BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A White Cougar Christmas

Average Rating 3.5
( 351 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(70)

3 Star

(108)

2 Star

(54)

1 Star

(41)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Cool

A really good book but it needs to b a little longer

posted by Anonymous on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Don't bother!

This is only like 29 pages and basically is a quick tell... two people meet at a bar have sex and that's about it.. oh yeah they're shape shifters too... the whole book might have been good.. it seemed to be well written other wise...

posted by 10957541 on February 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 351 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Don't bother!

    This is only like 29 pages and basically is a quick tell... two people meet at a bar have sex and that's about it.. oh yeah they're shape shifters too... the whole book might have been good.. it seemed to be well written other wise...

    22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Cool

    A really good book but it needs to b a little longer

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    :( TOO SHORT!!!!!!!!!

    Wasn't bad...wish it was longer. Ending was too quick.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Too short

    I liked the characters but just as I was getting into the story, it was over and done. Always a fan of Ms. Gayle, I would love to read more about Nikki and Dean.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    4 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Porn

    This is just a 40 page sex scene. The entire plot consits of girl wants sex. Girl meets guy. Have sex. The end.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2012

    Good Story line, too short

    It starts out good, but it is definitely to short. It doesn't give you any information on the characters. Glad it was free.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Free does NOT mean good!

    I was deeply dissapointed with this book. It was not worth a second of my time, and I doubt it will be worth your time,either. The whole book was basically only about sex, and that was pretty much it. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Okay....... ?

    I have no idea what i read it was just bam wam and then the end just like that i mean and what i did read was like only about them having really and i mean really intence sex and the thing is i would not reccomend this to anyone inless you really like books about people having sex (no ofence intended) bit it raly needed at least one ounce of romanxe i mean it was free and i did not waste about five dollars on TRASH whoever is reading this PLEASE DO NOT READ THIS if under lehal age this is clearly a 18+ book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Short Read

    Short. They meet. They have sex. Not very interesting or surprising.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Just because its free doesn't mean there should be no story.

    Like 1 chap of a book. That was all. Nothing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Eh

    If you want to read a story about people hanving sex go for it you might like its but it was only like 20 something page and like 4 or5 of those pages are them meeting at the bar then the rest is about them having sex.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Okay

    It would have made a wonderful book. Too many questions left hanging. I was waiting for an explanation about what she is??????

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Very short, great sex.

    Pretty intense sex scene, very short story. About 40 pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Where is the story line

    This book had a good sex scene but thats it. It was lacking a actual story. They meet in a bar they have sex they spend christmas together. Thats not a story. It would have been nice to hear about why both didnt have family to spend christmas with. This book just needed more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Incomplete

    This seemed much more like a teaser chapter from a much longer novel. The writing was good, just needing a bit of editing, but it just wasn't a complete story. It seriously left you going, "Huh? Thats it?"

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Good but too short

    I thought Cougar meant older woman with a younger man! I'm not into shapeshifters, but the story was good but too short.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    I would strongly advise agonist this

    I started reading after 5pages I delegated it from my kindle it is not fit to read it is trash

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Great story

    Wish it was longer not the type of book i would have read but now will

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Too short

    Truly too short to form an opinion.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 351 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18