Customer Reviews for

A Spell Cast Volume One

Average Rating 3.5
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good story

I enjoyed the story a lot and felt that it was a good read. Overall the Pros:
The story was well written
The descriptions were beautiful and i could imagine everything
The love story and mystery were well thought out.
It was 500+ pages!!
The Cons:
I disliked the main c...
I enjoyed the story a lot and felt that it was a good read. Overall the Pros:
The story was well written
The descriptions were beautiful and i could imagine everything
The love story and mystery were well thought out.
It was 500+ pages!!
The Cons:
I disliked the main character. She just drags Tristan and Oliver around like puppets and fool them both into thinking they were the one. She said that she loved both of them but i found it insulting how she could date them both at once.
The story was slightly confusing at times and i skimmed some passages because i was not interested at times.
The characters are 18 yet they act a lot older than their age! If you want to write about teenagers at least make the dialogue somewhat realistic.
While i liked the story i feel no pressing need to read further in the series. It was a good book but it was not captivating.
The author claims the 2 and 3 volume are free but they aren't even for sale! I only see the last book of the series for sale. The author should take off that comment because it is obviously not true.
Overall i enjoyed this free romance mystery novel and reccomend it to anyone looking for a sweet romance and mystery novel. The book was well written bur it gets confusing at times. It exceeded my expectations for a free book.

posted by Fairystar104 on March 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

?.....

She is a slut.......end of story

posted by Anonymous on May 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    recommend

    I just randomly picked this book to read. I down loaded it to my nook and got caught up in it. I've read all three books. For a quick read it's not to bad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Anonymous

    Ok book but a little boring.I wont be reading rest of series even though they are free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Is it really worth it?

    I it worth buying? I mean getting cause its free ;)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Zzzzzzz

    Not the book for me.I made it to page 250 & decided to delete it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    A spell cast volume one

    Grabbed me at the beginning. Can't wait to start volume 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Needs an editor...

    This is a great book!!!! I love the storyline and the characters a lot. My only problem is the editing.... There is a serious lack of punctuation and a lot of run-ons.... But I have to say thanks to the author because she made me double edit my own work to avoid this problem. But anyway, I adore this book and all of its sequels!!!! Capturing, romantic and still a safe read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    To not a fan

    Yes the grammar is terrible but if you dont like the serie then just stop reading it. Seriously. You dont have to say youre fighting yourself to read it. If you dont like it then just keep it to yourself and dont read the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Not a fan.

    I thought that this would be a good read and it was a let down. I'm now reading the 2ns book just because I hate starting a series and not finishing it, But I must say that I'm fighting myself to read it. It is a very slow moving book and the feelings in it are wishy washy to say the least. Not a fan would suggest finding a different book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Time travel

    YA romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    To die for

    These books are amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Great read Recommend

    I am now reading the 4th one and it gets more exciting with each one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Decent but horrible grammar

    This story has a decent plot, but the grammar is so horrible that it makes the plot hard to follow. The other issue I had is that the main character is supposedly American but does not speak like an American at all, and neither does her family. Also, I can understand loving two men but that doesn't mean you should be with both of them...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    I enjoy it

    Im currently reading this book and while i thoroughly enjoy the story itself, the writing quality could definety be better. Spell check is nice. And maybe next time just have someone proofread and edit your work. Other than that, awesome story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Book 1

    Really enjoyed this book would reccomend to all my friends

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Crap misspelled something in my review--damn it's hard to type on this thing.

    How old is this author? Sounds pretty young, but has potential.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2013

    I had high hopes for this book since it is my favorite genre. Wh

    I had high hopes for this book since it is my favorite genre. What a huge let down. It suppose to be fantasy, as of page 248 no such luck. So far, just a typical teenage romance. The book may be good if you have no expectations and are ok with just a story about the teen girl and her life. I am not one to complain about grammar errors ( English is my second language), but you are bothered by them, do not open this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Wonderfull

    This books is aswesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    A good book

    This is a good book, so far i have read the first book and half of the second and they are good but dont have any real climax. If you are looking for something to read then buy it but if your looking for something that you can not put down till you are and even then dont want to put down this is not the book you want to get.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Touching

    The story is so touching, exiting, and it remindes me alot of my mom's love story even though they are nothing alike. This story and series totaly earn my 100% amazing rateing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    loved these books wish there were more could not put it down

    loved these books wish there were more could not put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4