Customer Reviews for

A Wanted Man (Jack Reacher Series #17)

Average Rating 4
( 517 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(226)

4 Star

(104)

3 Star

(92)

2 Star

(45)

1 Star

(50)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

61 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

This is a good jack reacher book. I would recommend to all fans of jack reacher.
But i have a question. Why is tom cruise playing jack in movies? Tom cruise is not 6' 5" tall nor does he weigh 250. He does not gave dirty blonde hair, hands the size of dinner plates...
This is a good jack reacher book. I would recommend to all fans of jack reacher.
But i have a question. Why is tom cruise playing jack in movies? Tom cruise is not 6' 5" tall nor does he weigh 250. He does not gave dirty blonde hair, hands the size of dinner plates or ice blue eyes and he certainly doesnt look rugged.
I dont thinj i can go see this movie. It would ruin my picture of jack reacher. Watch movie trailer nice well groomed cruise as jack? Doesnt work for me

posted by 8620495 on September 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

Who knows

9/12 and not on my nook even though i paid for it.

posted by 2520411 on September 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 517 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 26
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    This is another great Jack Reacher edge of your seat page turner

    This is another great Jack Reacher edge of your seat page turner. The storyline is fast moving and Reacher is at his problem solving, sarcastic best. I highly recommend this book to anyone who loves a good, well written mystery. I've read all of the Jack Reacher series and frankly, there isn't one of them I didn't love. Give it a try and become a Reacher fan!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Pre-publish review!!!

    The book is not yet published, but it will probably be a good read.

    2 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Do not buy

    Too short and obvious marketing plot to squeak out more $$$. Also ridiculous casting of tom cruise as jack reacher. Lee child is not to be trusted for good story or movie anymore.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    This newest Jack Reacher novel was very entertaining. I liked ho

    This newest Jack Reacher novel was very entertaining. I liked how Child developed the other characters and drops clues here and there, although he had me guessing the plot right up to the end. Lots of good humor here, such as when people ask Reacher who he is and he answers, "Just a guy." Gave this novel to my neighbor to read and he loves it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Orangestar is not wanted

    Just sad

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Disappointing book in a great series

    Guess Lee Child is too busy making a movie with the WRONG actor playing Jack Reacher to write a really good book. I love this series but A Wanted Man left me luke warm. Will still buy Child's books but am hoping he'll give it more energy next time. Maybe my feelings are colored by the fact that Tom Cruise is playing Reacher. So much of that character is about his physicality and Cruise just does not cut it. Cruise is very athletic, but I was looking forward to seeing a hugely imposing figure on the screen as the personification of Reacher. So sad . . .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    great read AGAIN!!!

    what can one say CHILD is a master! can not wait for the next tale!!! the movie however needs a better fitting actor...someone that fits Reacher size!!! Nuff said

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    lame what happen to Child?, this and his last book are lame, plo

    lame what happen to Child?, this and his last book are lame, plot is all over the place, I finally sat it down, don't waste your time unless your into over blown plots...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Ok read but not great as anticipated!

    I have also read every book in the Reacher series and this one is not in the top 5. The story line was a little slow and lacked the usual Reacher bravado. Also the mental imagery that Child tried to portray fell short. I could never get a good mental image of the bunkers layout. I still liked the book overall and can't wait for the next one to come out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Anon

    Not Child's caliber of writing. Have read all of the series and this one fell with flop sweat. The description of the building at the end was completely confusing. I was never able to grasp a vivid picture of it and just went with Reacher taking out the bad guys.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2012

    Reacher YES...Cruise NEVER. I will NOT go to a movie with a mid

    Reacher YES...Cruise NEVER. I will NOT go to a movie with a midget playing the role fo THE MAN!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Anon

    Not one of his best

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Save your money!!

    This is the worst book, I have read from the Jack Reacher Series. For at least 1/2 of this book, it's about the scenery, the signs, the roads and all kinds of nonsense. It's hard to believe that Lee Childs wrote this. Don't waste your money.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Everyone has a favorite.

    This one is not mine. 200 pages of riding in a car, 100 pages of action.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2014

    Highly recommended...you bet!

    I really enjoyed this book. It's Jack at his best...figuring the odds, aware of everything at once, and waiting his chance. Very exciting...and I love how he figures things out...with experience, science, and great math skills...thinking all the time. My kind of guy...smart, strong, and able to leap anything he needs to!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2014

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    reacher

    another on the edge of your seat reacher novel! I was going to read a few pages before going to bed, a no can do reading child's books. the writer is brilliant! pls, no., more cuise as reacher! cruise can not play reacher at all, I won't watch another reacher movie, if cruise is in it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    RIVERCLAN ENDS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Love the Jack Reacher stories

    ---

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Mmm

    Jjj

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 517 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 26