Customer Reviews for

A Touch of Midnight (Midnight Breed Series Novella)

Average Rating 4.5
( 115 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(74)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Short but good

    I enjoyed the storyline, wish it could've been longer

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2014

    I enjoyed the story

    I would have given it five stars if the story did not feel so rushed at the end. But, it did not take away from this authors wonderful writing skills.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2014

    Definitely recommend

    I do not usually read paranormal but a friend told me to check out Lara Adrian. I am glad that I did. This is a short story and allowed me to meet Gideon and Savannah, and it explained their world. I was up late finishing this book, and I look forward to reading more of this series. There is a lot to catch up on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2014

    Quick easy read.

    Interested me enough to look up the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2014

    Good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this book. I really enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2014

    great

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    Entertaining.

    Nice to see how Savannah and Gideon got together. Cute story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    I know, I know, I am a little behind on reading Lara Adrian┬┐s Mi

    I know, I know, I am a little behind on reading Lara Adrian’s Midnight Breed Series. In my defense, I really had no idea what I was missing. A couple of friends of mine recommended I read this book to get started on the series, and well, now I am hooked. There is a benefit to being behind on a series – I have several more that are already published that I can get my hands on. I can’t wait for more!

    In A Touch of Midnight, we get to read Gideon and Savannah’s story, and it was a bit of an introduction for me to the entire series. This is my first Lara Adrian book and I learned that I really enjoy her writing. The emotions from both Gideon and Savannah were expressed very well, the romance between the two was passionate, but not overly detailed, and the story itself was well balanced.

    I really enjoyed Gideon and Savannah. I admired their intelligence, strength and sensuality. While I always like a hero that can physically kick some butt, I like it when they can also use their brain to communicate. Gideon was this type of hero for me. Savannah is no slouch, either, as she is very wise beyond her years and to me that made her and Gideon a great fit. They balance each other even given their obvious differences (vampire vs human).

    I have read other vampire stories in the past and I find it fascinating how each author puts their own spin on this particular type of story. Paranormal romance is not my first go-to genre, so I tend to be a little pickier than most when reading it. This one was really good, though. If you are looking for a quick paranormal romance read, I highly recommend you give A Touch of Midnight a try. I certainly look forward to the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Good story

    Love Lara Adrian but had trouble getting into story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Good

    Gideon is the hero every girl hopes for. Lots of action and romance. Lara does it again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    I enjoyed hearing the story of Savannah and Gideon. This is one

    I enjoyed hearing the story of Savannah and Gideon. This is one of my favorite series, and the back stories are great1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2