what to do in certain situations, it really helped me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2002

    It's the greatest!

    It really helped me realize what was important.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2