Customer Reviews for

A Very Russian Christmas

Average Rating 4.5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 23, 2013

    Ksenia went on a ski vacation with her friends before she met up

    Ksenia went on a ski vacation with her friends before she met up with her family for the holidays. Unfortunately on her way home her and her body guard were attacked and she was taken captive. But she was taught well and at her first opportunity she was able to get free, but running away in heavy snow without a coat while your hands are zip tied behind your back is not easy.

    Matt see's a woman in trouble and comes to her help. He takes her back to her place as there is nothing else to do and no way to get ahold of anyone until the weather clears some. Matt has not taken care of a woman since his wife. He had forgotten how much he liked taking care of a woman. He has no idea how much danger she is still in.

    Ksenia wants someone to want her for her. Not for her family connections and her money. Her last series boyfriend wanted exactly that what he could get from being with her. But Matt does not know who she is and does want her for her. After only knowing each other such a short time when the threat of danger is over can what they have found with each other last?

    This was such a great Story. I Highly enjoyed it! I would definitely recommend reading this. Matt was a great defender and was great at taking care of Ksenia in her time of need. And he had a great dog! And Ksenia protected Matt right back when she needed to.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2015

    Enjoyed

    From the other reviews, I was expecting short. I was not expecting 39 pages. This was a good story, but I'm sorry it was not worth $3.99. Should have been free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2013

    In the spirit of full disclosure I received an ARC in exchange


    In the spirit of full disclosure I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review.

    This is far different from the rest of Mrs Shannan's books, I found it a refreshing change of pace.
    The characters are lifelike, the story has many unexpected twist which deepen the plot and keep readers turning the pages.

    Kesnia is a breath of fresh air and her story will tug at readers' heartstrings. Matt is outright awesome! If I'm ever in a situation like this, I'd want a guy as strong, honest, and protective as Matt for my hero.

    My only complaint is it ended way too soon for my liking. :P

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!! Couldn't put it down once I started and was on the ed

    Loved it!! Couldn't put it down once I started and was on the edge of my seat til the end. Ksenia is the daughter of a Russian mobster oh wants nothing to do with the family business. But even running to America away from it all to go to school, she finds herself kidnapped. When she tries to escape she finds herself about to be shot but Matt comes to her rescue.  I highly recommend not only this book but this author to everyone!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A fast paced novella that I deeply enjoyed. I loved Matt¿s dog,

    A fast paced novella that I deeply enjoyed. I loved Matt’s dog, I love a story with a dog. Matt was very protective and I loved that about him.




    I loved the idea of Ksenia being dragged into family drama, being kidnapped and then rescuing herself all to end up trapped in a snowstorm with a hunky retired Marine.




    I highly recommend this story. I couldn’t put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is a very quick read but it has so much going on it that yo

    This is a very quick read but it has so much going on it that you don't feel shorted. I love how connected
    Matt and Ksenia become in such a short time, throw in a protected dog and you got me.
    Ksenia was on vacation with her girl friends and is Kidnapped...On the run from her Fathers Enemies
     she isn't a weak heroine, she is very strong and is a fighter. I love that about her.
    Throw in a yummy Former Marine turned small town deputy and you have a hero you will want for you very own. 

    As I stated before this is a very quick read, which has everything you could want... it has the perfect mix of suspense, action, romance and steamy sex.
    Only downfall is that for me is the ending is a cliff-hanger, I seriously hope there will be a second book
    because I love Matt and Ksenia and want to know what happens with them next.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I never generally make it a habit to read novellas because based

    I never generally make it a habit to read novellas because based of previous experience the stories feel like they have been rushed and that something is missing. That view has somewhat been changed after being introduced Krystal Shannan's work. 
    A Very Russian Christmas is the seventh book I have read for this author and I must say I am hooked. I am officially a diehearted fan. This book was well written. The story was quite entertaining and riveting. It had great mix of suspense action an romance. I was quite intrigued to see how she could pack all those elements in such a short story. My only regret is that it ended too soon. I do hope that there will be a sequel.
    If you are looking for a quick read that packs a lot of punch then this book is for you. Do yourself a favour and get a copy ASAP.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2013

    A Very Russian Christmas by Krystal Shannan is a romantic novell

    A Very Russian Christmas by Krystal Shannan is a romantic novella featuring a Russian college student on the run from Russian mobsters.  A local cop comes to her rescue after she is nearly killed in the middle of a snowy forest.  I enjoyed the story line, loved Matt's dog, and especially loved how protective Matt was of the heroine. I highly recommend this novella.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    I really loved this book; Matt is a heartbroken hero who is livi

    I really loved this book; Matt is a heartbroken hero who is living in a self-induced seclusion after the tragic death of his wife. He plans to stay that way until he comes across a feisty Russian beauty that is running for her life and Matt's protective instincts kick-in. Will they be able to get past their pain and give love another chance? If you love action, suspense and romance I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Wow! I am not even sure where to begin.... Well I guess I should

    Wow! I am not even sure where to begin.... Well I guess I should start with...STOP….If you have not read A Very Russian Christmas... do yourself a favor and go get it! I absolutely LOVED it and it was so brilliantly written! I was literally enthralled with the story. I do wish it was longer though. I needed more. Hey what can I say I’m a greedy reader when it comes to Krystal's books! This story had everything I was looking for in it. A lot of drama, angst, some suspense, sexy sizzling HOTNESS, and was heart-breaking at times. I really liked the story. It was short though, only about 50 pages, which tends to make everything feel rushed. But in this book I liked the fast pace. There wasn’t that filler that makes books drag on and you want to skip pages. Thank you Krystal Shannon for writing this fantastic story it was total AWESOMENESS. ~Kande

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1