Customer Reviews for

A Story of God and All of Us: A Novel Based on the Epic TV Miniseries "The Bible"

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Incredible! Just what this lost world needed.  People will be le

Incredible! Just what this lost world needed.  People will be lead to the truth. My prayer is that the TV version will stick to biblical truth. God is taking back his people. Rodin

posted by Anonymous on February 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I cant beli......

I cant believe how many people dont believe in God

posted by 10332911 on March 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Incredible! Just what this lost world needed.  People will be le

    Incredible! Just what this lost world needed. 
    People will be lead to the truth. My prayer is that the TV version will stick to biblical truth.
    God is taking back his people. Rodin

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Enjoyed

    Loved the story form, and it reminds you of the life style of Bible times.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    According to what Roma Downey said, this Bible series was made t

    According to what Roma Downey said, this Bible series was made to Glorify God :)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2013

    highly recommended

    excellent read for everyone

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    A must read in all families...

    I love this book...I keep it on my coffee table in reach for anyone to read whenever.. A beautiful story of US

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Really great book.

    This book reminds me of an adult version of my childhood Bible stories. I really enjoyed it. Since I ordered it before BN had completely developed whatever they have to do to produce a Nook version, they worked extra to get it set up on my Nook. Thank you BN.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Go God! Go Jesus!

    They saved us as a christan I believe in him

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2013

    AWESOME book! The narratives are so descriptive, I felt like I w

    AWESOME book! The narratives are so descriptive, I felt like I was actually there! Kudos to the team responsible for making this book! A definite most-read!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Good book

    I recamend the movies theyre great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    Excellent book!!

    After seeing the miniseries, I had to get the book. read it from cover to cover in 2 days. Great way to present the Bible. Like reading a sotry of the most important kind. Great gospel presentation!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Roma Downey and Mark Burnett in their new book, "A Story of

    Roma Downey and Mark Burnett in their new book, "A Story of God and All of Us" published by FaithWords brings us A Novel Based on the Epic TV Miniseries "The Bible".

    From the inside jacket flap: Scripture's greatest stories and most compelling characters come to life in this sweeping new novel by Roma Downey and Mark Burnett.

    Beginning with the creation of man and ending with the revelation of a new world, readers will revel in this epic saga of warriors, rebels, poets, and kings, all called upon by God to reveal His enduring love for mankind. Ultimately, God's plan is fulfilled in the story of Jesus the Messiah, whose life, death and resurrection brings salvation to one and all.

    A STORY OF GOD AND ALL OF US is a companion to The Bible, the epic ten-hour mini-series produced by the authors and televised around the world.

    When we tell Bible stories to our kids, or when they were told to us, we give the stories a dramatic spin and try to make the characters come alive a little more than how The Bible actually tells the story. Does that make our versions of these stories not true? No, it just makes them more real and relevant for us. That is what Roma Downey and Mark Burnett did for us in "A Story of God and All of Us" they gave us a retelling of The Bible the way we tell it to our kids. The book is based on the Television series the couple produced called "The Bible". They felt it was necessary because surveys told them that people believed that Noah's wife was Joan of Arc or that Sodom and Gomorrah were a married couple. So they brought specific stories from The Bible to life on the show and adapted them for the book. Are they The Bible stories? No. If you want the actual stories you read The Bible. If you want these same stories told to you in a fictional manner that weaves the whole thread of salvation through it then this is the book for you. I highly recommend this book not only for your bookshelf but to give as gifts to friends and family.

    Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from FaithWords. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1