Customer Reviews for

A Smart Girl's Guide to Sticky Situations: How to Tackle Tricky, Icky Problems and Tough Times

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Very Helpful!

This book helps you keep safe and fix humiliation. It includes what to do if your friend tells the whole school who you like, if a mean dog is chasing you, if your threatened by a bully, and much more!

posted by Anonymous on September 16, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

More like 'A Dumb Girl's Guide for getting into Tricky, Sticky, Icky Situations'

I bought this book for my daughter, foolishly not flipping through it first. When she got it, she read it, started laughing, and walked away. I wondered why she was laughing, but when I opened it up, I knew why! It said,'Your butt is an important part of the body. Fee...
I bought this book for my daughter, foolishly not flipping through it first. When she got it, she read it, started laughing, and walked away. I wondered why she was laughing, but when I opened it up, I knew why! It said,'Your butt is an important part of the body. Feed it baby food each day.' EW!

posted by Anonymous on March 21, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2006

    Very Helpful!

    This book helps you keep safe and fix humiliation. It includes what to do if your friend tells the whole school who you like, if a mean dog is chasing you, if your threatened by a bully, and much more!

    25 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2008

    Yikes!

    This book tells you about a lot of sticky situations that really could happen to a girl. Like Nikki Torres said, don't let one (very rude) comment sour your whole desicion to buy this book, listen to all the other people. This book really is helpful. All of these situations could happen any given time so I really would buy this book. Whenever something happens, I flip through this book to find it and do what it says. You really shouldn't let that crude comment stop you from buying, try it, you'll see what you've been missing!

    21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2005

    MORE LIKE TEN STARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book told me how to solve literal issues. If I was caught in an earthquake or got my period in school, I wouldn't have to worry at all. I wish I'd gotten this book sooner because these situations have happended to me many times before. I've read it many times now, and it comes in sooooo much handy use. ONce, my sister burnt popcorn and smoke was everywhere. I grabbed the book, and we were saved! That's how important I think this book is. I would highly, highly recommend buying it. It could save you from disaster, confusion, embarrassment, and so much more. So far, this has probably been my favorite American Girl book!

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2007

    Really works!

    The Smart Girls guide to sticky situations is so awesome!!! It goes from what to do if you are stuck in a rip current, to if your dog is lost to if a mean dog starts chasing you. I think it is so awesome!!!

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Cool:)

    This is a great book- just wish it cost less. :(
    If you got the money, you should really buy it.
    Very entertaining.

    - Cleo Setori, Nook reviewer?

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Great/for older girls

    Goodbut for older girls make shure to look at itanawsome for when your child moves to a new school

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2005

    More like 'A Dumb Girl's Guide for getting into Tricky, Sticky, Icky Situations'

    I bought this book for my daughter, foolishly not flipping through it first. When she got it, she read it, started laughing, and walked away. I wondered why she was laughing, but when I opened it up, I knew why! It said,'Your butt is an important part of the body. Feed it baby food each day.' EW!

    11 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    What a helpful book to have!

    I think every girl should have this book. It helps with tough situations. It's fun to just read it because you never know when it will come in handy. Whether it's an embarrassing, or scary situation, you can turn to this book.

    -Book_Worm_1998

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2008

    Okay

    I think this is a good book when you get into trouble. It can really help.

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2005

    The book

    This book helps a girl with her problems. It can relate to the girl.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2004

    *~HeLpFuL*~

    I give this book 5 stars cuz it was very helpful. some of the things never really happened too me. it taught me how to handle the torture (jk) of falling down stairs and barfing in class. It really worked! I recomend this book to ANY1 who needs help.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2006

    Book

    I love American Girl and all the books anda dolls. It's great!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2004

    Girls Gotta Have This

    These american girl books are gifts that just keep giving... This book is my favorite because it gives you advice to all your what if questions... For instance what if a tampon falls out of my backpack, or what if I get my period at church or school. These are all common questions a girl is to afraid to ask about. This book will give you answers without you asking them. All girls should have this book!!!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Why did i get this?

    Do not get free sample gives you five pages

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2003

    helpful and funny

    If you fall down the stairs (literally or metaphorically speaking) this book will help you get back up

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    This is an awesome american girl book as always!

    This is a great book it has lots of good information about tough situations that I think every girl might have once or twice in her life. I wouls really recemons this book for girls ages 8-12. If you buy this hope you like it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Not what I thought.....

    I thought this would help me with tough situations, but it just helps with silly, uncommon situations like burning popcorn in the microwave and when you forget your lines on stage during a play.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2006

    A Great, Helpful Book

    I'm 12 years old and I bought this book. I would recommend it. It is very helpful and I feel much sfaer with this book. The reviewer how said that it was a joke and gave it one star, THEY ARE JOKING! Do not listen to them. Think of it this way: you can listen to a whole bunch of girls who love this book, or you can listen to one person who may not be telling the truth.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    OMG

    This book is awesome. It taught me how to deal with lots of things. I would recomend it to anyone

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Read Down There

    Quit making fun of this! You never know... maybe you will get stuck in a rip current one day. Then who looks stupid?


    (;

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2