Customer Reviews for

A Wedding for Julia (Pebble Creek Amish Series #3)

Average Rating 5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 25, 2013

    A lovely conclusion to a great series! Since I have read the fi

    A lovely conclusion to a great series!

    Since I have read the first two books in the series somewhat recently, I started A Wedding For Julia anticipating a good story. I was not disappointed in any way, it was great!

    It was fun checking in with Lydia, Aaron, Miriam, Gabe, and Grace. Getting to meet new characters and learning more about some we had already met. Of course, the beautiful Pebble Creek makes an appearance as well. I wished I could just go there, take a walk, and maybe do a little fishing like Caleb does.

    This book is a bit more serious than the previous books in the series. It takes on death, care of an aging parent, and other things. But it is also just as entertaining and will keep you reading even after you have promised to turn the light off and go to bed. I finished A Wedding For Julia in about 24 hours, it's been a long time since I read a book in a day and it was nice to find out I still could.

    One of the things I liked best was Vannetta Chapman's attention to detail. When I read the storm scenes I, honestly, was beginning to think it was just a wee bit over the top, such a storm isn't possible right? Boy, was I wrong! I decided to do a little research on the 1911 storm the characters refer to. Not only did the author describe what really happened in the Great Blue Norther of 1911, it was WORSE in some areas! A fair amount of research must have gone into that part of the story and it showed. Great job, Vannetta! I really liked the entire book but the storm scenes quickly became my favorites, the author did an excellent job meshing historical facts with a modern setting.

    This book is one I will definitely read again at least once. I have enjoyed the entire series and would recommend all of the books to anyone that enjoys the Amish genre or would like to give it a try.

    (A copy of this book was provided by the author for the purpose of this review. I did not receive any financial compensation for this review. I was not required to give a positive review. All opinions are my own.)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2014

    It has actually been a little while since I read A Wedding for J

    It has actually been a little while since I read A Wedding for Julia, but now I am trying to recall things and reading a bit of it again so that I hopefully remember things correctly. I do remember that I really enjoyed this book and that is why I wanted to write about it on my blog.
    This book is part of a series of Amish books but was actually the first book of the series that I read. I think that I might need to take some time to read books 1 and 2 because this one was so enjoyable to read.
    The main character is Julia Beechy. Her mother, Ada, tells her that she has to marry or move from the family home when she passes. Her mother Ada insists that the house be sold and that Julia moves back to Pennsylvania where relatives are still living. But Julia has lived in Pebble Creek her whole life and had hoped to realize a dream of opening a cafe. Because of her mother’s failing health, Julia is very concerned as to what direction her future will lead her. This causes lots of stress and worry for Julia. She is not sure how she will go about changing this situation that her mother unexpectedly caused.

    Caleb Zook, who, like Julia, is also getting older than the expected marriage age of the Amish, suggests that they marry in order to help Julia out of this predicament. But Julia is unsure whether she could marry someone she doesn’t love even though Caleb is a helpful man, and a very hard worker. As they get to know one another, perhaps some feelings are being kindled that surprise both of them.
    A horrible tornado comes to Pebble Creek like has not been seen in this area of Wisconsin in more than one hundred years. The Amish people must now do what Amish people seem to do very well and that is to help their friends and neighbors and pray that all survive the terrible destruction.
    The characters, Caleb and Julia seem to mesh together well as they work together after the storm. The community comes together when the need is there, also. As I read this book, I couldn’t put it down. I am also grateful to authors such as Vannetta Chapmann who write books of a Christian nature that have good moral values, as well as guidelines for each of us on working together and building strong family relationships. An excellent book! I just loved it! It's a wonderful story and well worth reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2014

    A Wedding for Julie: The Pebble Creek Amish Series by Vannetta C

    A Wedding for Julie: The Pebble Creek Amish Series by Vannetta Chapman*****

    Julia Beechy lives at home with her mamm (mother), Ada, who suffers from arthritis and what appears to be early Alzheimer's. Julia loves to cook and bake and it has been a longtime dream of hers to open a cafe in her childhood home in Pebble Creek, Wisconsin. However, she is not sure how to approach her mamm with the idea or even if she would agree with Julia's plan. But before she can talk to her about turning their home into a cafe, Ada shocks Julia with news about what will become of their home once Ada is gone too. What will become of Julia's dream? What does God have in store for her?

