Customer Reviews for

A White Cougar Christmas

Average Rating 3
( 353 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(70)

3 Star

(108)

2 Star

(54)

1 Star

(43)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Cool

A really good book but it needs to b a little longer

posted by Anonymous on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Don't bother!

This is only like 29 pages and basically is a quick tell... two people meet at a bar have sex and that's about it.. oh yeah they're shape shifters too... the whole book might have been good.. it seemed to be well written other wise...

posted by 10957541 on February 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 353 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Short

    This is a very short story about two shapeshifters. Readers should be mature in order to handle the language, and steamy scenes. A bit crude, and far too short, this story would have benefitted from a couple more pages, and better character development.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Waste of time

    A disappointment. Do not recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Not enough

    About 35 pages of hot were-cougar erotica. Unfortunately by the time you get into it and the characters are going develop, it ends. Left me thinking it was a teaser for a full length novel but there wasnt enough here to make me want to purchase more. Well written, few typos/grammar errors, but wasnt good enough for me to want to follow the characters to the next book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    short

    49 pages long deleted

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2012

    cute christmas story

    It was a little like all the other love stories you read, but cute.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Pam

    Niki's interesting but her over-the-top aggression in the bar seemed out of place since I never got a good feeling for why she was upset. She mentioned being some kind of cougar warrior and that she needed to hide who she was but it was never mentioned again. Those are just a couple examples of niggles or plot threads that were left dangling. Even by the end I wasn't certain of their so-called mating. Niki didn't even seem to realize what had happened between her and Dean. I was left feeling that she'd be leaving him behind despite his claiming her as his mate. Not a very satisfying conclusion.(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    DO NOT BUY!!

    I bought this thinking it was an actual book, but it is only the size of a chapter. No plot, just one sex scene. Not worth buying.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Not the best

    It was ok but it wasn't amazing. ~ Tibby

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Loved this book. If you like shape shifter stories and steamy romance this book is for you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    To short

    There just wasn't enough of this story for me to like or dislike it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Yuck

    This is a disgusting, sexual explicit book and not about humans. Very wrong.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    super cheesy

    Couldnt finish...kept rolling my eyes

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2015

    Intense

    Too intense for me. Raunchy and the female leads anger/violence is too extreme

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2014

    VERY GOOD

    I injoyed this short story . Well writen and fast paced. L.M. A.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Great

    This book although short was so worth it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    Wow

    Short but full of action. Left me wanting more and by more I mean a little lead in about what sent her to the bar, more on the clan and warrior class, family, etc. Where did he come from and where are they going? Will look forward to more on this story. definitely a good read for teens and adults who are interested in this genre. Since I don't belong to any book clubs, I don't know if they would be interested but I would have discussions with my friends and family about this because I liked it immensely. Just too short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    recommend

    loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Quick but good read

    This story is only 40 pg long so its a quick read. She is in a bad mood at the bar since its christmas and no where to go. He owns the bar and stops her from fighting a human. He talks her into going home with him since there was a connection on an animal level. When they start making out it hits them that they are mates. What a christmas gift. A perfect mate. KD aka KRISTY D.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    A White Cougar Christmas

    Confusing and short. Plot needs work to be remotely believable. Useless overdone details do not make a story.
    12/15/2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    3.5* This was a cute and fast paranormal Christmas romance and I

    3.5*
    This was a cute and fast paranormal Christmas romance and I enjoyed it. The only problem was it left me wanting more and It ended way to fast for my taste. I wish the author would of wrote a little more of their relationship. Maybe a couple more days or an epilogue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 353 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 18