Customer Reviews for

A Soldier's Wife Cookbook

Average Rating 5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Great Little Cookbook! I received this cookbook two months bef

    Great Little Cookbook!
    I received this cookbook two months before Christmas, my aunt sent it to me from Denver Colorado and it is great. My daughter and I decided to get one for my Granny and my aunt Betty. We used some of the recipes to prepare our Christmas dinner. This is one great little cookbook. I would recommend it to everyone.
    Good Luck Mrs. Thomas with your Cookbook It is one of the best cookbooks I have had in a long time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    This is truly a taste of Louisiana I have this cookbook and I th

    This is truly a taste of Louisiana I have this cookbook and I thought
    that it was a good book. The recipes are definitely Louisiana cooking at
    its best. the recipes are very easy to prepare but taste great. It
    reminded me of meals that my creole mother would prepare when I was a
    kid. Simply the delicious! Hope to meet this little Lady on her book tour.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    This is a great little cookbook, I have decided to give it to fr

    This is a great little cookbook, I have decided to give it to friends and family for Christmas presents this year.
    I would love to here some of the Authors music. If it is anything like her recipes Wow! This book was a good find.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2008

    WOW!

    I Loved This Book! It was fun my husband who is a Soldier jokingly said that I should write a cook book for him even though he knows that I am just a beginner. NOT! I repeat Not! I will just continue to cook recipes from the cookbook for the both of us. I love my Soldier but I am just learning how to cook thanks to my many cook books. This book is helping me cook some really good tasting easy meals.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2008

    Outstanding

    I thought that this was a good cookbook. I bought it for my new wife and she found it to be great she found the recipes to be easy and I found the food to taste great. We use the recipes for our at home iron chef parties. We have been winning lately!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2008

    I am Proud to be a Soldier

    I bought this cook book. the recipes are easy and I wanted to support this military wife. She wrote a nice story inside on how she met and married her husband who is a soldier. This made me proud to know that a wife of a soldier like myself would take the time and show the love that she felt for her husband. Her recipes are very good I have tried a few and I am looking forward to cooking more of them. This is a good book and I recommend it to everyone. The Love story inside was touching.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2008

    Outstanding

    I think that this book is fun and it has some real good recipes. I liked the love story that was inside the book. This book is one that you should have in your home if you don't have it already.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2008

    Wonderful Cook Book

    Wow! This was a great cook Book. I highly reccomend it to everyone. I bought it and had so much fun reading the book. It is not just a cook book. There is a wonderful suprise inside. All I can say is wonderful idea.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2008

    A reviewer

    I enjoy this cook book it is different then any of the cook books that i have right now and it has really good recipes and a they are very easy to prepare, and they taste great!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2008

    I RECOMMEND THE BOOK

    I have this book and i like the recipes. They were easy but good. There are some great beverages inside. I would recommend this cook book to others. I enjoyed the love story inside.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2008

    Loved the Cook Book

    This Cook Book is really good and we truly enjoyed the dips. My daughter and I used the recipes for a party we had and everyone enjoy it. It was good to know that this was a Soldier's wife we wish you the best with your book because we love it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2008

    Great Book

    I found this cookbook to have a new twist. The recipes were simply tasty. I would recommend it to everyone. It was also very romantic,The story inside was lovely. I think that anyone who knows someone in the MILITARY would find this book a great find.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1