    As Caleb Zook drives his horse and buggy delivering groceries to his Amish community, his mind wonders as he longs for a friend and hopefully one day to find a wife. As he nears the Beechy home he prays earnestly for a friend. As he learns of Julia's shocking news, he tries to comfort her as best he can. Can they together come up with a solution that will satisfy Ada? God answers Caleb's prayer in an unexpected way. Will he recognize God's answer?

    As Caleb and Julia struggle to come to some kind of decision that could very well alter their lives in ways they can not foresee, one of the worse storms in years hits Pebble Creek. Can they pick up the pieces of the destruction the storm has left behind? Is there hope for Julia, for Caleb?

    I like the way Vannetta Chapman develops her characters in real-to-life struggles we each can identify with. There is much to glean from her stories, stories of hope, life-challenges we all face, friends and family as well as community that comes together when tragedy strikes and lends a helping hand. Woven through these struggles is hope, love, faith and God's love.

    ~~I received a copy of this book from the author for my review~~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Vannetta Chapman writes excellent Amish novels. Julia Beechy, ap

    Vannetta Chapman writes excellent Amish novels. Julia Beechy, approaching the age of forty, lives with her mother in the house Julia has lived all her life. After her mother’s death Julia will not be allowed to stay in the home alone, dashing her hope of having a café in the house. Though a quiet man, Caleb Zook asks Lydia why she is sad. Lydia pours out her heart about the café to Caleb although she does not know him well. Caleb is forty years old and never married. Their friendship grows and Caleb wants to do something so she wouldn’t have to move. Vannetta Chapman gives the reader real characters and situations that challenge their strength.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Kristie Ingerto for Readers' Favorite A Wedding for

    Reviewed by Kristie Ingerto for Readers' Favorite

    A Wedding for Julia by Vannetta Chapman is the third book in her Pebble Creek Amish series and you will be completely engrossed in the story and want to read from start to finish in one sitting! Julia has had changes in her life and she is faced with a choice much to her dismay; she must either move away or get married. Caleb feels sorry for Julia and offers to marry her. As Caleb and Julia begin their lives together, Julia is able to pursue her dreams and desires, but she must also face life as a result of the decisions she makes. Julia learns of God’s grace and goodness as well as community support and friendship. 

    Vannetta Chapman weaves together a wonderful, sweet, clean romance and story. Julia is just one of many characters in the story whom I came to love while reading. Julia is a part of a close knit community and does not want to leave the only home she has known, so she makes a choice that is life-altering, but at the time the only choice for her. I really enjoyed the role of the minor characters in this story as well. 

    I have not read books one or two in this series yet, so I felt as if I was missing out on some aspects of the story and bits and pieces of other characters’ lives. I am looking forward to reading them and being able to catch up on the lives of the other individuals living in this community.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2013

    Another sweet Amish romance by Vannetta Chapman. A Wedding for J

    Another sweet Amish romance by Vannetta Chapman. A Wedding for Julia is not only heart-warming, but thought-provoking.




    Thankfully, I don't always get a revelation from reading a book, but I did with this one. 




    We all make choices. Sometimes they don't turn out quite like we'd hoped, and at other times it turns out better than we could ever have imagined. Such is life. What we do about the results of our decisions defines us and makes us who we are. You choose to be better or bitter.




    ***I received this book from the publisher/author for the purpose of a review. The above is my honest opinion.***

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Vannetta Chapman in her new book, "A Wedding For Julia"

    Vannetta Chapman in her new book, "A Wedding For Julia" Book Three in The Pebble Creek Amish series published by Harvest House Publishers takes us into the lives of Julia Beechy and Caleb Zook.




    From the Back Cover: Just as hope runs out the door, Love softly peeks in.




    Julia Beechy is so stunned, she can hardly breathe. Her mother's announcement that she must either marry or move from the family home upon her mother's imminent death catches Julia completely by surprise. How can she leave the only home she has ever known? What about her dream of opening her own Plain cafe?




    Quiet Caleb Zook thought his time for marrying was long past, but he feels a stirring in his heart he cannot shake for this beautiful, forlorn woman. When he offers support, comfort, and a solution, Julia is afraid to accept it. Can she marry someone she barely knows? Is it the right thing to do? Is this God's plan for her future? For his?




    As Julia and Caleb work through the consequences of their life-altering decision, the people of Pebble Creek weather the worst storm to hit Wisconsin in the last hundred years. Where will Julia and Caleb be on the other side of it?




