Customer Reviews for

A Twist of Fate

Average Rating 3
( 109 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

A very cute story

It is a quick read thag moves very fast but its a good story! Its racy and sexy and will leave you wanting more!

posted by Anonymous on February 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Not A Happy Ending

This book was okay, seemed a little long at times. But the end was EXTREMELY disappointing. In fact it left me wondering if there is supposed to be a sequal. I felt like their story could not honestly end so miserably!

posted by 9309206 on February 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Never again!

    Wow, so glad this book was free. I didn't even finish the whole book. I wouldn't recommend this book to anyone! Waste of time and space....find a different book before getting this one and being VERY diappointed!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Not so much--

    I have never skipped so many pages in a book and was glad when it finally ended, like I happened to do and think with this book. Definitly drawn out and repetitive, atleast I was warned.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    bad Bad Bad

    I did not see even one good reason to read anythinglike this on purpose.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    I disliked this book.

    I wasnt too thrilled about the 2 main characters cheating on their spouses but their spouses had sex with eachother get pregnant and the girl decides not to tell her husband that shes pregnant with the other mans child and refuses to tell the real baby daddy. It was all just confusing and not something i would recomend.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    Poorly written

    It could have been a great story but to me it was written like those fanfictions that teen write.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Ditto! I agree with reviewer Feb12, 2012. 

    Ditto! I agree with reviewer Feb12, 2012. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Glad it was free

    It could have been alot better, i ended up skipping through pages cause it just got on my nerves!!!! Kinda stupid!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Sickening and twisted. Two married  couples having affairs. Noth

    Sickening and twisted. Two married  couples having affairs. Nothing romantic about this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Repeats!!

    This book repeats itself. You hear the same thing from all 4 characters. The beginning was good till it got long & repetitive!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Dumb and repetative as hell

    I want to rewrite the history of my life and never read this book again. I need a damn Tardis.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Don't waste your time

    Dont waste your time on this book... it was defintely good at first, but it got kinda boring because the characters explained everything too many times. I ended up archiving the book before i was done because it was so boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2012

    Don't bother

    The book started out with a neat plot and then the author just kept rewriting the same thing over and over again for at least the last half of the book. It's one thing to fully explain and identify characters and their feelings but way way way overdone here. Hundreds of pages of overdone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    title is miss leading

    I enjoyed the begining of book, and because of the title I was hoping that the twist of fate would in the end, be sierra and luke finding their way back together for good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    I hate it

    I really didnt like paul i hated him i want her with luke

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Ehhh... zero stars

    At first i enjoyed reading the book because it flowed well and was quick paced. But then towards the middle, the characters kept repeating themselves and it felt like the story was stuck and wouldnt move on with the plot. But still i decided to finish it and by the time i was done with the book, i felt irritated and had a headache. I definitely would not recomend this book, its not worth your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    This book

    This book is not worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1