Customer Reviews for

A Taste of Midnight: A Midnight Breed Novella

Average Rating 4
( 254 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(109)

4 Star

(81)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

great

The midnight breed series is awesome. Love all the books and can't wait to read the next

posted by vickytren on November 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

listed as 2 mb, but is only 75 pages

the book is okay, but when it's listed as a 2 mb file and when you open it & it's ONLY 75 pages, you feel really ripped off. It's a good series with interesting characters, but is starting to drag a bit. The Black Daggar Brotherhood by JR Ward is similiar and just as g...
the book is okay, but when it's listed as a 2 mb file and when you open it & it's ONLY 75 pages, you feel really ripped off. It's a good series with interesting characters, but is starting to drag a bit. The Black Daggar Brotherhood by JR Ward is similiar and just as good.

posted by MIssy75Howie on February 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    AWAITING CHASE'S BOOK

    Short and sweet. Lara Adrian never disappoints.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Great Book!

    I had been waiting so long for Harvard's story and I have to say I really enjoyed this story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Good series

    Really good series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    A short but sweet story

    This story ws good but not long enough. I love Lara's descriptions and the way her characters fall in love. It was a sweet story and I am so happy she found love. I want to read more about them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Sweet but short.

    I love Lara Adrian's Midnight Breed series. That being said, this was good, but could have been great. Definitely worth reading as it is part of the series, but I kind of feel like Danika could have been made to feel a bit more of the warrior family even though she left. Something just felt off to me. The warriors are so close, even with the problems facing Harvard, but one of them dies and the breedmate just fades away to another country? I just thought they might want to take care of their own a bit better than that. Then we get a tiny glimpse of her life a few years later...

    Don't let my ramblings deter you. It is a good read. I love this series and you will too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Awesome love story. Not long enough for my taste but no worries all these books are great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2012

    Good Read

    I enjoyed this novella very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Recommemd for fans of Vampires.

    A short story of Lara Adrian's that completed the life of a Breed widow and her new love. He happens to be her deceased mate's best friend. The usual passion and edgyness that we love about Ms. Adrian's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Addicted to Midnight Breed...

    I have loved Adrian's series from page 1 of Lucan's story. Can't recommend these books strongly enough! Chase is next...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2012

    This is a must read!!!

    Another amazing book from Lara Adrian.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2012

    Interesting sidelight to a character you have always wondered about . . .

    Danica is one of the "girls" breedmates hanging around the hidden headquarters and she deserves her own book! Good characters, great villians, makes you curious about whether the new couple will migrate back to the U.S. to help out the rest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2012

    Recommended..if you follow this series

    short story....but definintely worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2012

    Good read

    I love the book but i wish it was longer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2012

    recommend

    I really enjoyed the book can't wait for the other one to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    highly recommend

    short but sweet, lora adrian is the bomb!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Excellent

    Even though the story was short, it still holds up to the Midnight Breed series of keeping the readers interest. Thoroughly enjoy the story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    Fabulous

    Kept me wanting more. Can't wait to read the next installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    Not Long Enough!!!

    Love this series - can't wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    If you read this series will not want to miss this Novella!

    Loved the story. So glad the author decided to include this novella, It only made me want to read the series all over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    Follows the path of the others, great read!!

    I have yet to be disappointed with these stories. Lara Adrian writes very well to where I feel like I know these people and like these people. There are moments in the book that are very sexy and have brought a faint blush to my cheeks!!! Will not disappoint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5