    This is the third and last book in this series, which I am sorry to see come to an end, and this time the focus is Julia Beechy. You can read this volume as a stand alone with no problem but it is a lot more fun when you know the character's growth from the first two books. If Julia wants to keep the family home and open her cafe then she will need to be married before her mother dies or she loses everything. Marriage to Caleb would be a marriage of convenience. At least it starts out that way. Over the course of the story they warm up to each other and begin to fall in love. However there are some speed bumps in their way that just might stop this relationship. "A Wedding For Julia" is an inspiring romance. I enjoyed this book a lot and am looking forward to the next series from this talented author.




    Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book for free from Harvest House Publishers for this review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Julia Beechy has given up on the idea of love and marriage, but

    Julia Beechy has given up on the idea of love and marriage, but she hasn’t given up on her plan to open a café in the home she has grown up in. She soon learns that her plans are in vain when her mother informs her that she will not be inheriting the family’s home upon her mother’s passing, and will instead be sent away to family in a different state since she is a single woman. Caleb Zook is new to the area and recently turned forty. He is realizing that he is lonely. When he learns of Julia’s predicament, an idea begins to form. Could their friendship be a good foundation for marriage?

    I have enjoyed all three of Vannetta Chapman’s books in the Pebble Creek Series. I have to say that I absolutely fell in love with the characters of Julia and Caleb in A Wedding for Julia. They are two truly nice people who are willing to give their all in this new marriage. I really enjoyed reading about their developing relationship and how they became a family, along with Ada, who is Julia’s mother and Sharon, who is Caleb’s niece.

    This is a wonderfully romantic story of how true love does not always begin the way we expect it to and how amazingly good things can come to those who wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is one of those book that you wish would go on forever. It

    This is one of those book that you wish would go on forever. It is the third one in the series, and yes it can stand alone, but don't deprive yourself.
    Trying to put myself in Julia's place. How would I feel soon after my Dad dies, my Mom is ill, and I learn that the home I have always lived in will be sold. Yes, when her Mom passes, she will be homeless. Not really, provisions have been made for her to move elsewhere. All because she is unmarried at 38. Huh??
    What a start of a sweet, almost like a mail order bride, when word gets out, but not quite. This is Amish style. This story becomes a sweet love story, also a home for a wayward teen, and a warm heart feelings for an older woman, Ada.
    You are going to journey through some great Amish cooking, helping ones neighbors, and surviving life storms, literally! Don't miss this great read that will leave you wanting more!!

    I received this book through First Wild Card Book Tours, and was not required to give a positive review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2013

    My Comments What a precious book! A Wedding for Julia is the th

    My Comments
    What a precious book! A Wedding for Julia is the third book in this series, which is proof that the number 3 is a great number and that Chapman saved the very best for last (can’t you tell already that I loved this read). Its been 6 months since Julia’s father passed away when her mom, Ada, reveals the news that she must marry or move away to live with distant relatives. Julia is horrified and devastated at this news, she has been devoted to her parents for most of her life and has no desire to move away but she has no idea what choice she has. Enter Caleb…..he has lived in the area for one year, is a hard worker, and has been praying for a companion because he has too much freedom and it has become lonesome for him. Then he has a simple encounter with Julia where he learns of her dilemma and everything seems to fall in place after that. Julia has no misunderstanding about the commitment she’s entering into and she doesn’t do so lightly. She seeks God with her whole heart as does Caleb. They communicate every concern to one another with respect and Caleb proves himself even before the vows have been taken. I admired his patience and his heart regarding Julia’s doubts and wants her to be comfortable with him in every area. He is a true leader, gentleman, and God fearing man that comes through for Julia, understands her, and supports her. I understood so much of what Julia experiences, although I didn’t relate to the cooking part of her character, and I was pleased with her maturity and faith throughout the book. My two favorite parts of the book are Ada and the Elliott family neighbors. Ada is aging quickly in the story, but has rock solid faith and understanding at all times. She brings more peace, safety, and support than I ever thought possible. The Elliott family are Englischers who have moved from Chicago to find a simpler lifestyle and they end up being Julia and Caleb’s neighbors. Their two daughters, elder son, and adorable dog enhance the story perfectly. They also bring healing and restoration effortlessly to Sharon, Caleb’s cousin who comes to stay with them. When the storm hits at the end, I felt every bit of it! Any adversity Chapman writes about in this book only enhances the story as the characters overcome it. There is so much love, community support, tenderness, friendship, miracles, humor and healing in the plot but everything was balanced perfectly! This book really is hard to put down and the reader experiences every bit of Julia’s journey as if you were there with her. This book illustrates in such depth that learning to trust someone happens as you love them and God carefully guides that love when the time is right. You do not have to be a fan of Amish fiction to enjoy this book or relate to its characters. And even though this book is the third in the Pebble Creek Amish Series, it’s definitely a stand alone. It took me longer to read than usual but I was grateful not to rush through it so I could enjoy this wonderful community of Pebble Creek at its finest moment. I highly recommend this book to new and regular readers of Vannetta Chapman, it will give you hope and be an enhancement for all booklovers. The book also includes discussion questions, glossary, and recipes (the cinnamon flop cake sounds wonderful). I want to thank the author and publisher for the free review copy I received, I was not required to write a positive review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2013

