Customer Reviews for

A Steady Pulse (Pulse, book 1)

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I would defiantly recommend!!!

I loved the book!! It's about your basic vampire and human love story, but this one involves a woman who has an odd ability to detect a person's 'Pulse'. That explains the title. :) You follow both Virgil and Elizabeth at times trying to stay alive against Virgil's evil...
I loved the book!! It's about your basic vampire and human love story, but this one involves a woman who has an odd ability to detect a person's 'Pulse'. That explains the title. :) You follow both Virgil and Elizabeth at times trying to stay alive against Virgil's evil brother and along the way you meet the oddest of people, but lovable. My favorite are the old guys, you'll know what I mean when you read it. Once you step over a few grammar errors and the fact that you're main characters fall in love very fast its a great read. I would recommend it to anyone who loves Twilight and the Vladimir Todd series.

posted by BeeFranklin on November 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Horrible editing but great story line

The editing is so bad it is hugely distracting, but I love the story so I keep on going with it. I mean it is free...

posted by addictedtobooksCB on January 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    I would defiantly recommend!!!

    I loved the book!! It's about your basic vampire and human love story, but this one involves a woman who has an odd ability to detect a person's 'Pulse'. That explains the title. :) You follow both Virgil and Elizabeth at times trying to stay alive against Virgil's evil brother and along the way you meet the oddest of people, but lovable. My favorite are the old guys, you'll know what I mean when you read it. Once you step over a few grammar errors and the fact that you're main characters fall in love very fast its a great read. I would recommend it to anyone who loves Twilight and the Vladimir Todd series.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2013

    Brenda Franklin is a gifted storyteller who paints a picture usi

    Brenda Franklin is a gifted storyteller who paints a picture using vivid, fresh prose that employs all six senses: “Fog held the woods around them captive…” “…pushing the palm of his hand into his silver eyes…” “…he was drawn into a motionless world that had no exact time.” “He could see the echoes of the world around him…”
    Well-developed characters—not an easy task with vampires—but Brenda Franklin does a commendable job of walking the line between paranormal and human qualities, including interspersing dashes of humor. Virgil and Elizabeth are interesting characters from the onset until the end and the minor characters add to the story.
    If you are looking for an entertaining read—whether you like vampires or not—“A Steady Pulse” will deliver and keep your pulse racing!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Horrible editing but great story line

    The editing is so bad it is hugely distracting, but I love the story so I keep on going with it. I mean it is free...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    4.5 stars for me

    I LOVED this book and cannot wait to get my hands on the next one! I almost put this book down at the beginning, but after the second or third chapter i was hooked. Amazing if u love anything to do with vampires or revengful books. This book had so many different twists and turns right after another. This was definetly more a thriller romance story, but def worth the time to read ( it only took me 3 or 4 days). Excellent book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Good read

    Enjoyedvery much. Never boring.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Toneless

    The book has no tone. There is no individuality between characters. The author badly needs an editor also. I was going to give 1* but the story got somewhat better at the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    I I LIKED igt I Decent read

    I liked the story but the mispellinng and gaps in sroryline took away from the authors story








    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Ok book

    Overall this book was ok. At times the plot seemed rushed. Worst however, is the editing. It's awful! Lots of misspellings or the wrong spelling of the word ("his heart SORED" when it should have been SOARED) I was very noticable and really kept me distracted while reading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Good..........

    Book

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Not really

    It's a good book it's just there's a lot of typos in here. And it jumps sometimes without making sense. I love the plot it's just. . . Mmhhmm

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    To the people

    Hey my many followers! If you found m than you are in lick! Oops i meant luck. Well when you find me i hope that you read whatever book i lead you to. GOOD LUCK!!!






    FREEDOM OF SPEACH MY PEOPLE

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    eh

    Its boring. No characters have any development or individuality and gives the book a rather toneless vibe. Elizabeth ...... i just dont like her. She is way too underdeveloped in character and this book pretty much sucks. HOWEVER, the book got slightly better towards the end..... maybe because they got a different writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Ok

    Liked

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Ok

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Really good

    For a kind of short book its good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Good

    I find this book extremely fasanating

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    eh.....

    Perfect for $0.99

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Not half bad

    It was actually pretty good. There were a few grammer errors, but once you get past that it's a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Pages...etc and GALORE!!!!

    It has 373 pages...its sort but okay...definantly good...added details tht it didnt really need......izaeth lives at the end...chris th momstor but dies....virgil helena and gsrrison live william gets awa an chris sarahs bro kills here hn burnsher....vigil saves lizz from fire....and the boat which william hoped tobkille er on...ahsha SPOILER!!!(;8

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Reccomend highly

    Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2