Customer Reviews for

A Soldier Reborn

Average Rating 4.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Anon

    Fast paced, kept me on the edge of my seat. Good for those who love action but not scared off by blood and guts . Read it, you wont be sorry.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    Captiving read!

    Wasn't sure how this debut novel would read but I was pleasantly surprised! Drama, suspense, adventure, heroic character - the best of all genres. Can't wait for the sequel!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    A Soldier Reborn is extremely exciting and a must read!

    This book kept my interest on every page and I found myself holding my breath to see the outcome on the next page! It is well written and very exciting!!!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Must Read. Definite page-turner!!

    McCarty's first novel is an amazing story full of suspense and drama. As a stay at home mom, I didn't know If I'd like it. I'm usually reading chick-lit or parenting books. This novel was an excellent escape and I recommend it to anyone who likes to read!!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Action packed

    Held my interest throughout. Exciting all the way thru. Buy it you will not be sorry, just make sure you have the time to read it because you will not be able to put it down.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Thriller

    It was a great read, a lot of suspence and it was hard to put this book down. Easy read and I would recommend this book to everyone.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    A very enjoyable read

    A great paced story, with a good basic storyline. I look forward to more stories from this author, especially a sequel to this story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Fun Read

    I enjoyed this book. It moved along swiftly and had interesting characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Great read!

    I realley enjoyed this book. Action packed throughout. I couldnt read it fast enough. Looking for more books by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Enjoyable

    Good action and fast paced storyline. Would like to see a sequel as the epilogue wasn't enough. First book - well done.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Good novel.

    Well written. Enjoyed reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Worthy read

    544 pages of action filled suspense

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Highly recommend!!

    I purchased the paperback book last year & bought again for my Nook. The story really kept my attention. My understanding is it's the first of a trilogy & am now awaiting the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Very good book and fast read

    Good solid characters in an interesting and fast paced story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    5 Star Book

    A very well written novel that caught me in suspense. Read it in 2 days and hoped it would play out. Cannot wait for a sequel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Great book, I couldn't stop reading once I started. Can't wait f

    Great book, I couldn't stop reading once I started. Can't wait for the next book. Hope it's soon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Too hard to follow the plot Too technical

    Plot is too choppy to follow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    highly recommend

    this is a wonderful mystery and having always been a fan of mysteries, this one caught me totally off guard. A must read!!!! <3 Pam H.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    $uper $wag review

    This book is really good and action packed. But why didnt they tell his wife he was alive. Why didnt they let him keep serving in the army. Well thought out but lacks a well needed sequel. Overall review good.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Gold medal

    this book is the best i have read i hope that there will be a sequel if your readin my comment get it and this is actually a real book critics comment! I a book critic for teens btw

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3