    A WEDDING FOR JULIA is another fabulous book from Vannetta Chapm

    A WEDDING FOR JULIA is another fabulous book from Vannetta Chapman!!  This is the 3rd & final book in the Pebble Creek Series...I highly recommend the whole Series, but if you can only afford one, this is the one to buy!  It's fast paced with exciting twists & turns that will keep you turning pages late into the night

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    This is the fourth book of Vanetta Chapman's that I have had the

    This is the fourth book of Vanetta Chapman's that I have had the privilege of reading. Third in the Pebble Creek series, this book features Chapman's unusual way of peeking into the Amish life as their traditional ways meet the modern world.

    This story starts off with an untraditional beginning to a marriage. At the onset it looks as if it will be a sappy love story, or a story of an attempted relationship that will go wrong. I warn you, you can't make ANY assumptions!

    Wound through the story of Caleb and Julia's marriage are threads of God's grace and provision as met through the bonds of family love. There is Ada, Julia's beloved mother, who in dealing with the death of her husband has begun to loosen herself from life on earth until the household takes in Caleb's relative, Sharon, a young teenager recovering from a traumatic event in her young life.

    Most powerful to me in this story, from beginning to end, is the capacity of "family" to hold, heal and nourish individual members of a clan. It's a story of individuals trying to make the best of what life has handed them, with faith in God and trust in each other as a final result, which is the way God has intended it to work from the beginning, isn't it?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2013

    Vannetta Chapman has done it again. She has written another tru

    Vannetta Chapman has done it again. She has written another truly wonderful Amish novel. In A Wedding for Julia, the story and characters grasp readers on the first page and don't release them until the final page is turned. Actually, the bond between reader and characters is so strong that Julia, Caleb, Sharon and the other charaters tend to live on in the reader's mind even after the story concludes.



    Julia Beechy learns that, upon her mother's death, she must marry or leave the only home she has known. Her dream of opening a cafe seems lost forever. When Caleb Zook, a relatively new resident of Pebble Creek offers a solution, Julia must decide what to do. What is the right thing?



    Sharon Zook, Caleb's willful seventeen-year-old cousin from Indiana, is sent by her parents to live in Pebble Creek. What has happened to force Sharon's parents to send her away? Will living in Pebble Creek help Sharon or alienate her further from her parents?



    Julia, Caleb, Sharon and the other residents of Pebble Creek must weather their internal storms as well as the violent forces of nature to learn about trust, love, and God's goodness and grace. I highly recommend A Wedding for Julia. I promise you will become attached to the characters and will laugh and cry with them as you would with members of your own family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2013

    This book was one where you need the hankies ready. I cried as I

    This book was one where you need the hankies ready. I cried as I read about Julias mother dealing with dementia symptoms. It reminded me of my mother after my dad died. I could identify with the characters and the feelings they were dealing with. It also was a story of imperfect relationships that worked themselves out with grace and mercy.I loved how Amish and Englishers alike worked together to overcome tragedy and work as a community. I always feel like I am right there in the story and this story didn't disappoint.I highly recommend A Wedding For Julia.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    ¿A Wedding for Julia¿ by Vannetta Chapman is proof that Pebble C

