BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Twist of Fate

Average Rating 3
( 109 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

A very cute story

It is a quick read thag moves very fast but its a good story! Its racy and sexy and will leave you wanting more!

posted by Anonymous on February 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Not A Happy Ending

This book was okay, seemed a little long at times. But the end was EXTREMELY disappointing. In fact it left me wondering if there is supposed to be a sequal. I felt like their story could not honestly end so miserably!

posted by 9309206 on February 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Nice story concept-poorly written

    Begining was well written but then somthing happened half way through the book. It kept on repeating story lines over and over and it sounded almost childish during fights.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Overwrote

    Decent enough story. Which could and should have been told with 1/3 of the words.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Borrrrring

    This book was entirely too long. Everything was repeated a million time. Very boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    If the Devil Is In The Details --- The Devil Is The Details here

    If the Devil Is In The Details --- The Devil Is The Details here

    The book started out o.k. Not the best written but fine and then we got to part 2. First two thirds of book is divided into 21 chapters; the last chapter, Part 2, is close to 300 pages; although broken up into sections. Part 2 could have easily been told in about 75 pages, and I would have give this book a higher rating. But part 2 goes on and one repeating and repeating the same stuff over and over again. And the details are insane. I read a lot and I can safely say that there are move reference's to people using the bathroom then in the total of all the books I have ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    K

    I dont believe in cheating how can married couples cheat why be married

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Okay

    Okay story line, editing sucks. It's reallybrepetitive in parts but its an alright story line. Would have been a great book with a little more polish

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    could of been a shorter book

    This book repeats itself. I spent 6hours reading it. I finished it in that time thinking wow most of this stuff was said like 3 times! Seriously we get it! Point of book 2 people fall in love. One wants to get married the other wants to finish High school. So they split. Later in life they meet again when they are married. An affair happens then a one night stand happens between the cheated parties. Revenge sex they call it. Which okay i kinda get it. Honestly if you truly love some one you wouldnt cheat. Well thats me. ANYWAY end of the book the cheaters cant see how the spouses didnt use a condom. *SMH* Okay so they are all cheaters but now they have a DNA test to see if the baby is from the result from the one night stand or from the marriage. A bunch of hornballs trying to justify cheating. It just felt like the dialouged repeated over and over. Good read but it didnt have to be 600pgs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Really bad

    Not worth your time. Dont bother.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    2.5 stars would be a better rating! Overall I liked it BUT it w

    2.5 stars would be a better rating!

    Overall I liked it BUT it was super longwinded and gave so many little details like "she hung up the phone, then she walked to the bathroom to pee, then she washed her hands" etc etc etc which kept driving me mad!

    Although I liked the way it gave the view of each character's thoughts and emotion's it was so repetetive and they all pretty much had the same thought/emotion thus making this such a longwinded read! I had to skim through alot of it just to get through it at times, but I still finished it and had to see what happened at the end. Instead of a drawn out 630 pages, this could have been 1/2 the length and that alone would have made it better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2012

    The title of this book does not relate what the story is about a

    The title of this book does not relate what the story is about at all. The first several chapters of the book are quite interesting. Once Sierra and Luke move on, the book starts to get repetitive. Characters repeat the same lines over and over and over and over and over. It did get to a point halfway through that the story just dragged and was not moving towards an ending. No matter what outcome you are hoping for, you will be disappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Eh

    It had a pretty good start but just got odd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    ok

    weird plot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Nice

    Nice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1