Customer Reviews for

A Wedding in Canterlot (My Little Pony Series)

Average Rating 4
( 129 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(70)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

139 out of 182 people found this review helpful.

Raeroy

Great book You should read it

posted by Anonymous on August 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

72 out of 121 people found this review helpful.

If you just read canterlot wedding it cute not too sugary for bo

If you just read canterlot wedding it cute not too sugary for both 4yrs+ and parents listening max 2.5 stars I started zoning out a bit. But if you watch the TV series like I do (I do this with all of my kids shows so I know what they're talking about) both of us lost i...
If you just read canterlot wedding it cute not too sugary for both 4yrs+ and parents listening max 2.5 stars I started zoning out a bit. But if you watch the TV series like I do (I do this with all of my kids shows so I know what they're talking about) both of us lost interest quickly her pg 4 for me pg 5. It's very edited they took all negative emotions + battle out vs cliff-notes version of the whole season finale. For me since this was a 2 part season finale for the show which they have merchandise & special DVD on this has turned me off on getting other books.

posted by LuvEmeralds on August 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 129 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Raeroy

    Great book
    You should read it

    139 out of 182 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Cute!

    My daughter is in love with anything having to do with my little pony, but to have a wedding in the "ponyville" was icing on the cake lol. Good job!

    115 out of 150 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Facebook

    Wow!

    84 out of 133 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    I love my litte pony

    I love my litte pony

    82 out of 124 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Fun

    Nice easy happy story for little children.

    81 out of 103 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Ponys

    MY LITTLE PONY! MY LITTLE PONY! -_-'

    74 out of 123 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    If you just read canterlot wedding it cute not too sugary for bo

    If you just read canterlot wedding it cute not too sugary for both 4yrs+ and parents listening max 2.5 stars I started zoning out a bit. But if you watch the TV series like I do (I do this with all of my kids shows so I know what they're talking about) both of us lost interest quickly her pg 4 for me pg 5. It's very edited they took all negative emotions + battle out vs cliff-notes version of the whole season finale. For me since this was a 2 part season finale for the show which they have merchandise & special DVD on this has turned me off on getting other books.

    72 out of 121 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Cute children' s book.

    My daughter loved it. (She is five.)

    69 out of 95 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Response to one of the comments

    The wedding took place in CANTERLOT!!!!!!!!! NOT PONYVILLE!!!!!!!!!

    68 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    awesome

    i say awesome cause im a brony,and im proud of it

    62 out of 95 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Ponies

    Okay, whippersnappers, just because I'm 99 years old, don't mean I can't like ponies! I LOVE My Little Ponies and so does my husband! (don't ask) So this book is as cool as frozen mayonaise!
    -Granny

    49 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Seen better.

    Its good. I like it, but I have seen better. Great book if you like simple, short books.

    39 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2012

    Great for a girl who loves My Little Pony

    Cute book and my daughter loved the whole wedding vibe. She is a huge fan of My Little Pony. I like that it is a read to me book, but with all read to me books, I wish they would high-lite the words so my daughter can start recognizing the words. Nothing to do with the book itself.

    29 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    :D

    BROHOOF ! lol yes read it . Become 20% cooler

    28 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    My little pony

    I love my little pony and i love watching the shows too.

    26 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    This book sucked!!!

    Not worth your money!

    25 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Short version

    Books graphics is same as video ywt very short story line.

    23 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    OMG

    I love my little pony ive seen every episode and in the book( i have not read it) ot sounds awesome becaus the show was awesome im not dure if it has all the songs but i lovr ml


    <3 Screwball

    21 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Very Cute!

    My daughter loved every minute of this book. Great for a 4yr old.

    21 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    People are dumb

    It is awsome

    19 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 129 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7