    “A Wedding for Julia” by Vannetta Chapman is proof that Pebble Creek is an example of a little piece of God’s handiwork in a place to live. The reader is drawn in once again and becomes a part of Pebble Creek. Pebble Creek is more than just a place on the map, it is a community of friends helping each other as they plan weddings, build a new café, birth new babies and weather the storms of life. This book is truly a “Fiction Full of Grace” as God works in mysterious ways in the lives of Julia, Caleb, Ada, Sharon and the other characters.
    Julia and Caleb face the everyday trials as any couple would that have dated a long time or in a short time such as in their case. God does put people together if they ask Him for such requests—Caleb asked God for a friend, and Caleb received an answer to his prayer.
    Sharon didn’t want to move away from Indiana to Wisconsin, but in the end that was exactly the move that God had in store for her when she makes new friends with Wess’s family. She learned lessons in life in such a short time, which she may never have learned by staying in Indiana. Ada Beechy, Julia’s mother, was just the person that shared those life changing Psalms with Sharon, and God used them to speak to Sharon as well as others in the book. Love that Ada!
    A wedding, a new café, and the “Storms” of life that put people together in times of need is what makes this book so special. In times of need, the community of Pebble Creek pull together to help everyone, not just the Amish, showing the true Godly nature of these people.
    I loved this book in the Pebble Creek series. Each book in the series connects the old characters with new, and I hope we, the readers, get to read more in a continued story. I want to keep up with the old ones, but love what the new ones bring to Pebble Creek. It is just like reading about my own community, some neighbors are here for a lifetime, while sadly death/illness comes along and leaves room for new ones to move in and new relationships are built.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2013

    A Wedding for Julia by Vannetta Chapman is a true delight on man

    A Wedding for Julia by Vannetta Chapman is a true delight on many levels. Julia is a sympathetic character who feels she is ‘past it’ as far as love and marriage are concerned. Her dream to open a Plain Café is shattered when she learns her mother has a different plan and has acted on it.
    Caleb is another sympathetic character whose true kindness shines through the dark corners of Julia’s doubts and fears. When their fates bring them together, the struggles they go through and their tentative steps towards a life together are felt on every page.
    All of the characters are created in a way that makes you love them, cheer for them and want to wipe away their tears. Once the storm begins, fasten your seatbelt! You are taken on a journey so well described that you feel every force of Mother Nature. Thank you, Ms. Chapman, for sharing your remarkable gift with us!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    About two years ago, my sister got me started reading Amish no



    About two years ago, my sister got me started reading Amish novels. It honestly took some persuading because I often think I am about as far from Amish as one could be. But, I enjoyed them and soon came across Vannetta Chapman's writings. Wow. The way she writes captures all of me and I feel as if I am walking through her books as a character. The first two books in this trilogy were fantastic and I recommended them to many, but this final book is awesome. Just awesome. It takes you in places that no other Amish novel that I have read have taken me. The voice she writes with is so current and aware of the rest of the world, but captures the Amish way and how they would seem to respond to life events so realistically. Not only is this a book you won't want to put down, but when you are done with it, it will be engrained in your mind for a time to come and you'll question if what you read was truly a novel or actually a true story. Well done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2013

    A Wedding for Julia is well-written and an easy-read ¿ you will

    A Wedding for Julia is well-written and an easy-read – you will find yourself anxious to get to the next chapter. Vannetta Chapman introduces new characters who blend with characters from the first and second books in the Pebble Creek series. Vannetta does a great job of continuity with her characters. You do not get lost remembering who they are. I loved the use of the Psalms throughout the book, the faith exhibited that God is in control and the hope and love that is shown even to total strangers. I definitely recommend this book as well as “A Promise for Miriam” and “A Home for Lydia” in the Pebble Creek series.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2013

    Love Never Fails! This book spoke to my heart in so many ways.

    Love Never Fails!

    This book spoke to my heart in so many ways. I realize this book is fiction, however, I was deeply touched by it.
    God’s word jumped out at me throughout the pages. I even saw my husband in a new light. Things that Julia Beechy
    dealt with is some of the things I have been dealing with. Did God use this book to open my eyes?

    I loved the characters in this book. Caleb Zook and Julia Beechy are so right for each other in many ways.
    They did not even realize it. 

    Ada Beechy, bless her heart, is a woman after God’s own heart. She reminded me of my Grandmother and perhaps
    that is why I was so emotional while reading this book. I fell totally in love with this gracious little old lady. 

    Other characters play an important part in this book too. Sharon, the wayward young lady, has totally lost her way.
    She is out of control and her parents make a decision that would be best for her. The decision her parents made did
    not make Sharon happy and she was filled with anger. Can her heart be changed?

    I read this book with a roller coaster of emotions. I found the tears falling as I read through the last pages of this book.
    I love how their faith, their caring, their love, their forgiveness and their hope, shone through. All of these gifts from God.

    I did not want this book to end. It was that good! I hope that we will see another book following up on what happened to
    these characters that stole my heart. Are you listening Vannetta Chapman? 

    If you are reading this review, I urge you to read all the books of The Pebble Creek Amish Series, A Promise for Miriam,
    A Home for Lydia, and A Wedding for Julia. (A Wedding for Julia, even has some yummy recipes in the back!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2