Customer Reviews for

A Trigon Conquest: Prowling in Esotar

Average Rating 2.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Free

Good for free

posted by 10053568 on August 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

OK read

It was a bit sci-fish. Not all that erotic. I guess I would have liked it more if the names were a tad more sexy. Grigal and Sem? Just not sexy names and it is hard to conjure up any kind of hot looking guys using those names. Also it would have helped if the autho...
It was a bit sci-fish. Not all that erotic. I guess I would have liked it more if the names were a tad more sexy. Grigal and Sem? Just not sexy names and it is hard to conjure up any kind of hot looking guys using those names. Also it would have helped if the author would have been more descriptive of the main cheracters. Did not get a feel for who they were or what they looked like. Quick read at 40 pages. It was OK.

posted by 17003667 on August 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Different

    It was 'different'. Nothing I would read again and would never purchase any of the series. This one was a free introduction. I am glad for that so I dont waste money on any of the others. Some things were a little too strange for me. Didnt quite fit sci-fi. I think this is one that each reader has to decide for his or her self. For me, it is a delete. At least it is a quick read. Not too much waste of time.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    OK read

    It was a bit sci-fish. Not all that erotic. I guess I would have liked it more if the names were a tad more sexy. Grigal and Sem? Just not sexy names and it is hard to conjure up any kind of hot looking guys using those names. Also it would have helped if the author would have been more descriptive of the main cheracters. Did not get a feel for who they were or what they looked like. Quick read at 40 pages. It was OK.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Free

    Good for free

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Love roms

    He

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Cc

    Here?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    somewhat recommend

    was a good read, but expected a little more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    A Trigon Conquest

    Confused, stuttered writing. No conceivable plot other than supposed group rape. Why?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    No

    I did not like this one. It felt like Nat geo gone wrong. I had no clue what was happening throughout the entire story, which was blessedly short. It was so confusing. First there were no quotations so I had to figure out what was being said and thought by each character and when I did figure out who was saying what I had to figure out what they were saying since it was written in a fictional language. It may have been better if the author has given more background as to their culture and what the heck the purpose was. All I could figure out is that these women are taught from an early age to run from their mates because they'll ravage them. And supposedly the men like to chase them. But I don't understand why. And I also don't understand the group of men that found her. If their mates chase them why were they concerned with her and if the women are conditioned to run why did women arrive to "save" her by sacrificing themselves?

    I'm so confused. I don't like being confused when I'm reading. It takes away from the story which was lacking to begin with.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Ok

    It was ok. A little disappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Good

    Nice quick read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Natural geographic

    Maybe its because i just took cultural anthro but it was like watching an episode on national geographic about another culture - except with explicit sex included and the culture was ficticious obviously

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Ok

    It was okay. I was hoping for more when i down loaded. I dont think the story was helped at all by the authors use of the characters language. It was distracting and confusing. Just my opinion. It could have much better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    EWh

    not worth the time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Avid reader

    Thrown off a bit with "strange language" and odd names but enjoyed story. Will definitly read more of her work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2