Customer Reviews for

A Week to Be Wicked (Spindle Cove Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 166 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(99)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

This was a great story...couldn't put it down. loved how Minerva

This was a great story...couldn't put it down.
loved how Minerva was book smart but inexperienced in life...and Colin was wild and crazy. Total opposites. And they taught each other how to come out of their shells...the adventure to Scotland was fun to read and I coul...
This was a great story...couldn't put it down.
loved how Minerva was book smart but inexperienced in life...and Colin was wild and crazy. Total opposites. And they taught each other how to come out of their shells...the adventure to Scotland was fun to read and I couldn't wait to see what else they were going to get themselves into. The ending was a little predictable but that was ok. the love scenes were wonderful and even humorous which totally worked. Funny, Heartwarming, Sexy, & Adventurous - who could ask for more?!

posted by KerriVerri on March 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

G

To the plot spoilers...please learn how to write a review. Read the others. They are short, concise and to the point. They do not ramble on and on telling every detail that happens. If you wish to belabor every plot point, go to a blog site or web site, but please stop ...
To the plot spoilers...please learn how to write a review. Read the others. They are short, concise and to the point. They do not ramble on and on telling every detail that happens. If you wish to belabor every plot point, go to a blog site or web site, but please stop ruining the books here. Most of us hate to have our books ruined by you. We actually prefer to read the books ourselves and be surprised by what we read, not already know what happens by rude ppl like u.

posted by 8888649 on April 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Loved it!

    I enjoy the Spindle Cove books, this one had quite a twist that took it out of the Spindle Cove setting. Very good read and an entree into the next book? Fina!lly the 'geeky' girl gets the guy! Yay!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Great read

    Strong characters and new story line you wont be disappointed

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Very enjoyable read

    I am loving Tessa Dare's characters from Spindle Cove. I enjoyed reading Colin and Minerva's story and look forward to the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Loved this book!

    I really enjoyed this book. I couldn't put it down. It was sexy, romantic and very entertaining. Tessa Dare is becoming one of my favorite authors!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2014

    Good book, predictable, but good.

    This author delivers a predictable love story. Well written romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2014

    Very entertaining, a must read in a great series.

    Be sure to read the "Spindle Cove" series by Tessa Dare. The stories are delightful, filled with interesting characters and well developed story lines. There is plenty of humor too. I look forward to each book by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2013

    Fun romance with a smart heroine

    This was a very enjoyable romance. It's not great literature, obviously, but the main characters were both very engaging, and their week long adventure is filled with both humorous and exciting incidents. I enjoyed reading about a woman who was serious about pursuing an intellectual passion. And don't worry, there are plenty of sexy moments also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Mary

    Great story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend

    Good book to read at the beach or sitting by a tree in the shade

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    So fun, such endearing characters

    A light and sweet read that is intelligent and touching.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A Quick Romp

    The characters are interesting and hold your attention through out the story.

    An intellectual female and a rogue with a storied history is an oxymoron and a bit of a cliche' but, that's why this story should be read. The author keeps humor, plausibility and plot development at a comfortable pace. I would recommend this story to a reader.

    If I had any complaint it seemed that the author rushed into steamy scenes as quickly as possible and used them to pad the story size. On the other hand one could argue that the steamy scenarios were necessary to illustrate the slippery slope that both characters found themselves traversing without full intent or realization.

    Again I would recommend the reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Touching and whimsical

    I really wanted to give a 4 1/2 star review as I thoroughly enjoyed ths book from the engaging characters, the passionate love scenes and the laugh out loud banter of Min and Colin!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    A week to be wicked

    Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Definitely worth a read

    Tessa Dare slowly built these characters and their relationships so we could really see the growth - both of the characters and the relationship. It doesn't hurt that it was sprinkled liberally with plenty of humor and wit. Definitely worth a read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2012

    Really good read.

    Very enjoyable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Fun read.

    I'm really enjoying the Spindle Cove Series. Looking forward to the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2012

    Laughed, loved, sexy steamy and could not put it down Hooray for

    Laughed, loved, sexy steamy and could not put it down Hooray for the smart lady and handsome man! Loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Back to Spindle Cove, A Week to be Wicked: Tessa Dare We are ba

    Back to Spindle Cove, A Week to be Wicked: Tessa Dare

    We are back to Spindle Cove, and Payne and Miranda are up. This is pure Tessa Dare a funny, very sexy, road trip caper.

    He’s had enough of this place called Spindle Cove the war is over. The militia can go home now right? Not so fast.

    She’s convinced this rake this unconscionable rogue is going to marry her sister. He doesn’t love her and her sister deserves to be loved. He needs money, and she has a plan to keep him funded, until he comes into his inheritance, and she can get her work before the Royal Geological Society in Edinburgh. It is a good plan, a false elopement, whom will it hurt? Minerva knows this will ruin her socially, but no one really expects bookish unattractive Minerva to marry, do they? It is a good plan.

    Payne reluctantly agrees but he has conditions, and is frankly surprised when Minerva agrees to his conditions. But at the last minute he balks. Minerva however is going to Scotland to present her paper with or without him. What is a gentleman to do? So Payne goes along, to keep Minerva safe.

    What I expect from a Tessa Dare novel is here. Pure fun, laugh out loud dialogue and romantic settings. The thing I noticed in the first Spindle Cove book rings true here for me as well. They remind me of those lovely old movies that I love to watch on TV. 4 stars

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3